Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Dominican Republic Hotel Index > Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Playa Cofresi Hotels with Similar Ranking

Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort & Spa

2.7 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 6, 2014

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)  

Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata

"i will surely come back"
Posted by: tyson on Jul 17, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Reviews
Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Pictures and Information
Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic

#1
of 7 Hotels in Playa Cofresi

User rating 3.1

Based on 25 reviews

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Information


The Be Live Grand Ambar is a beautiful beach resort located on the beautiful Cofresi Beach where "everything feels right".

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Reviews

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 3.1 of 5 25 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  10
Average
  3
Poor
  4
Terrible
  5
By Occasion...
Leisure (20)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (7)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
1 - 10 of 25

"We had a good holiday"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Linda & Rick  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
755 people found this review helpful

Arrival and Flight
Fights were with Air Canada - overnight in Montreal. Flight out of Winnipeg was delayed and we were rerouted via Toronto and then Montreal. The arrival was quite late so we had to cancel our hotel room and make do at the airport. Flight to Puerto Plate was okay – lots of expansion and construction at the Puerto Plata airport since last time there in 2005, but did not cause any disruption with our baggage or getting the tourist card. Note - Air Canada does not provide any free food at all on their flights.

Rooms
Stayed in block 201 right by the Dolphin pool, Juice bar and the SPA, approximately a 5 minute walk from beach. The room was spotless and our maid Isabel was just great. The block was very quiet. Any problems we had with the room like burnt light bulb and the TV remote not working were looked after right away. The only problem with the room is that there was seldom any hot or for that matter warm water. (Made for very quick showers.)

Restaurants
Some of the previous reviews indicate that the food was not very good but we found the food was excellent. The main buffet restaurant (Malibu) always had a good selection of dishes to choose from, all presented quite beautifully. The waiting staff were on the most part attentive and appeared to enjoy the opportunity to serve you. The three à-la-carte restaurants were also very good- our favourite being the Lemon Grass (Asian). The Sonora was by the beach and serve Mexican food - a little bland for our taste - and the Italian restaurant was the most elaborate and the only a-la-carte needing a reservation.

Bars
Waiters were always cheerful and ensured your glass was never empty. No Presidente on tap!!

Beach and Pools
The pools were always clean and you could always find a lounger to sit on and a parasol or tree to lie under. Finding a lounger or getting a towel at the beach was sometime difficult but for the days it rained, we had not problem finding one. (go figure!) The waiters from the Love Wrecked bar on the beach did not served you at your lounger as some of the previous reviews indicated but it was not a far walk to find a drink. Some days the weather cooperated with a mixture of short rains and longer periods of sun making you get off the loungers and go for the cover of the beach lounge and get a drink of course. The beach was raked at least once a day but there was a lot of seaweed and keeping the beach clean was quite a chore. If you are one that likes to walk for miles along the beach, this is not the resort for you as the length of the beach is very short. One could walk to Ocean World on one side and the proposed golf course of the Lifestyle resort next door but that was it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I expect better quality when paying a fare share for my stay."

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Mar 1, 2009  >  20 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
751 people found this review helpful

Arrival
We were picked up and delivered to teh resort without any problems. Checked in and all ok till now.

Rooms
Was given room 30623 which had 2 double beds.... Not for me as we were told we get a King bed so on to 30913 and it was fine except for the fly's and bugs in the bathroom all week.

Restaurants and Bars
Mexican, good food.......slow service give it a 5 out of 10.
Itilian, good food, good service....give it a 9 out of 10 self serve.....bad food, bad service, 2 out of 10 We agreed that a total score of 4 is good for the food at this resort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Beach.... not big, not white sand, lots of waves... just like New Jersey IMO.
Pools.... nice, clean, just what I expected.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
Horseback riding with Joyce the horse lady........ excellent and Alex is a great guide.

Other Comments
I enjoyed the time there, the guys were relentless about seeing the timeshares they had to sell. I did not go. People were frendly and did anything they could for you. Our maid took care of us all week and did a good job. We decided on the flight home that we would not go back there again. Food just did not float our boat. I expect better quality when paying a fare share for my stay. JJ

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This resort is one of the best we have been to in POP"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  M & S  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
718 people found this review helpful

Arrival
This was our fourth year in a row in POP, first at the Sun Village. Check in was easy enough, though the majority of the front desk staff spoke very little english and were less than helpful. We arrived shortly after 1:00 pm and had to wait until 3:30 pm for our room to be ready, despite the fact that half the resort seemed to be empty. We had emailed twice, ahead of time, as we had family arriving a day after us and wanted rooms near one another. When we arrived, we made mention of this again and they said they didn't have anything near us. Again, half of our building was empty. Once they realized we weren't going to take no for an answer, they seemed to find a room in the same building as us for our family members. This took three or four separate conversations with different people on different occasions to get straightened out, since no one seemed to want to help.

Rooms
The "superior" rooms are nice, but very basic. The major benefit of it over the standard is a much larger balcony -- I think it was about 12x12. The "superior rooms" on their website with the plasma tv's and such are not what you'll find, though they are very clean and comfortable. AC always worked just fine. Rooms could be cleaned any time between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm, but were always done very well. Hot water was plentiful, but took some time to get there. Turn the shower on and let it run for a good 3 minutes and you won't have a problem. We stayed for two weeks and never once did we not have hot water (we were in bldg 308).

Restaurants and Bars
Malibu Buffet - Excellent! We were two adults, two small kids and two seniors and none of us had any trouble locating food that we liked. We often found TOO much! Don't miss the Dominican Buffet night. So tasty!

Sonora Beach Restaurant (daytime) - Basic beach food, like hot dogs, hamburgers, etc. It was close to the beach and the food was decent. If you don't feel like wandering up to the main restaurant and aren't looking for anything fancy, give it a shot.

Sonora (evening) Mexican a la carte - SLOW service, but the food was good. Try the Sangria -- yum!!

Lemongrass Asian a la carte - Food was very good, ambiance was excellent. We celebrated my husband's birthday here. When they came to sing Happy Birthday to him, he'd just gone to take our son to the washroom. Once we told them this, two of the staff took off into the bathroom, banging pots and pans, to find him. It was priceless! Excellent service, very good food.

Citrus Italian a la carte - Food was ok. We saw a rat running across the rafters, which made us not return, nor did we much enjoy our meal after that. I am sure it is hard to keep those critters out, but it really turned us off. When the people at the table next to us brought the rat to the waiter's attention, he didn't seem the least bit phased. Ew.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very simple"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Katrhyn  on Sep 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2009
793 people found this review helpful

Rooms:
The rooms were very simple. The mini bar did not include any beer, we got 1 coke and 3 waters per day

Restaurants and Bars:
The main buffet was open for Breakfast and dinner only. The beach grill was open for lunch.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beautiful. The chairs were showing much wear and tear.v
Other Comments:
You could see by looking around, that the resort needed an overhaul. This is not our first trip to the D.R. so we know what to expect, however, there were many indicators that this resort was not doing so well.

Since we were looking at the vacation club membership, while there we google it, and found that there was a big lawsuit going on, after arriving home on Friday 18th, we found out on Saturday the 19th, that the resort was closed.
www.sunvillageshareholders.com

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a great time, very satisfied."

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Philip  on Jan 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
541 people found this review helpful

Part One First the PROS, the weather was great, 83 degrees slight tropical breezes and no rain for the whole week. 7 wonderful pools, 1 child pool and 1 adult spa pool of the 7. The pools were clean a little cool but soon got used to the water once you were in. Lots of pool furniture for poolside and for right in the shallow edges of pools. Room was better than your average hotel/motel budget ones but not a suite/condo type of higher end either. Again like I have heard the hot water for the room took awhile to run before it was hot but once it started it was alright. The flat-screen TV was on an awkward angle to the bed. Had an nice balcony. We were in Room 30224 and the view was towards the ocean but there were other buildings that blocked our sightline. The housekeepers did a good job, we left 2 dollar tips on the pillows with some small make-up items for her everyday. The grounds were meticulous, the gardens/plant life were very well taken care of. All pathways, stairs and such were well lighted and maintained. The Ambar had 3 restaurants and 1 large buffet restaurant. The 3 were Brazilian, Mexican and Asian. The buffet was the same for every breakfast but changed up menus and mixed it up for lunches and dinners. They would even change the decor slightly at the entranceway to the buffet to reflect the type of menu for that meal. The Asian and Brazilian rest. were the 2 best and the Mex. was 3rd. But all were very, very good. Easily comparable to a high end local restaurant where a meal for 2 would be easily $75.00 without drinks. There were no limits on anything you wanted. We do not drink so cannot say how that part was. The staff was so friendly in every instance, most could speak some English and all always had smiles on their faces. They are very hard working and you do not see any standing about trying to look busy.The diet coke seemed to taste different depending where it was dispensed from! The purified water they served and swan in was good, no problems with any food or water, but they did emphasize not to drink from the tap water in rooms. We took Imodium with us but never needed it. The tour guide for us down there said you needed to make reservations for any of the 3 rest. But when we inquired with the staff they said no just to show up. But if you didn't show up right at 6:30 and say maybe showed up at 7:30 you could then be waited on the terraces for up to 2 hours for a table. It wasn't that the rest were full it was I think staff related along with the chefs handling the entrees. I would have given 5 stars but feel nothing rates a 5 since there is always room for improvement. Now the CONS, the beaches a Puerto Plata are ok but as we have heard not near as nice as Puerto Cana on the other end of the island. As a couple we do not care that much because we are more pool people than ocean people.

Room Number:
24

Room Block:
302

Part 2:
There were certainly nice portions of the beach but not your pristine white sandy look.This is a critical one here and I want to emphasize if you are an older couple, handicapped with mobility, wheelchair bound or anything of this nature this is not the place for you unless you plan on staying on the upper tier of the resort. Grand Ambar is built on a hillside, on 3 tiers, it is easily navigable if you do not have any of those conditions I described. There are pathways and golf carts that I am sure they would send to pick you up but I feel that that would be very tiresome very quickly. There are NO RAMPS anywhere on the property. The Ambar was just renovated and reopened a month before we arrived, everything was fine but the property id made up of the resort, timeshares and purchased condos. If and when you go down to the beach you will be stopped by nice young men in white golf shirts asking if you have received your free gift yet? They want to take you on a golf cart tour of all the facilities and then go in for the pitch. We just refused and for the next 5 days if we bumped into any of these people they would ask again if we would do the interview. It seems they get $10.00 for each one. It wasn't a big deal since I do not find it difficult to say no but this might make some people feel comfortable.The nightly entertainment was pretty amateurish, as you might expect. You will not see any type cruise ship performances here and you shouldn’t expect it. It is just not in the budget. But the staff tried hard and to some I am sure it was fine, especially the kids. They would do the kids show from 8:30 to 9:15 and then the adult would start art 9:30 PM. The adult spa pool was supposed to have an outdoor Jacuzzi but it never worked and you had to pay to use the indoor one that was actually inside the spa.You might hear that the town of Puerto Plata which is the closet town to the resort has a district sewer smell, we never went into town and the resort was 30 minute drive away so no smell there. I walked along the beach once and smelled something from a runoff creek but that was further up the beach from the official beach property. Everyday staff would rake the beach for seaweed and any other stuff that would wash up.I can't talk again on the local’s situation since we never left the property. I would highly recommend going there for a holiday. Novitours treated us well and Air Transit flights from Toronto and back were also good, no problems there. Now the CONS, the beaches a Puerto Plata are ok but as we have heard not near as nice as Puerto Cana on the other end of the island. As a couple we did not care that much because we are more pool people than ocean people.

Part 3:
There are pathways and golf carts that I am sure they would send to pick you up but I feel that that would be very tiresome very quickly. There are NO RAMPS anywhere on the property. The Ambar was just renovated and reopened a month before we arrived, everything was fine but the property is made up of the resort, timeshares and purchased condos. If and when you go down to the beach you will be stopped by nice young men in white golf shirts asking if you have received your free gift yet? They want to take you on a golf cart tour of all the facilities and then go in for the pitch. We just refused and for the next 5 days if we bumped into any of these people they would ask again if we would do the interview. It seems they get $10.00 for each one. It wasn't a big deal since I do not find it difficult to say no but this might make some people feel uncomfortable. The nightly entertainment was pretty amateurish, as you might expect. You will not see any type cruise ship performances here and you shouldn’t expect it. It is just not in the budget. But the staff tried hard and to some I am sure it was fine, especially the kids. They would do the kids show from 8:30 to 9:15 and then the adult would start art 9:30 PM. The adult spa pool was supposed to have an outdoor Jacuzzi but it never worked and you had to pay to use the indoor one that was actually inside the spa. This was truly the nicest pool area, as you can see from the large cushioned recliners and porch in sunroom. It was truly Oprahesque! If you wanted to go inside the spa everything had a price but no limits to any access outside. You might hear that the town of Puerto Plata which is the closet town to the resort has a district sewer smell, we never went into town and the resort was 30 minute drive away so no smell there. I walked along the beach once and smelled something from a runoff creek but that was further up the beach from the official beach property. Everyday staff would rake the beach for seaweed and any other stuff that would wash up. I can't talk again on the local’s situation since we never left the property. I would highly recommend going there for a holiday. Novitours treated us well and Air Transit flights from Toronto and back were also good, no problems there. We flew there on an Air Bus 330 and returned on a brand new A 330, each plane holds 300 and 2 left for Puerto Plata back to back and the same for the return. So that is 600 people going to that area. We all stayed at lots of different resorts in the area and on the return I talked to some people in the departure area of the airport and I got a sense that we had the best experience. It wasn't that everyone had a lot of negatives but just that ours seemed the best.

Photos: http://twitpic.com/photos/risingstarfun

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"What a great time"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  kim  on Mar 13, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
569 people found this review helpful

Just got home this morning after spending 7 wonderful days in the warm rays of the sun. The food was amazing, always something good being served. The Brazilian a la carte was GREAT ! The other two a la carts left something to be desired. The buffet was one of the best, Compared to the other vacations resorts that I have been to. The staff was wonderful, and helped in any way they could. Out of the 7 pools 5 had swim up bars yet only one was working, although all the pools where well kept and were nicely spaced out. The beach was a little disappointing as the waves where always large and turned the dirt up for about the first 15 to 20 feet then there was seaweed and rocks. I was a little dissapointed that I could not snorkel on the resort due to the waves being to large and rough. Our room was a Jr and it was a lovely large room with a large balcony. Our toilet seat was a little loose and the air conditioner leaked, yet it kept the room cool and we never fell into the toilet so I guess all was good. The water pressure was not strong but you could shower and shave so who cares. The mini bar was always stocked well and the room was well taken care of and cleaned by the maides. The T.V was a nice flat screen but had bad reception. There where just to many stairs for our taste and if there were no stairs then tere where hills. Even so,we had wonderful weather, awesome food and met great people We made some new friends and the shows where wonderful. We enjoyed watching the children as well as the adult shows. The drinks where good as well. I enjoyed the Famosas most of all. The over all experience was 5 star rating with just a few kinks to work out. The men selling the VIP packages could be annoying but once you made it clear you where not interested they left you alone, with the exception of the man who greated us every morning with a smile and any time he saw us walking around would offer us a ride in his cart if empty. We saw him at least 3 or 4 times everyday and always he made sure to acknowledge us. Would be happy to go back anytime if not for the stairs.

Room Number:
300124

Room Block:
300

Arrival:
04/03/2011 11:30 p.m.

Rooms:
one Jr room

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great spot to rejuvenate"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Bonnie  on Mar 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
527 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed out recent trip and would recommend this resort to anyone.
We took our laptop and had adequate internet coverage from the lobby area.
3 tiers from hotel down to the ocean, lots of walking up and down stairs, which we really liked.
Families and children were present as well as couples.
I will return with my husband next time.

Room Number:
30214

Arrival:
Fri Mar 11 to Mar 18

Rooms:
simple, clean and well kept.
bottle water. pop and local beer provided in fridge at no extra cost

Restaurants and Bars:
only used the buffet and we were both pleased with the food, the service and the variety.
we did not get sick ever

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
many pools, excellent, clean and well kept

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
staff recruited any interested people in beach volleyball, pool aerobics, step classes outside under the trees on beach, drinking games, water polo.
not pushy, just encouraging
entertainment was low quality but amusing

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fun In The Sun! Be Live Grand Ambar"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Apr 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
518 people found this review helpful

The Be Live Grand Ambar Hotel in Puerto Plata was amazing. The beach has dark sand, but still beautiful. Its relaxing, yet upbeat when you want it to be. Activities and games are going on everyday. Theatre was the best time of the evening. Belgis(Chris Rock), Marchello(Tooty Fruity), and Tony....look for them. They are the Entertainment stuff. Who are the people that run the activities and games within the resort. They run around in orange uniforms. they made our trip. They're all hilarious and make you smile and laugh all the time. The food, was better then I expected. My mom says its the best of all the resorts she has been at. They're are alot of stairs. I didnt mind though. If your going with someone who has mobility trouble i would suggested a different resort. Seeing how this resort is build on a hill. Which i thought made it beautiful and unique. All in all...my friend and family loved it and we are alraedy planning a trip back. :D

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went Waterfall Jumping. It was awesome. Glad i did it. We met some nice people and the falls were beautiful. You need to be somewhat in good shape. You have to climb up 3k worth of hill.:D It wasnt to hard.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Merveilleux voyage"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Liette  on May 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
645 people found this review helpful

Ce resort est merveilleux. Il est construit dans la montagne, ce qui lui donne un beau cachet. Par contre, il y a beaucoup de marche à monter, différents niveaux.

Les fins de semaine, il y a des Républicains qui réserve dans ce resort.

Arrival:
25 avril 2011 au 9 mai 2011.

La réception a été avec un large sourire, vite et professionnelle.

Quand on demande ou besoin de quelques choses, dans au moins 10 min à 30 min on le reçoit. Excellent service.

Rooms:
Belle grande chambre (section neuve), près de la plage et très, très propre.

Restaurants and Bars:
3 restaurants (Brésilien, Mexicain et Asian), beaux, excellents et très bons.

2 buffets - aussi très bons l'un que l'autre. On peut aussi commandé à la carte.

Plusieurs bars - excellent service aussi

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
7 belles piscines.

Belle plage: Eau très chaude, sable brun et l'eau non turquoise. Jamais de problème pour avoir des chaises pour s'installer sur cette belle plage.

L'environnement est très beau.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activités tous les jours. Animateurs excellents, gentils et respectueux.

Other Comments:
Le personnel: souriant, heureux, très serviable, respectueux, etc

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lovely hotel, lots of pools, nice rooms, great view"

Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis)
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Ambar (formerly Oasis) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mary Anne  on May 12, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
655 people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Monday- uneventful flight- by AIRTRANSAT- landed in Puerto Plata, and easily found our way to the bus, and awaiting mini trailer which carries your luggage to your hotel
we arrived around 11 am and within 1 hour we had our room, a Jr. suite poolside, facing ocean/beach and pool

our room had a few issues on the first day- toilet ran 24/7 jacuzzi didn't have a plug so we couldn't use it,.. and patio doors would not lock

We reported all this to reception who sent someone to check things out
by end of day 1 we moved to a different block- next door
our toilet was fine, our jacuzzi held water, our patio door locked, but our maid never never once did anything above and beyond general bed making, and towels.

The bed wasn't comfortable either, but we didnt complain

The food made us sick, and the whole week we all had problems with Diarreah

By the weekend the resort had 1200 locals arrive as new residents to the rort, and they hogged the pool, brs, and food at buffet,
one Sunday morning we had no food for breakfast! none... not even scraps....
my husband is diabetic... and needed regular meals, and protein.

he headed for the snack bar....
where he was met with a local women who took the food off his plate and on to hers!
he gave up and he went to get a siet coke at the pool side bar, he was pushed aside almost into the pool by locals...
by now he & most of the otehr Canadians were irrate, and had some tales of their own to share

the most diffcult part was all the walking, the hills, stairs, huge huge resort....
and we were sore, and tired, out of breath before even getting to a resteraunt, to eat...

the staff was friendly
we loved DANNY and MELVIN & CEASAR
HOLA guys you are the BEST
but we needed to have a change, after spending $$$$ on this vacation you want it to be a positive experience
we spoke to asst manager, who was so kind, and helpful he arranged for us to be transferred to the Be Live Marien (owened by same hotel chain )
where we would not have the hills and stairs to all the buffets, or pools...


Room Number:
42101

Arrival:
fast, access to our room
pleasant staff

Rooms:
clean
but too big, and empty
was expecting more furniture ... more room from family to come visit & sit and chat

Restaurants and Bars:
tasty food
but we all got sick...
and still are sick over 2 weeks later

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
lovley, exotic, lavish
pools

but when locals arrive you cant hardly see space for you to go in the pool
not enjoyable
at all

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
nightly shows
good team

Other Comments:
for young and in shape ppl who dont mind walking, climbing all day long every day just to swim or eat, or change clothes

Videos: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r54tc9hIyKg&feature=share http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9xhQlRLUz0&feature=share

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube