El Rancho Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Sosua > Sosua Hotel Index > El Rancho reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Sosua Hotels with Similar Ranking

Tropix

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2014

Voramar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 18, 2014

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

El Colibri

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 18, 2014

Casa Cayena

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Larimar Beach Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 22, 2014

El Rancho  

Calle Dr Rosen '36, Calle Sin Salida, El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic

"it feels like home"
Posted by: deironie on Nov 2, 2014
see all reviews

El Rancho Reviews
El Rancho Pictures and Information
El Rancho Sosua Dominican Republic

#8
of 26 Hotels in Sosua

User rating 3.5

Based on 2 reviews

El Rancho Information


The hotel combines a Mexican-style Mayorquina and it is in a quite central but also quiet spot of Sosua. Hotel El Rancho is the perfect place for relaxing holidays in a city full of life and action.
Our house beach is called Alicia.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

El Rancho Reviews

El Rancho Review: 3.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"it feels like home"

El Rancho
User Rating:  El Rancho Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  deironie  on Nov 2, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
6 people found this review helpful

This place feels like home and I am so happy I got the chance to choose here as my vacation spot. I had the chance of spending one week at this hotel and experienced the pleasantness of the staff and the beauty of the area. The environment is so clean, very serene and warm; the people are so nice here. The housekeeping service is excellent and I loved the fact that they left the place spotless all the time and designed the place with beautiful flowers. What I love most about this place is the fact that the staff display good attitude all the time, they always want to help out the guests and went out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets were clean and the room had good view. The hotel is reasonably priced and the restaurant also is reasonable priced yet they serve very delicious foods. The location of the place is something else, I found out that hotels close to the beach are always the best choice if you are on vacation and this particular hotel was close to the beach as well. The hotel is located off the main street so it is quiet and yet close to the beach. I always feel welcomed and at home so I will probably come back here again. The beach we are talking about is small and private, it is not the main beach but itís also great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pleasant hotel with great value"

El Rancho
User Rating:  El Rancho Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Jan 20, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
732 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the El Rancho for two nights as part of our honeymoon and I would definitely recommend for any cost conscious travelers.

Arrival:
The staff at El Rancho was very friendly and informative and were able to direct us to our room as well as the local beaches, restaurant, groceries, atm etc

Rooms:
Our room was on the first floor and relatively simple but was clean and cozy. The tv in the room got any channel we could think of and the room had a fan, a/c, and mini fridge that all worked well. The shower had hot water which was a definite plus. The definite negative was that the bed was not comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
The hotel has a small restaurant onsite and we ate there only for breakfast which was well priced and good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are very well maintained and the gardens are beautiful. The hotel does have a pool and nice lounging area however we did not use this as it was rainy while we were there.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The resort has a great location just off of the louder main street with bars but very close to all restaurants, bars, and beaches. We highly reccomend On the Waterfront for dinner which is just a minute or two from the hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube