El Rancho Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Sosua > Sosua Hotel Index > El Rancho reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Sosua Hotels with Similar Ranking

Tropix

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2014

Voramar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 18, 2014

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

El Colibri

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 18, 2014

Casa Cayena

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Marco Polo Club

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 11, 2014

El Rancho  

Calle Dr Rosen '36, Calle Sin Salida, El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic

"Pleasant hotel with great value"
Posted by: John on Jan 20, 2011
see all reviews

El Rancho Reviews
El Rancho Pictures and Information
El Rancho Sosua Dominican Republic

#16
of 26 Hotels in Sosua

User rating 3.0

Based on 1 reviews

El Rancho Information


The hotel combines a Mexican-style Mayorquina and it is in a quite central but also quiet spot of Sosua. Hotel El Rancho is the perfect place for relaxing holidays in a city full of life and action.
Our house beach is called Alicia.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

El Rancho Reviews

El Rancho Review: 3.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 1 of 1

"Pleasant hotel with great value"

El Rancho
User Rating:  El Rancho Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Jan 20, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
703 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the El Rancho for two nights as part of our honeymoon and I would definitely recommend for any cost conscious travelers.

Arrival:
The staff at El Rancho was very friendly and informative and were able to direct us to our room as well as the local beaches, restaurant, groceries, atm etc

Rooms:
Our room was on the first floor and relatively simple but was clean and cozy. The tv in the room got any channel we could think of and the room had a fan, a/c, and mini fridge that all worked well. The shower had hot water which was a definite plus. The definite negative was that the bed was not comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
The hotel has a small restaurant onsite and we ate there only for breakfast which was well priced and good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are very well maintained and the gardens are beautiful. The hotel does have a pool and nice lounging area however we did not use this as it was rainy while we were there.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The resort has a great location just off of the louder main street with bars but very close to all restaurants, bars, and beaches. We highly reccomend On the Waterfront for dinner which is just a minute or two from the hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube