Bosque Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Bosque reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Kohly

4.1 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 5, 2014

Occidental Montehabana

3.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Cubanacan Copacabana

3.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 27, 2014

Neptuno-Triton

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2014

Bosque  

Calle 28-A e/ 49-A y 49-B, Reparto Kohly
(Miramar Maps)

"not so fancy but good"
Posted by: maryanne on May 28, 2014
see all reviews

Bosque Reviews
Bosque Pictures and Information
Bosque Miramar Cuba

#9
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.2

Based on 5 reviews

Bosque Information


It is the perfect hotel if you need central accommodation but peaceful surroundings.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Bosque Reviews

Bosque Review: 3.2 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 5 of 5

"not so fancy but good"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  maryanne  on May 28, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Aug, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
18 people found this review helpful

The location is not all that because it is far from the city centre but the area is quite calm and peaceful and that is enough for me to have a great time during my holiday. I needed a quiet place to spend my holiday and I got one and it so peaceful. This very hotel has a sister hotel named hotel Kohl which is located just a few minutes away from here. The room I stayed in has a balcony that overlooked the city and it was beautiful. The rooms are standard and for the price you pay, it is not so expensive. The hotel has a 24hr bar right in the lobby and also a dining room where you can go have meals. There are not many facilities on ground and maybe sometimes I felt bored I join the sightseeing bus and went on my merry way. It is a great place to stay and relax if you are not looking for anything fancy. The hotel staff was really amazing; they were great, respectful, polite and very helpful. The housekeeping service was also regular and efficient. I stayed here for 5 days during summer period as I went I visited here on vacation. I would say in the general description of the best part of this hotel is that it is safe and calm but the bad side is that it is far from the city where major activities take place. I will come back again when next I am in town.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"General thoughts."

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Geraldine Olzard  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
180 people found this review helpful

Hotel El Bosque was considered 3 star but is in actual fact less than that. It had a nice exterior and was comfortable but didn't appear terribly clean and there is still tile glue on the floor of the bathroom. I think this is due to lack of detergents and soap type products so I don't believe that it is the hotel's fault. The staff were very nice and helpful except for the last day when we were waiting to go to the airport and we asked the receptionist to call a taxi and we waited 45 mins (reminded the receptionist 3 times) before a visitor rang a taxi for us. The hotel was value for money and we had no problem getting a taxi to the city centre. We went to Trinidad for 2 days and hotel staff arranged a bus for us.

Room Number:
411

Arrival:
Arrived late and were treated well.

Rooms:
The bathrooms need to have marks taken off floor and just generally cleaned.

Restaurants and Bars:
We asked for some cocktails which were on the menu but were told they weren't available.
Bar surface appeared to be sticky which would be from liquor being spilt. I understand that detergent isn't freely available but it would take care of this easily.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Gardens were nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Staff arranged a taxi for us every day to go to the city.

Other Comments:
Overall we were very happy with our visit to Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Seven nites in el bosque"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  nicholas wright  on Nov 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
178 people found this review helpful

An all round great hotel. dont expect the ritz because its not, but it is a great value hotel with great service and a big cuban smile. go enjoy

Room Number:
209

Arrival:
Arrived at hotel three hours late due to hold up the airport. i neednt have worried as the staff were all more than helpful. settled in our rooms in 10 mins.

Rooms:
the rooms are by no means the best in havana, but they were clean and everything worked. we piad around 25 per nite with a good breakfast, the best value anywhere in havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pleasant, close to Viazul bus station"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas Kehoe  on Jan 28, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jan, 1998
767 people found this review helpful

If you want a 4-star hotel in the heart of Havana's nightlife and tourist attractions, stay at the Hotel Parque Central. If you want a clean, pleasant hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood (the area where diplomats live), next to a big park alongside the river (i.e., clean air), consider Hotel El Bosque. It's one of the cheapest hotels in Havana (only the nearby Hotel Kohly is cheaper) but perfectly good. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are good. The breakfast, well, let's just say you want to get to breakfast when they open at 7am and maybe you'll find something edible. :-) Also bring mosquito repellant (the downside of being next to the river). Another plus is that this is closest hotel to the Viazul bus terminal. It's a little far to walk (over 1 k) with luggage but 5 minutes by taxi. There's a good (but overpriced) restaurant next door. I've heard there's a nightclub nearby but never found it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ottimo"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  dayneris  on Feb 26, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2009
390 people found this review helpful

ottimo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube