Bosque Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Bosque reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Kohly

4.1 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 5, 2014

Cubanacan Copacabana

3.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 15, 2014

Occidental Montehabana

3.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Neptuno-Triton

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2014

Bosque  

Calle 28-A e/ 49-A y 49-B, Reparto Kohly
(Miramar Maps)

"fair price"
Posted by: Lilly on Oct 21, 2014
see all reviews

Bosque Reviews
Bosque Pictures and Information
Bosque Miramar Cuba

#9
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.2

Based on 6 reviews

Bosque Information


It is the perfect hotel if you need central accommodation but peaceful surroundings.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Bosque Reviews

Bosque Review: 3.2 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  4
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (4)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With Group
1 - 7 of 6

"fair price"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lilly  on Oct 21, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
0 people found this review helpful

This is that kind of place that makes you want to come once again, even that at the beginning you thought that it is just an average place with affordable price. For the first time in my life I have decided to visit the wonderful Cuba and I didnít regret at all for that. I was traveling with my husband and event that the flight last long the holiday was great and it is definitely worth it. The hotel choice was also made by me and I'm proud of that.
The hotel is great. I mean it is not like super exclusive and all that stuff, but it is a nice decent hotel that can fulfill all your needs. After all, you are visiting Cuba and you should see the shine of the country, not just the hotel, and you shouldnít stay in the room all the time during your vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the air-condition is working perfectly fine. We were there eleven days and there was no problem at all. There are no many activities that you can do at the hotel, but we didnít mind that because we wanted to explore the city.
When it comes to the personnel than I have only nice words for them. They were there for us all the time, no matter if it is day or night or which day of the week was. The few times we give them a tip, but believe me they are so kind that you feel bad not to do that thing. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the fact that the hotel location is outside the center of the city so you have to walk or use some kind of transportation to the location that you want to reach.
All in all I recommend you to visit this place if you have a chance because the price is really reasonable for the hotel conditions, but to have in mind that you would have to pay extra for transportation which is not such a positive thing. Otherwise, it is a nice place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice, not the best hotel, but nice"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Oct 20, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Business | Solo
6 people found this review helpful

The Bosque Hotel is a good hotel. It is not as good as I thought it would be, it is not the best three star hotel, but it is pretty relaxing.

The pros about this hotel are that, first of all, the hotel is really close to the bus station. The taxi is cheap, so you won't have to spend a lot of money to get there and you won't have any problems finding it, if you decide to walk from the bus station. Another plus side is that it is a pretty clean hotel, so it is nice and pleasant to stay there.

The staff, like in the most hotels in Cuba is really nice, they are always there to help you with anything that you need. The rooms are ok, they are semi clean, the beds and the bathrooms could be better and cleaner, but they are fine. The most important thing about this hotel is that it is really cheap. Another thing that is good is that the views - the landscapes are just amazing and breathtaking. So you will probably spend most of the time while you are in your room on the balcony enjoying the views.

There are also a few downsides of this hotel. Because it is close to the river, there are a lot of mosquitoes at night, I had mosquito bites all over my body, so that is a minus. Another thing that I didn't like is that the food is good, but there is not enough food for every guest in the hotel all the time, so if you want to try the good stuff, you will have to go to breakfast at 7.30am. Another thing that I didn't like is that there is a restaurant, but it is way too expensive, if you want to eat a good food there you will for sure have to spend a lot of money.

My overall opinion about this hotel is that it is good. It is pretty relaxing and you can spend a good vacation there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"not so fancy but good"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  maryanne  on May 28, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Aug, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
24 people found this review helpful

The location is not all that because it is far from the city centre but the area is quite calm and peaceful and that is enough for me to have a great time during my holiday. I needed a quiet place to spend my holiday and I got one and it so peaceful. This very hotel has a sister hotel named hotel Kohl which is located just a few minutes away from here. The room I stayed in has a balcony that overlooked the city and it was beautiful. The rooms are standard and for the price you pay, it is not so expensive. The hotel has a 24hr bar right in the lobby and also a dining room where you can go have meals. There are not many facilities on ground and maybe sometimes I felt bored I join the sightseeing bus and went on my merry way. It is a great place to stay and relax if you are not looking for anything fancy. The hotel staff was really amazing; they were great, respectful, polite and very helpful. The housekeeping service was also regular and efficient. I stayed here for 5 days during summer period as I went I visited here on vacation. I would say in the general description of the best part of this hotel is that it is safe and calm but the bad side is that it is far from the city where major activities take place. I will come back again when next I am in town.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"General thoughts."

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Geraldine Olzard  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
188 people found this review helpful

Hotel El Bosque was considered 3 star but is in actual fact less than that. It had a nice exterior and was comfortable but didn't appear terribly clean and there is still tile glue on the floor of the bathroom. I think this is due to lack of detergents and soap type products so I don't believe that it is the hotel's fault. The staff were very nice and helpful except for the last day when we were waiting to go to the airport and we asked the receptionist to call a taxi and we waited 45 mins (reminded the receptionist 3 times) before a visitor rang a taxi for us. The hotel was value for money and we had no problem getting a taxi to the city centre. We went to Trinidad for 2 days and hotel staff arranged a bus for us.

Room Number:
411

Arrival:
Arrived late and were treated well.

Rooms:
The bathrooms need to have marks taken off floor and just generally cleaned.

Restaurants and Bars:
We asked for some cocktails which were on the menu but were told they weren't available.
Bar surface appeared to be sticky which would be from liquor being spilt. I understand that detergent isn't freely available but it would take care of this easily.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Gardens were nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Staff arranged a taxi for us every day to go to the city.

Other Comments:
Overall we were very happy with our visit to Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Seven nites in el bosque"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  nicholas wright  on Nov 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
186 people found this review helpful

An all round great hotel. dont expect the ritz because its not, but it is a great value hotel with great service and a big cuban smile. go enjoy

Room Number:
209

Arrival:
Arrived at hotel three hours late due to hold up the airport. i neednt have worried as the staff were all more than helpful. settled in our rooms in 10 mins.

Rooms:
the rooms are by no means the best in havana, but they were clean and everything worked. we piad around £25 per nite with a good breakfast, the best value anywhere in havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pleasant, close to Viazul bus station"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas Kehoe  on Jan 28, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jan, 1998
776 people found this review helpful

If you want a 4-star hotel in the heart of Havana's nightlife and tourist attractions, stay at the Hotel Parque Central. If you want a clean, pleasant hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood (the area where diplomats live), next to a big park alongside the river (i.e., clean air), consider Hotel El Bosque. It's one of the cheapest hotels in Havana (only the nearby Hotel Kohly is cheaper) but perfectly good. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are good. The breakfast, well, let's just say you want to get to breakfast when they open at 7am and maybe you'll find something edible. :-) Also bring mosquito repellant (the downside of being next to the river). Another plus is that this is closest hotel to the Viazul bus terminal. It's a little far to walk (over 1 k) with luggage but 5 minutes by taxi. There's a good (but overpriced) restaurant next door. I've heard there's a nightclub nearby but never found it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ottimo"

Bosque
User Rating:  Bosque Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  dayneris  on Feb 26, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2009
397 people found this review helpful

ottimo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube