Caribbean Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Caribbean reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Centro Habana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Lido

2.7 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 12, 2012

Lincoln

2.5 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 26, 2012

Caribbean  

Paseo del Prado e/ Colón y Refugio. Habana Vieja. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"Great location"
Posted by: malcom on May 30, 2014
see all reviews

Caribbean Reviews
Caribbean Pictures and Information
Caribbean Centro Habana Cuba

#4
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 2.8

Based on 6 reviews

Caribbean Information


Small budget hotel, excellently located on the Prado, near the Parque Central.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Caribbean Reviews

Caribbean Review: 2.8 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (4)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (3)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 6 of 6

"Great location"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  malcom  on May 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
7 people found this review helpful

I can say that I had an amazing stay at this hotel and would want to come back more for the Caribbean experience. I needed something different from what I was used to and this hotel gave me just that, it had this cultural feeling that made me love it more. I loved everything here, starting from the very welcoming and smiling reception staff to the hotel manager and other staff. It is located on the border of Havana Vieja and Centro Havana and learned it is the hotel is a member of the Islazul brand also. The rooms are great with amenities such as Television, air condition which was working fine as well as private bathrooms with everything you will need. The place is not expensive, it’s a good bargain for the services you get and the grounds and rooms are very clean. The good thing about this place is that the hotel accepts credit cards and the rates here usually include breakfast. To get the best rooms, you should ask for rooms on the top floor, they are better. In my opinion, it is not a big place; it’s just a 40 room’s hotel that has an amazing staff that will make your stay comfortable. The fact that it is located in Centro Havana is a big plus because I was never bored as I had lots of places to see. I stayed here for five days during my April vacation and will come back again whenever I find myself in this part of town.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not that bad"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jessica Powell  on May 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
122 people found this review helpful

You get what you pay for! My only complaints would be the constant noise from the dripping air con (yes in every room, I stayed twice and even tried a different room) and the shower. But saying that I struggled to find a peaceful place to stay and a decent shower, otherwise it's clean and in a good location. It is equivelant to a hostel.

Restaurants and Bars:
Don't bother - eat out, the food isn't great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très glauque!!! Ne pas réserver cet hôtel!!"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Caro  on May 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
151 people found this review helpful

Cet hôtel était très glauque, la chambre récemment peinte sentait très fort au risque de s'intoxiquer, les finitions étaient mal faites, le ménage était médiocre, de mêmes que les dratps n'étaient pas nets, il n'y avait pas de fenêtres.
Cet hôtel ressemble à un hôtel à passe malsain!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bueno"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  FAUSTO VITTORIO CHITI  on Nov 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Business | Solo
157 people found this review helpful

Lo sufficiente bien.

Room Number:
206

Arrival:
06-11-2001

Rooms:
SATISFACTORIA

Restaurants and Bars:
ESCASO

Other Comments:
PARA HOMBRE DE NEGOCIO QUE SE QUEDEN AFUERA EL DIA ENTERO ES SUFICIENTE,NADA LUJOSO ,PERO LIMPIO

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good base for a stay in Havana"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  adriaan vries  on Mar 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
202 people found this review helpful

This hotel is located near the historic centre of Havana, a perfect location to explore the city.
The hotel itself is nothing special, but we expected nothing more for this price in Havana.
The room had no windows, we knew this before.
It was clean, the breakfast was ok and the staff was friendly and correct.

Room Number:
204

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Caribbean"

Caribbean
User Rating:  Caribbean Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christopher W  on Jan 14, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
809 people found this review helpful

For the price... great spot, good location, ie walking distance to everything you'd want to see. There are only 6 rooms that have windows, those that over look the street, nice...but can be very noisy, the others are down a hallway with no windows, we stayed in two of the front rooms, the safe in the one room didn't work, the other one did, best to take the stairs up to your room as if the power goes off you will NOT want to be stuck in the broomcloset sized elevator! Breakfast in the restaurant in the morning is basic at very best with surly service. The bar in the lounge area, nice. Front desk staff for the most part very friendly and helpful. Internet is available in the lobby, you buy a card that gives you time on hte computer, be forewarned this card can only be used in the hotel you buy it from. Rooms were spotless I do have to say, hot water?? hmmm don't hold your breath!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube