Cayo Levisa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Cayo Levisa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Levisa  

Palma Rubia, La Palma, Pinar del Río, Cuba
(Cayo Levisa Maps)

"Deserves more"
Posted by: Gordon on Nov 2, 2014
see all reviews

Cayo Levisa Reviews
Cayo Levisa Pictures and Information
Cayo Levisa Cayo Levisa Cuba

#1
of 1 Hotels in Cayo Levisa

User rating 4.1

Based on 36 reviews

Cayo Levisa Information


Hotel Cayo Levisa is located on and named after Cayo Levisa, a small paradise island off the north coast of the Pinar del Rio Province. Individual bungalows, with spacious but rather plain rooms are built in two rows parallel to the shore and strategically positioned so they all get an ocean view. Hotel Cayo Levisa is an excellent choice for scuba dive enthusiasts.



Please note: Due to existing regulations, access of Cuban nationals to this resort is not permitted.

Cayo Levisa official website
http://www.hotelcayolevisa-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cayo Levisa Reviews

Cayo Levisa Review: 4.1 of 5 36 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  10
Average
  10
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (23)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (6)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
With Group
21 - 30 of 36

"Really nice"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  CARINE  on Apr 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
229 people found this review helpful

Very clean and well furnished Bedrooms.
Beautiful View from the terrasses.
Clean beach with seats for everybody.
Nice and funny hotel crew.
Negative point: the Buffet is very simple.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great beach - medium food"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Vera Ucakar  on Mar 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) AUSTRIA
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
215 people found this review helpful

Cayo levisa has a great beach. It is relatively privat as there are not so much rooms. However the food is only from medium quality.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"unpleasant stay"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Camiel Pas  on Mar 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
210 people found this review helpful

* we confirmed to the staff that we had a delay of one day due to a transportation problem. there only comment was you don't get your money back! when we actually arrived the next day at 11.00 our room was not ready and we had to wait till 15.00 They charged us extra for the lunch that day and maded us leave our table after just 20 minutes for other quests. After a few more realy nasty and intimadating experiences we leaved at wednesday four days before our all inclusive vacation on Cayo actually would and.For all we would say Cayo is a beautifull place but the office staff we meet where terrible.The contarst wich the rest of our positve experience in Cuba where enormous.

Room Number:
1

Restaurants and Bars:
the food is beyond question

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is ok but there are no snorkeling possibilities direct from Gayo. If you want to dive or snorkel you have to be participating in not fully satisfying boattrip

Other Comments:
The staff has only one goal and that is to fill there pockets wich money

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bellissimo... stupendo... meraviglioso!"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Anna Maria Forgione  on Feb 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
220 people found this review helpful

Abbiamo soggiornato all'hotel Cayo Levisa per tre notti a febbraio 2011... sono stati tre giorni favolosi! Sull'isola non c'è NULLA di mondano, è il luogo ideale per rilassarsi e godere delle meraviglie della natura! Gli alloggi sono carini e confortevoli, noi eravamo in un bungalow che dava direttamente sulla spiaggia. Buona la pulizia e il servizio ristorante, anche se il cibo non è molto vario.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Paradise!!"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mss. Lisssy  on Jul 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Jul, 2010
499 people found this review helpful

We stayed three nights at Cayo Levisa, and it is a very nice place. It`s beatiful, and very relaxing. You can not expekt any help from the lady in the resepcion. The service from this lady was not good. I dont think she like her job at all. The other staff was very serviceminded. Enjoy Cayo Levisa, it`s very nice!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"exelente"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. carlos soto  on Jul 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2010
604 people found this review helpful

me parece facinante el cayo todo en general pero especificamente el colectivo de trabajadores todos clase a muy especiales las camareras y muy atentas asi como el personal de restaurante conoci a varios de ellos como son el pupi jeovides enrrique avilio miguel louerdes en fin para todos mis saludos y decirles a todos que sigan asi muchachos ponen en alto el nombre de nuestra patria y verdaderamente nos dan mucho prestigio internacional saludos a todos chaooo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Paradise Found"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Jacqui Deprez  on May 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2010
559 people found this review helpful

The hotel and island exceeded our expectations. This website and/or photos don't do the hotel justice - the chalet/cabin we had was fabulous and probably a lot newer than ones shown here. The bar area is perfect and the island is beautiful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"un angolo di paradiso"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. simona  on May 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: May, 2010
414 people found this review helpful

Abbiamo soggiornato una settimana sull' isola a dicembre 2009. Consiglio vivamente la vacanza a chi cerca pace, natura e semplicità. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Camere spaziose e pulite, cucina semplice. Il personale è cordialissimo. Ottimo il diving center.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"on aimerait le garder SECRET"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jacques Demarque  on Mar 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) LUXEMBOURG
Visited on: Mar, 2010
598 people found this review helpful

Oui, on aimerait bien le garder secret ce paradis. Plage de rêve, bungalows charmants et confortables, direction et personnel très professionnels et à la bonne humeur inaltérable, communicative... et quelle tranquillité! Nous y sommes restés trois semaines et projetons d'y revenir plus longtemps. En résumé, on vous aime!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"a paradise"

Cayo Levisa
User Rating:  Cayo Levisa Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Patricia Romero  on Jan 28, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Jan, 1998
815 people found this review helpful

I stayed here two years ago and the place is really beautiful, relaxing, beautiful country side and the service and guest attention is the best!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube