Sun Palace Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Sun Palace reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Beach Palace Wyndham Grand Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Le Blanc Spa Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Club Med Cancun

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 1, 2008

Riu Palace Las Americas

4.8 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Dreams Resort and Spa

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 18, 2012

Royal Solaris Caribe

4.5 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Sun Palace  

Blvd. Kukulcan KM. 20 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"nice change"
Posted by: Gage on Sep 17, 2014
see all reviews

Sun Palace Reviews
Sun Palace Pictures and Information
Sun Palace Cancun Mexico

#26
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 4.5

Based on 2 reviews

Sun Palace Information


As the first couples' only resort in Cancun, Sun Palace is the perfect retreat from the every day stress. This oasis for couples lies along the coast overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea. Conveniently located at just 15 minutes from the airport, this property provides service and amenities of the highest level. We invite you to enjoy this old favorite in a whole new way. Note: Couples must be 18 year or older.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sun Palace Reviews

Sun Palace Review: 4.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"nice change"

Sun Palace
User Rating:  Sun Palace Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gage  on Sep 17, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
11 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity of spending my holiday at the Sun Palace Cancun, it was a nice change from what I am used to. I usually visited Cuba and DR before for my vacations but I was told that Mexico was a lot better and I had to try it, it was a nice decision for me. The check in was a rush, it didnít take time, it went smoothly and the reception staff just made it even easier by being nice. It is an all inclusive hotel and the all inclusive package is a really good deal. The room is beautiful, it has a beautiful view and it is clean and everything that you will need is provided inside. The staff tried in organizing and planning excursions that will keep you entertained the whole trip. The beach was the very thing that kept me alive their, the beach was literally to die for like the review I saw online, you will always get chair whenever you went there. The restaurants were great, the food was amazing and they were all fresh and warm whenever I visited the restaurants. The spa was good, I enjoyed it, I just loved how everything was done and programmed so that the guests get all that they want when they want it. The staff was accommodating and friendly, they did a good job of keeping everybody happy. I honestly think that this is the best hotel in Cancun, I will come back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quiet and beautiful"

Sun Palace
User Rating:  Sun Palace Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vaillancourt  on Jun 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
251 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Sun Palace in December 2010, just before Christmas time. We choose that place because it's an adults hotel and the $1500 credit hotel promotion. Everywhere, the service was very good always with a smile. Food is good with a good variety. We have appreciated the very good room service. The best one! The wine was better than we usually have in other 5 stars resorts.

The beach was nice, and the hotel is far of the Cancun hotel zone. So, it makes this place quiet and zen. We have appreciated the Sun bed on the beach, they are reserved for the concierge section. We took the city bus often to go to Cancun. It was quick and easy. Always we felt safe everywhere we were.

Rooms are beautiful. Every has an ocean view. We were at the 4th and concierge level. It's worth the value. We had the best concierge: Alejandro.

For us it's clear that we'll go back one day at the Sun Palace. It was a perfect and relaxing stay.

Room Number:
409

Arrival:
Easy and quick. We had the chance to visit the room before to decide if we go or not with the upgrade.

Rooms:
The most beautiful room we had in Mexico.

Restaurants and Bars:
The site is not big, there is not a lot of restaurants. So, the place for breakfast and lunch is the buffet (there is also a snack bar but we're not fan - that one was popular too). The A la carte restaurants were good. We have preferred the service at the Mexican one. Less good service at the Italian. We tried other resort restaurants for lunch (Beach Palace, Moon Palace). But it was better at the Sun Palace. And we mostly used the room service for dinner.

We went few times at the bar after dinner. We had a nice show with a good singer and one customer did a good song "Mustang Sally" and he was very good! Very good service at the bar. (there is only one). It was the place where we have enjoyed Mayan coffees.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very nice. Not big, but very very comfortable because the Sun beds.

Other Comments:
It is a very good quiet hotel. Not for parties all night. It's just what we have needed when we stayed there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube