Aqua Cancun Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Aqua Cancun reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Beach Palace Wyndham Grand Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Le Blanc Spa Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Club Med Cancun

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 1, 2008

Riu Palace Las Americas

4.8 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Dreams Resort and Spa

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 18, 2012

Royal Solaris Caribe

4.5 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Aqua Cancun  

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 12.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua)

"small but good"
Posted by: racheal on Sep 24, 2014
see all reviews

Aqua Cancun Reviews
Aqua Cancun Pictures and Information
Aqua Cancun Cancun Mexico

#29
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 3.0

Based on 2 reviews

Aqua Cancun Information


Enjoy stunning beachfront scenery, private cabanas, eight pools, a spa, outdoor massage huts, a health club, three gourmet restaurants, a high-tech business center and meeting facilities for up to 1,000 guests.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Aqua Cancun Reviews

Aqua Cancun Review: 3.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"small but good"

Aqua Cancun
User Rating:  Aqua Cancun Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  racheal  on Sep 24, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to different all inclusive hotels in Mexico but none compared this, donít get me wrong, I think Mexico offers the best all inclusive hotels more than any other Caribbean country I have visited. The room was nice but the bathroom seemed small and I thought to myself that it shouldnít bother me but it could have been bigger and so far, that is the only negative thing I found about the place. The room was impeccable, extremely nice with great ocean view. The service from the employees was great, it was amazing and outstanding. I think that the employees played a big part in making my stay a successful one; I plan on coming back here again for my next vacation. The food in the restaurants at this resort was just wonderful and I canít complain about any of the food or the waiters or staff that worked at the restaurant. I loved the pool bar, it my summer holiday a blast, the waiter was great, he made sure to interact with the customers and filled our glasses every time we came over. Getting towels though was kind of difficult but I donít blame seeing that customers were much it was kind of hard making sure everybody had one. The a la carte restaurants were all nice but I didnít go to the Asian one because someone said it wasnít nice so I just skipped it entirely so I donít have to experience it. Nice place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome? Not! Has Had Several Name Changes! Wonder Why?"

Aqua Cancun
User Rating:  Aqua Cancun Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Dec 17, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
141 people found this review helpful

Well, I am not sure where to start. One of the things that enticed me into coming here was all the positive ratings. I'll have to be more selective the next time. So, to start. The good things. Webster, our waiter in MB was exceptional!! YAAAAAY Webster!. If you like shopping, La Isla is right across the street and has many fine shops. The beach is relatively clean except for the slobs who litter with their cigar and cigarette butts. The yellow flags were up most of the time but that is to be expected in that area. If you are careful, swimming is lovely. From my perspective, a seasoned traveller who is used to staying at better quality hotels, this hotel did not make the mark. While the grounds were well kept, and the rooms and hallways clean, there are not many more positive things to say. Compare to The Moon Palace with a similar or 1/2 star rating less, where the rooms have two person jacuzzis, large showers and ample closet and dressing areas, and bottles of premium liquor in each room, whereas Live Aqua has no booze and only cheap beer and sodas and bottled water. After we checked in, the room we were assigned was supposed to be a deluxe garden view. What we really got was a deluxe construction site view. Not a tree in sight! Well, maybe a bush! LOL. We immediately went to the front desk and were assigned a full ocean view at the front of the hotel on the 7th floor. Pretty neat huh? Oooops, wait, we entered the room to find a woman partially clad along with her husband. Embarrassing for both parties to say the least. Down to the front desk again, several apologies and a new room on the 9th floor. I guess this could be a good point. The bus is a few steps away from the front of the hotel and I highly recommend using it to go to "The Forum" area a few miles down the road. Most of the area is Americanized with Hard Rock Cafe, Hooters, Senior Frogs and other popularly named stops for the tourists but fun to go to in any event. There are always lots of tours and I highly recommend both Xcaret (pronounced Ish car ette) and Xel Ha (pronounced Shell Ha). There are many more so don't miss out, just expect to pay around $100 or more per person for each. I am not sure what more to say here except I will continue to come back to Mexico, particularly Cancun and the Mayan Riviera but I plan to give this property a pass for now and forever!

Room Number:
9th Floor

Room Block:
Ocean Front

Arrival:
OK. Welcome drinks were promised and we get TEA??? Pity!.

Rooms:
Average

Restaurants and Bars:
Underwhelming. With regard to the food. Only three restaurants for this whole complex. MB, which was upper scale but the food was only medicore compared again with Moon Palace both in choices of restaurants and quality of food. Azur, which is out by the pools which are satisfactory, but which weren't heated and were a touch cool, is somewhat OK. The buffet restaurant Siete was adequate for brekkie and lunch but dinner was unspecatular. The staff by and large was very friendly and there were favourites but one thing I will say about brekkie.... they had all the fresh OJ you could drink and more, and mimosas were abundant. Omelettes were good too and on balance the brekkies were average to good. Again, choice was lacking and for those people who were not fans of eating a lot of Mexican fare, meals could be a bit disappointing.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice but two pools didn't work and none were heated as promised. The pool waiters were attentive and all staff were tipped well. I just believe that it is hard work for these folks and dealing with many impolite people one of the ways I think I can brighten their days is to give a good tip and be very polite for the great service.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are always lots of tours and I highly recommend both Xcaret (pronounced Ish car ette) and Xel Ha (pronounced Shell Ha). There are many more so don't miss out, just expect to pay around $100 or more per person for each. I am not sure what more to say here except I will continue to come back to Mexico, particularly Cancun and the Mayan Riviera but I plan to give this property a pass for now and forever!

Other Comments:
Room Tip: Ruth's Chris Steak House just out the front of the hotel and to the left a reasonably short walk. Make sure to see Tulum and other tours. Take the bus! It is very inexpensive and there are tons of stops for shopping and eating out! Enjoy the beach! Make sure you are not facing either the Westin on the left side of hotel as you are facing the water or the construction site on the right. Except nothing less. They bargain hard so press them.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube