Cubanacan Copacabana Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Cubanacan Copacabana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Kohly

4.1 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 5, 2014

Occidental Montehabana

3.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Bosque

3.2 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Neptuno-Triton

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2014

Cubanacan Copacabana  

1ra Ave. e/ 44 y 46. Miramar, Playa, Ciudad Habana
(Miramar Maps)

"many nice things about the place"
Posted by: queeneth on Aug 27, 2014
see all reviews

Cubanacan Copacabana Reviews
Cubanacan Copacabana Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Copacabana Miramar Cuba

#8
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.7

Based on 6 reviews

Cubanacan Copacabana Information


DINNER INCLUDED IN PRICE

If youíre looking for a quiet spot in the city with a view of the sea, where you can combine business transactions with scuba diving or enjoy a family visit to Cubaís National Aquarium, then Havanaís Copacabana is the hotel youíre looking for!

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Copacabana Reviews

Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 3.7 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (4)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
1 - 6 of 6

"many nice things about the place"

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  queeneth  on Aug 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
5 people found this review helpful

This place is a nice place and I can say that they have so many nice things to see in that city. The hotel is great and clean, I had a great time when I was on vacation. They have modern rooms here and the price is great for such high quality rooms and service, not that it is as fancy as a 5 star hotel but who asked? First Havana is a nice place with attractive places to go to, so many beautiful things to see and beautiful people as well. They have a well maintained pool that is big enough for many people and still clean every time you see them. The hotel has a nice lobby that has a good band at night, the entertainment team really had it out for the guests as they made sure they kept you satisfied with good music and shows and good food at night. The breakfast buffet was nice and had lots options even for the most picky eater. Food was another thing I really enjoyed here because they had lots of pastries and also lots of fresh fruits. The hotel is close to the ocean making a good atmosphere to relax. The staff was exceptionally helpful, kind, polite and I have just good things to say about them. Gun to my head, it is the best hotel I have been to and would come back in a heartbeat. That been said, I highly recommend this hotel for comfort and peace.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"beautiful place"

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  darey  on Jun 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
29 people found this review helpful

It is an amazing hotel where I stayed for only three days in February during my vacation. I really enjoyed my time here, the view from this place was beautiful and my room was clean and comfortable. The room was large and comfortable, spacious enough for me and my luggage there was hot water shower which was in working condition until I left the place so that was a plus, the air condition worked well as well so basically, I didnít really have any technical issues that needed fixing. The rooms were also great because it was cleaned everyday so dare I say spotless. On arrival, the staff at the reception was very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The staff I met throughout my stay was all nice and made my stay easier. The lobby bar and the pizzeria were great, visited there often during my stay and the staff was amazing too. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet with freshly brewed coffee, it was nice. I loved the ocean pool which made my vacation even more fun. It is a three star hotel with a perfect location where you can easily join the tourist hop on and hop off bus that passes in front of the hotel often so you can see most of Havana during your stay here. The hotel is located centrally and overlooks the water so it was perfect for me, not too noisy and not too calm. I enjoyed it here so I will be coming back here again for my next vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice stay in a good hotel"

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Henk Butter  on Dec 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
214 people found this review helpful

The hotel is o.k nice view over the ocean and further the food from lunch and diner was o.k and the staff was o.k even the rooms were o.k clean and nice good beds and airco where o.k good for a second time again

Room Number:
2204

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Relaxing in good atmosphere."

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Willie Erik Olsen  on Aug 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
260 people found this review helpful

This is the 3th time I have being stayed at this hotel. The hotel size suits me find, not too many floors and room. The surrounding is calm and nice. You have a store very near, where you can buy things you need. The hotel service is very good, and the hotel and restaurant personnel are very service minded. The hotel has live music every night. The rate for the room is reasonable, when the breakfast and dinner are included. I enjoy staying there.

Room Number:
1207 former 1304 and 1306

Room Block:
Main

Arrival:
20.08.11. I was a professional in check, but I didnít get the one of the rooms, (who have balcony), I asking for, when I make my reservation.

Rooms:
Nice and cleen. good space. Two twinbeds, good madrasses. Cabel TY and telephone. Bathroom, good space, changes towels every day. 2 types of soaps, 1 toot past.

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurant was light, clean and has a good space. The range of food could be better. The service was good.
The bar and lobby was very nice with a big dancing floor. Good service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The part of the hotel, which has a view to the ocean, has a beautiful
Double swimming pool, surrounded with ok space, sun beds, sun umbrellas and small tables. Cafeteria and bar. Below the pool area you have the ocean, but not sand beach. If you like to have a swim in the ocean, you have to go a few steps down, or div. The area in the ocean are surrounded and secure by an huge concrete. Te are also sun bed there.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tennis, scuba diving a dancing lessen. Visit the the aquarium , only 5 min. Walk.

Other Comments:
English is not my language, so you haft to correct my spelling and grammar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not great"

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  natalie solyma  on May 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
275 people found this review helpful

Stayed 2 nights at the end of our Cuba tour. This was probably the worst hotel I stayed in over my 10 nights in Cuba.
I stayed on the second floor (the room number is 12-- for second floor, 13-- for third floor etc).

The main hallways smelled very strongly of rotten food. The room itself did not smell and looked pleasant enough.

The TV remote was broken and the buttons on the TV itself to change channels were broken off.

My first night I slept very well as the room was nicely air conditioned. The second night was a nightmare for me.

I returned to my room to find a 2 inch cockroach on the wall above my bed. I knew I could not sleep in the bed.
I attempted to sleep sitting up in a chair, but eventually as my cockroach crawled behind the curtains, I tried to sleep on the bed with the lights on. I am terrified of huge cockroaches. A late night trip to the bathroom, revealed a scurry of smaller cockroaches crawling into the gaps in the caulking around the tub.

The hotel is far from Havana vieja (about a 10 CUC taxi ride). The taxi cab I took back to the hotel from Havana Vieja did not know where this hotel was.

In general, I found the 2 Cubanacan hotels we stayed in to be not up to the same standards as other hotels we stayed in.

Room Number:
1203

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Copacabana - Pleasant stay at affordable price"

Cubanacan Copacabana
User Rating:  Cubanacan Copacabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacob Decker  on May 26, 2005  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
1259 people found this review helpful

I have stayed at the Copacabana many times and have always found it to be a pleasant experience. The pools is clean and refreshing, but the best thing is the natural Ocean pool. It is an area of the ocean with pool-like walls, but natural ocean bottom and water. It's really amazing and a great way to swim.For sure I'll go back to the Copa again and enjoy the sights and sounds of Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube