Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Great Parnassus Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa

4.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun

4.4 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Riu Caribe

4.4 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 18, 2010

Caribbean Princess Cancun

4.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2007

Blue Bay Getaway Temptation Cancun

3.8 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 3, 2012

Be Live Grand Cancun

3.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa  

Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 16.9 Lote 52-04 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico

"best family vacation"
Posted by: zik on Oct 4, 2014
see all reviews

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Reviews
Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Cancun Mexico

#27
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 3.5

Based on 2 reviews

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Information


This Beautiful 12 storey building is located at the best beach at the South end of Cancun Hotel Zone by Playa Delfines. Between Hilton Cancun and Royal Resorts. 15 minutes Cancunís International Airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Reviews

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Review: 3.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"best family vacation"

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  zik  on Oct 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
8 people found this review helpful

I was on vacation at the resort with my family so it was a warm and a love filled holiday for me, everyone enjoyed it including my parents and my sister. At check in, there was a little misunderstanding but it was sorted out immediately and before you know it, everyone was in their rooms and that was all about check in. I loved how the reception staff presented themselves, they kept apologizing for the misunderstanding and kept assuring us that things will be sorted out soon and kept us calm until everything was okay, that is professionalism. The rooms we finally were given had ocean views but we were charged extra money but my parents didnít mind as it was explained properly to us. The beach area here was something else, it was beautiful, the pool area was also as beautiful. They have 3 huge infinity pools that were always filled with people, I and my sister loved the pools but my parents preferred to stay off water during our stay. They have a swim up bar that was pretty cool since I and my sister were adults; it was fun for us the whole time with a couple of nicely mixed drinks. The barman was more than capable and talented, he knew his job well, and he is the best mixologist I have met. There was just so much to do when it comes to activities that have been planned out; it was really a great experience for us.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Parnassus - "

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Great Parnassus Resort & Spa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bob  on Jul 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
198 people found this review helpful

Spent seven days (7/10/11 - 7/17/11) Met our two grown children and their spouses, ages 39 and 43, and a total of seven grandchildren, ages 8 to 16, and a son-in-laws parents, for a total of 15 people. The hotel was chosen because of the availability of a family style room that sleeps five or more. Traveled a scheduled Continental Airlines from Cleveland to Cancun, on time with no problems. Apple Vacations arranged transport from the airport to the hotel, again no problems other than a 30 minute wait for the van to show up.

Room Number:
726

Arrival:
Check in was smooth with no problems. We arrived at 12:30 and room was not supposed to be available until 3:00. Apparently they were overbooked as we were offered a free upgrade to the Grand Parnassus and future stay voucher. We declined since our children and grand children were already at this hotel, and the Grand Parnassus is about a 10 minute ride away. We we returned at 3:00 the room was ready and bags were quickly delivered to the room.

Rooms:
Room was adequate, nothing special. Noise from the Hilton air conditioner next door was audible but not offensive. Odd number rooms would have been quieter but did not have as good a view of the ocean. Rooms were adequately cleaned, but bed linens and bath towels need updated to better quality. This is the first all inclusive we have been to that did not have a mini-bar in the room. However, 24 hour room service was offered.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars were OK. House beer was Dos Equus. Service was fast and good. Restaurant service was very good, but food choice was lacking in the buffet, the same food choices every day. Specialty restaurants were never over crowded, and reservations were not required. All restaurants lacked original Mexican food. Ate twice at the Grand Panrassus (adults only) which was very good. Free shuttle van between the two hotels

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was great, one of thebest we have been to in Mexico. Plenty of beach chairs and palapas. Breaking surf at the beach was a little strong at times. Pools left a little to be desired, expecially the swim up bar. Very young crowd that drank too much. Some even vomited in the pool.

Other Comments:
For only being 6 years or so old, hotel needs lots of updating. Hotel was clean, but showing some wear and tear, chipped and cracked tiles, paint going bad, etc. There were a lot of unaccompanied 18-21 year olds from South America. They were there to party and were very noisy when returning to their rooms about 2am or 3am. Probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube