Secrets St James Reviews

Home page > Jamaica > Montego Bay > Montego Bay Hotel Index > Secrets St James reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Montego Bay Hotels with Similar Ranking

Secrets Wild Orchid

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 23, 2012

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort

4.3 based on 26 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2013

N-Resort (Formerly FDR Pebbles )

4.3 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 5, 2011

Riu Montego Bay

3.5 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2013

Spa Montego Bay & Grand Palladium Jamaica

2.4 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 15, 2014

Secrets St James  

Montego Bay, Jamaica

"Enjoyed our stay at Secret St. James"
Posted by: Margaret on Dec 16, 2010
see all reviews

Secrets St James Reviews
Secrets St James Pictures and Information
Secrets St James Montego Bay Jamaica

#13
of 34 Hotels in Montego Bay

User rating 4.5

Based on 2 reviews

Secrets St James Information


Resting on a half mile of paradise, indulge yourself on the sugar, white sandy beaches overlooking turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Located just 20 minutes from the Montego Bay International Airport and a world away from life`s demands.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Secrets St James Reviews

Secrets St James Review: 4.5 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"Our resort experience"

Secrets St James
User Rating:  Secrets St James Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Terry  on Nov 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
340 people found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from vacationing at St. James (30 Oct 6 Nov) In general our experience was far above any resort that we have stayed at and I would not have a problem returning.

Don't be fooled by their website pictures. I did notice that some photos does not completely match what we experienced.

We rated the following excellent: staff and services, entertainment, food, bars & drinks, common areas and rooms, pools, grounds and up keep.

Other area of interest we rated above average.

The biggest disappointment of the resorts was the overall construction appearance. It looks like everything was hastily constructed and not what one would expect for a top notch resort that just recently opened.

There is a lot of cosmetic damage such as the need for wall patching and painting, damaged floor tiles, walls and floors not properly constructed, cabinets in some of the restaurants required repairs. Some of the rooms on the fifth floor was still under construction.

A few of the elevators where not always working which made it difficult for movement between rooms and the main floor. This caused many individuals to use the stairwells.

None of the ice machines worked.

Outside bar's near or around the pools close approx 6pm and you cannot eat or drink unless going to their resturants or lobby bar's.

Even with the above problems we all had a great time and the trip was worth every penny.

Arrival:
Recommend bringing lots of small bills for tipping because making change is a lot of hassel.

Rooms:
We stayed in room 3440 facing the ocean..what a great view and very quiet. The stairwell was close by. However, one had to walk on the other side of the building to access the elevators. All rooms face the ocean indirectly or directly. Thery are very well furnished with plush beds (queen or double) The bathroom are well appointed and stocked.

Each rooms refrigerator is stocked with soda/beer/and juice at not additional cost.

You can have room service everyday. There are dummy waiters near each door. No need to open the door for service.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent food and service. Drinks at the pool bar's are very good. If you want top notch drinks go to the loobby bar's or the piano bar.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very nice pools even w/swim up bar's
The beach are nice but not a great as Cancun
Grounds are well kept
There are food carts that bring chicken and or pizza on certain days

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lot of free activities to keep you busy. Off resorts are plentiful. There is a travel representive at each resort to assist you with booking tours. I would recommend waiting to meet with them before pre-booking tours.

Kourtney (Apple Tours) was just great at helping us to book the right tours.

There is a outside coffee bar that also serves limited sandwiches and desserts.

next to the coffee shop is a small casino.

Other Comments:
The weather was great except for the end of the storm "TOMAS"

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed our stay at Secret St. James"

Secrets St James
User Rating:  Secrets St James Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Margaret  on Dec 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
320 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
Montego Bay airport is great. We were in bus going to resort within 1/2 hour.

Rooms:
Rooms are wonderful. View of ocean was spectacular. Shower and tub were superb.

Restaurants and Bars:
We attended all restaurants except the Mexican. The french restaurant was so good that we ate there twice. The italian restaurant also good. Japanese hibachi was fabulous - don't miss. After dinner we always went to the coffee bar - great coffee with Baileys and whipped cream.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was probably the worst at any resort I have ever been too. Lots of stones in the water.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Yoga and water aerobic classes were great. Husband only got to go on the hobie cats on two days as weather was very windy during our stay.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube