Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Cubanacan Comodoro reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

H10 Habana Panorama

4.0 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2012

Chateau Miramar

3.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2014

Occidental Miramar

3.6 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2012

Cubanacan Comodoro  

Calle 3ra y 84, Miramar, Playa, Havana
(Miramar Maps)

"average"
Posted by: Peter on Nov 15, 2014
see all reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews
Cubanacan Comodoro Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Comodoro Miramar Cuba

#3
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.6

Based on 14 reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Information


Hotel and bungalow complex in the heart of Miramar district. Within walking distance of Miramar Trade Center, and few minutes by car to Palacio de las Convenciones and Havana airport. Small private beach, excellent entertaiment staff, Spa Club and shopping centre. Great choice to combine business and pleasure.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.6 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  5
Average
  4
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (7)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 14

"average"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Nov 15, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
8 people found this review helpful

The Cubanacan Comodoro hotel is a nice place to stay at. It is located in Cuba, which is one of the nicest Caribbean places. This was my first time to travel in Cuba, but I'm satisfied with the whole vacation. Generally it is not bad at all. This was the vacation that both me and my wife needed after we spend so much hours at work and with the kids. We didn’t do any bigger research on the hotel and the city because after all, if you don’t like the hotel you can change it at any time.
The flight is something that took us some more time than expected, but it is ok because it was worth it. The trip from the airport to the hotel is a bit longer than we expected and that is something that was really bothering. The hotel looks nice from outside and gives you the feeling that your vacation is going to be ok, which in our case the vacation was solid. We didn’t have to wait too much before our room was ready. The rooms are clean and big so that is one of the many positive things about this hotel. The view from the rooms is also great. There was hot water and the air conditioning was working perfectly fine all the time. Another positive thing is that the employees are very nice and kind and they are there to help you at any time of the day and the night.
There is also a bar in the hotel which is nice. But the negative things is that most of the things are quite expensive compared with the other places. And another negative thing is that the hotel location is nice, but far away from the places that tourists usually want to see.
All in all it is a nice place to stay if you are not planning to explore Cuba other way the location it is not so good. So if you don’t mind that fact than this hotel offers you acceptable conditions for an affordable price for every guest.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"the location is not bad"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  bernard  on Sep 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
15 people found this review helpful

For me, I don’t want to say bad things about the hotel but I have to shed some light on what to expect in case you are planning to use this hotel while visiting this city, you should know these things. First the location is not so great because the major attraction sites are far from the hotel and you will have to spend some cash on taxis to visit them so you should prepare for that. The hotel taxis are very expensive so it will do it you good if you go out of the hotel and look for cheaper taxis. Things in the hotel are expensive especially the water, I advise you to go outside and buy water and save yourself a couple of bucks. The hotel has money exchange booth but the rates are more expensive than when you change outside. The air condition that was in the room I stayed in worked, in fact it over worked that it was on the whole time and the remote control didn’t work and so I contacted the front desk who changed room for me and that problem was solved expect for the air condition part because the next room I was changed into didn’t have a working air condition. The pool looks clean most of the time but becomes filthy and stays that way for long before it is cleaned out. The staff is on the good side because they are mostly nice and accommodating, I don’t think I will come back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"GREAT HOTEL"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  lazaro revuelta  on Sep 30, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
83 people found this review helpful

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN HAVANA,I STAY FOR 4 NIGHT,GREAT SERVICE
GREAT ROOM,I SPEND A GREAT TIME IN THIS HOTEL

Room Number:
731

Rooms:
SUPER

Restaurants and Bars:
GREAT

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
SUPER

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A comfortable and relaxing place to stay"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jennie Chambers  on Mar 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
186 people found this review helpful

i spent and enjoyable one night stay at the hotel commodoro. my room was spacious and comfortable and i experienced a relaxing day by the pool. i particularly liked the choice of places to eat and drink and the friendly service provided by the staff.

Room Number:
770

Room Block:
H

Arrival:
A warm and friendly greeting from the staff.

Rooms:
spacious and comfortable

Restaurants and Bars:
friendly service and good choice of food and drinks.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very clean and inviting pools

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
n/a

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Okay"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gene Barrett  on Feb 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
181 people found this review helpful

initial bunglow assignment totally unsatisfactory...no hot water, cockroches, excessive noise and pollution from street. We learned from staff this assignment and subsequent moves are very common amongst guests.
Once we changed bungalows everything fine except for mosquitoes. Hotel had no insecticide on hand to deal with problem
I have stayed in this hotel many times and find the food quality has deteriorated

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Expected more for a 4 Star Hotel"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  KAVIRAJ BEETUL  on Jan 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Cayman Islands
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
201 people found this review helpful

Bad points:
1. The room with a parking view was depressing.
2. The bellboy bluntly asked for tips! We were shocked by this attitute!
3. The internet connection was poor.
4. The New Year party was reserved only for those who purchased the buffet. No seat was available for other hotel residents.

Good point:
1. Hotel was equipped with foreign exchange facility and the rates were reasonable.
2. Nice Italian restaurant with good food at reasonable prices. Pizza with cheese and olive was delicious!
3. Room were neat, clean bathroom.
4. Receptionist was friendly.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"mi estancia en el hotel del 10 de octubre al 14"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  eduardo cardero  on Oct 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
236 people found this review helpful

Mi experiencia durante mi estancia en el hotel comodoro ha sido desastrosa,el aire acondicionado no enfriaba bien,se lo hice saber dos veces al personal del hotel y fue en vano,el agua caliente solo estaba tibia,en una ocasion una camarera entro a mi habitacion(794)estando yo y mi esposa sin ropa sin permiso nuestro,el cafe con leche del bar en la piscina no sirve,el restaurant buffet en dos ocasiones abrio 20 minutos tarde,la pizza del restaurant no sirve,138 cuc por dia para recibir tan mal servicio no fue nada grato para nosotros,en fin si no quiere digustarse durante su estancia en un hotel en cuba no eliga el comodoro.

Room Number:
794

Room Block:
n/a

Arrival:
10/10/2011

Rooms:
1

Restaurants and Bars:
n/a

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
n/a

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
n/a

Other Comments:
mucho dinero para tan pesimo servicio

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Horrible hotel, do not stay there!"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Veronique  on Jul 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
278 people found this review helpful

I was expecting a 4* hotel, but I would give a generous 2*. Don't expect any service. They don't clean the rooms everyday. The bathrooms are old and the counter top is discusting. There was no hot water at all for three days. You have to pay extra $$$ for the safe box. There is no map of the hotel. You have to walk around to find the restaurants, internet and other...There is only one elevator. You have to buy an internet card to use internet and they are sold more expensive than where else in Cuba. They show the exchange rate when you come in into the hotel, but when you ask the clerk how much you get for a certain amount, you get less because of the hidden charges. Forget about the beach, there is only rocks! The water is clear, but full of rocks. The outside of the hotel is horrible. The back of the hotel is in really bad shap. The left side of the hotel looks like you are in Bagdad. The only swinning pool that was open in JULY was a small one next to the snack bar, which is in the bungalow section. The pool is not deep. The service at the snack bar is slow and very bad. The prices for the food is super high for Cuba. You get 8 fries and a hamburger for 5.50cuc when for that price in town you can have a steak. The people working at the cubanacan desk to sale the excursions dont understand english very well. They lie and sale you anything. Samething for the ladie at the reception desk, she doesn't understand english enough and lies to you. At the buffet, the service is slow in the morning. The tables stay dirty for longtime. The only good point is the buffet at night, but you pay for it, 15cuc/person. The service at night is a bit better. But here again, not a lot of them speak english. It's a 4* hotel in the capital of Cuba, can they go back to turism school maybe?? The hotel is very far from the city. You have to pay between 8 and 10 cuc for a ride with a taxi. Avoid this hotel, because the only thing you get is the view on the ocean.

Room Number:
401

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"todo lo que uno busca para una buenas vcaciones"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. María Elizabeth Scrimini  on May 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: May, 2010
619 people found this review helpful

Estuve en el hotel Comodoro durante tres días de los 15 días que pasé en Cuba. Me pareció maravilloso, la habitación, el restaurante fabuloso, la picina en forma de río con puentes y confitería, y lo mejor, el mar en la parte de atrás del hotel, con acceso privado, tranquilo, sin que nadie te moleste. De verdad inolvidable. Lastima que solo pude disfrutarlo 3 días ya que después me fui a conocer Santiago de Cuba y otros lugares más, donde también la pasé muy bien. Ojala pueda volover.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Hotel to rest in Havana"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mariela Estruch-Bateman  on Aug 30, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2009
897 people found this review helpful

Cubanacan Comodoro Hotel It is perfect. I enjoyed very much. I have been in a few other countries on different types oh hotels. Comodoro Hotel is clean, confortable, well located and with enought privacy,in the center of Miramar. All key locations are near. The employees are very friendly and the l restaurant by the pool is 24 hours service. The pool open 24 hours, is clean and has been very nice designed. The hotel facility is not luxurious but has been very nice updated. I am planning to go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube