Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Cubanacan Comodoro reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

H10 Habana Panorama

4.0 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 7, 2015

Chateau Miramar

3.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2014

Occidental Miramar

3.6 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2012

Cubanacan Comodoro  

Calle 3ra y 84, Miramar, Playa, Havana
(Miramar Maps)

"Substandard Accommodation"
Posted by: John  on Apr 18, 2017
see all reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews
Cubanacan Comodoro Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Comodoro Miramar Cuba

#2
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.5

Based on 15 reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Information


Hotel and bungalow complex in the heart of Miramar district. Within walking distance of Miramar Trade Center, and few minutes by car to Palacio de las Convenciones and Havana airport. Small private beach, excellent entertaiment staff, Spa Club and shopping centre. Great choice to combine business and pleasure.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Comodoro Reviews

Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 3.5 of 5 15 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  5
Average
  4
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (8)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
11 - 15 of 15

"Best Hotel to rest in Havana"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mariela Estruch-Bateman  on Aug 30, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2009
1109 people found this review helpful

Cubanacan Comodoro Hotel It is perfect. I enjoyed very much. I have been in a few other countries on different types oh hotels. Comodoro Hotel is clean, confortable, well located and with enought privacy,in the center of Miramar. All key locations are near. The employees are very friendly and the l restaurant by the pool is 24 hours service. The pool open 24 hours, is clean and has been very nice designed. The hotel facility is not luxurious but has been very nice updated. I am planning to go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"good"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  felipe fernandez  on Mar 25, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2009
1271 people found this review helpful

just what i am looking for

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"mejor que el promedio"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  clara Valiente  on Dec 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2008
585 people found this review helpful

Estuve reservada en una ocasion en este fabuloso hotel pero mi mensaje es porque no he encontrado otra forma de comunicarme con ustedes para que me informen si el hotel me pudiera ofertar el alquiler de un salon para 100 personas que incluya el buffet para la celebracion de una fiesta de quince anos, ademas me gustaria hospedarme tres noches y todo se realizaria aproximadamente entre el 28 de febrero al 2 de marzo del 2009, necesito un estimado, el hospedaje seria para tres adultos y un nino, de ser posible necesitaria un precio estimado de todo. Me gustaria me contestaran a esta misma direccion de e-mail. Gracias anticipadas.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The pool is wonderful"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Aaron Wryston  on Jun 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2005
1981 people found this review helpful

I just returned from Havana this week and stayed at the Comodoro. It is a great location and the pool is really fantastic. The rooms in the hotel are a bit small, but for two people we were fine. We had a great balcony with an ocean view. I never saw cockroaches as mentioned in other reviews, but we did have a lovely gecko residing in our room which added flavor to the stay! The room was very clean as was the bathroom, but it is probably at a 2-3 star standard in the US. However, after visiting most of the hotels in Miramar, we found the Comodoro to have the nicest lobby and pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a fantastic breakfast buffet. There is also a nightly dancing and live band show. The daily shuttle to downtown Havana saved a lot of taxi fare. We also had mojitos and veggie sandwiches at the pool bar, which were inexpensive and good. We did not spend any time at the "man made" beach, but there were several people enjoying this area. I also never saw the gym or spa--which seem to have been closed. But, there was an opportunity to get a nice massage by the pool. Another friend stayed in the bungalows and really enjoyed them. I would really recommend staying here and spending time by the pool!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great holiday"

Cubanacan Comodoro
User Rating:  Cubanacan Comodoro Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Josephine Lloyd  on May 20, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2184 people found this review helpful

A week ago my husband and I returned from a WONDERFUL holiday in Cuba. This was our 10th visit to Cuba. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was delightful with a french door off the bedroom as well as the sitting room onto a patio - we were on the ground level. Service was good and we always had hot water, something we often did not have at other resorts we'd stayed at previously in Cuba. We had expected a selfcatering facility, but that was not so. There were no kitchen facilities, only a sink, counter, cupboards, fridge and 4 glasses. However, we do not fault the hotel. It is the tour operator Sunquest who is at fault in their brochure, advertising something that is not. We suggest they get their facts straight. We did not find the man made beach attractive at all, and the pools rather comical, they looked more ornamental and should have held gold fish. But that was not important. Right on the property is a "Cadeca" where money can be exchanged - most convenient. The shopping arcade was impressive and the transportation excellent. We went on excursions and often into the city using the hotel shuttle and returning by taxi, often the Cuban taxi which is cheaper. Another bonus; being a city hotel, we could entertain our Cuban friends in the hotel lobby and in the restaurants, which is not permitted at other resorts. We would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube