Barcelo Maya Colonial Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Barcelo Maya Colonial reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Sonrisa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2010

Catalonia Playa Maroma

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2011

Gran Porto Real Resort

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 16, 2014

RIU Tequila

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 19, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Coba Resort

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 2, 2017

RIU Lupita Resort

4.0 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2017

Barcelo Maya Colonial  

Carretera Chetumal Km 266 | Puerto Juarez (Quintana Roo), Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico

"Wedding in Paradise February 14, 2017"
Posted by: Troy on Feb 22, 2017
see all reviews

Barcelo Maya Colonial Reviews
Barcelo Maya Colonial Pictures and Information
Barcelo Maya Colonial Mayan Riviera Mexico

#62
of 77 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 5.0

Based on 1 reviews

Barcelo Maya Colonial Information


The Barceló Maya Colonial, situated on the seafront of the best beach of the Riviera Maya on Mexico’s Caribbean coast, offers its guests magnificent facilities, surrounded by a lush natural park that covers 500,000 m2.

Near 4 other hotels that are part of the Barceló Maya Beach Resort. Through the “Barceló All Inclusive” Programme, one of the best in the Caribbean, Barceló offers its guests a large variety of facilities and services. Ideal for families and couples.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Maya Colonial Reviews

Barcelo Maya Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
1 - 2 of 1

"Wedding in Paradise February 14, 2017"

Barcelo Maya Colonial
User Rating:  Barcelo Maya Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Troy  on Feb 22, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Wedding | With Group
25 people found this review helpful

We just got home from staying at the Barcelo Maya Colonial hotel in the Mayan Riviera. We got married on February 14, 2017. Valentines Day. From the very first day we arrived we loved it. The hotel was perfect. The staff was always accommodating. I recommend getting the upgrade to premium. It was worth every penny. The service is amazing. Our wedding was so beautiful and the perfect wedding in paradise. It was exactly the way we imagined it, thanks to our wedding coordinator Abraham Amezquita. He was so friendly and just positive energy always flowing from this him. I can't say enough about this guy. He went above and beyond. Everything we asked for he would do. Even going to cancun on his day off to pick up things for us. We were wanting the perfect day and thanks to Abraham our dream wedding came to life.
Thank you again Abraham and I recommend This hotel to anyone and Abraham as a wedding coordinator.
Troy and Caitlin. T&C. Feb. 14/17

Arrival:
We arrived Feb. 14/ 2017. Stayed for two weeks

Rooms:
We upgraded to premium level. It was worth every penny . Very attentive service to our very own premium reception. Unlimited alacarts and free room service 24 hours a day. Maid service always done early. Amazing hotel and staff.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful beach with palm trees for shade and grounds kept meticulous.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful Holiday"

Barcelo Maya Colonial
User Rating:  Barcelo Maya Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donna  on Mar 5, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
180 people found this review helpful

This resort was outstanding. Beautiful mature grounds, wonderful easy to get around, walkways. The food was second to none with a tremendous variety at every meal.
The beach was lovely with lots of lounges. We never had to hunt to a lounge.
Lifeguards on duty all day at the beach. However, it is difficult to get into the water as there are large loose stones for several feet in and difficult to walk over.
They have a kids waterpark which is very large and well appreciated by the children.
The beach buffet and bar was convenient and adequate.
The room was very clean and done daily. There is a coffee maker and a bar frig which was kept full daily with sodas, water, beer and snacks.
Definitely would class this Barceló as a 5 star Resort.

Room Number:
6648

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
We did wait 4 hours for our room to be ready as we arrived in the morning. They were full to capacity we were told.

Rooms:
Third floor room had two queen beds and was very clean and cleaned every day.
No shortage of towels. Wonderful shower with lots of hot water.
Bar frig was kept stocked up daily with pop, water, beer and snacks.
We had a welcome gift of fruit and tequila.
Coffee maker in the room for early morning Java on the balcony.

Restaurants and Bars:
Wonderful staff.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is very large and lots of lounges. You would never have to save a lounge in the morning...more than enough to go around.

Pool lounges were another story....taken early in the morning.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did the Rio Secreto Cave excursion.
Would recommend it to everyone....amazing!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube