Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Sonrisa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2010

Catalonia Playa Maroma

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2011

RIU Tequila

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 19, 2012

Gran Bahia Principe Coba Resort

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 29, 2012

RIU Lupita Resort

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2013

Riu Playacar Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 2, 2011

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach  

Ctra Federal Chetumal, Km 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico

"Worst all-inclusive in Mexico"
Posted by: Sandy on Apr 3, 2011
see all reviews

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Reviews
Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Pictures and Information
Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Mayan Riviera Mexico

#63
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 1.0

Based on 1 reviews

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Information


The Barceló Maya Tropical, situated on the seafront of the best beach of the Riviera Maya on Mexico’s Caribbean coast, offers its guests magnificent facilities, surrounded by a lush natural park that covers 500,000 m2.

Near 4 other hotels that are part of the Barceló Maya Beach Resort. Through the “Barceló All Inclusive” Programme, one of the best in the Caribbean, Barceló offers its guests a large variety of facilities and services. Ideal for families and couples.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Reviews

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Review: 1.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Group (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 1 of 1

"Worst all-inclusive in Mexico"

Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach
User Rating:  Barcelo Maya Tropical Beach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandy  on Apr 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
239 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at 5 all-inclusives in Mexico and this by far has been the worst! We had a group of about 43 kids and adults for a senior trip. The service is by far the worst of many issues with this trip. It took over and hour to check in and several families they didn't even have them registered at the hotel. Then we waited for 45 minutes for our luggage to get to our room. I couldn't believe my ears when the bellman then ask for a tip. Never have I been ask for a tip at an all-inclusive, especially after waiting for that long. During check-in they gave us 3 meal tickets for the nice restaurants. We were staying for 5 nights but were only allowed 3 nights of fine dining. When we tried to make reservations we could only get 2 reservations and they were for 9:30 and 10:00pm. Way too late to eat. We just ate at the buffets but they were only open for 2 1/2 hours til 9 pm and we were ask to leave 2 nights because they were closing. The whole time we were there the harbor master had closed the beach to any water sports. I know the hotel can't do anything about the weather. The kids do alot of body surfing. The bartenders were very slow! The drinks were very sweet and most people ask for double alcohol or else went to the snack shops and made their own. On our last night our air conditioner stopped working.

Room Number:
7630

Room Block:
Vericruz

Arrival:
Took over an hour to check in. Only had 3 people checking people in. Twice we ask to speak to a manager and were never given the opportunity to talk with one.

Rooms:
The rooms were actually pretty spacious. The beds were more comfortable than most hotels in Mexico. Our room never got cleaned one day.

Restaurants and Bars:
Could not get into the fine dining restaurants. Buffets were what Iexpected, good for breakfast and lunch but get a little old for 3 meals a day for 5 days. The service at the bars was very poor. Drinks were very watered down and I am not much of a drinker.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were spectacular! Those people took the most pride in their work and it showed. The pools were warm and clean. The beach was fine with plenty of chairs and shade to be found. Water was way too rough. Huge waves and because of that you didn't get to look out at the beautiful blue water of the Caribbean. The fountains were also beautiful.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Most of the activities the kids wanted to do were closed due to the surf. We had red flags all week. I did have 2 boys that wanted to finish their open water certifications in scuba diving and the dive shop was wonderful. My 16 year old actually went over to Cozumel by himself and they took very good care of him. The 18 year olds enjoyed the disco at night. The hotel is huge. I called it the Disney World of hotels. Very hard to find people you know are there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube