Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Beach Palace Wyndham Grand Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Le Blanc Spa Resort

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Club Med Cancun

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 1, 2008

Riu Palace Las Americas

4.8 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Dreams Resort and Spa

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 18, 2012

Royal Solaris Caribe

4.5 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 5, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa  

Unidad 26, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM. 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico

"Perfection in the Mayan"
Posted by: Kelly  on Apr 16, 2012
see all reviews

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Reviews
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Pictures and Information
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Cancun Mexico

#33
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 4.0

Based on 1 reviews

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Information


Now Jade Riviera Cancun is a setting of splendor on Mexico’s Riviera Maya features 550 spacious contemporary suites, including our exclusive Preferred Club Section with special services and amenities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Reviews

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Review: 4.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 1

"Perfection in the Mayan"

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kelly  on Apr 16, 2012  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
170 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
3301

Room Block:
Building 3

Arrival:
We took a WestJet Vacation from Toronto. We arrived at 12:30. One suitcase was missing. The gentleman checked our luggage number and found that it was still in Toronto. It would come on the next flight to Cancun. Caught our bus to Now Jade. Only about 25 minute trip. Perfect. Reception at Now Jade was a dream. Easy. It was about 2:30 and our rooms were ready so we could go straight there. Told the concierge about my suitcase situation and he said he would check on it also. Got drinks and went by golf cart to our building, up an elevator to the third floor. No wristbands, reservations or towel cards. My suitcase was delivered to the resort the next evening. Good lesson why you should pack some of everyones clothes in every suitcase you take. That really paid of this year.

Rooms:
You walk into marble floors, sunken living room and huge bathroom with walk-in shower and soaker tub. You could see the ocean from the picture window above the soaker tub. We had asked for rooms side by side and they accomodated our request. We had a king bed and our second room had 2 doubles just as we requested. Beautiful. Large safety deposit box, free. Fridge restocked daily. We had nightly turndown service which means fresh towels every night. Also they print an itinerary of the next day activities, drink of the day and what restaurants are closed. Amazing.

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet is excellent. Had perfectly cooked bacon every morning, make your own omelettes, cereal etc. Nothing you wanted that you couldn't find. Lots of breads, bagels, donuts etc. Lunch they cooked steak, pork, burgers, chicken etc. Excellent food. We ate in the French, excellent, Asian, fun sat at a hibachi, the Italian was really fancy. Didn't make it to the Mexican or the Mediterrainan. They also ran theme suppers in the theatre where they put on a live show the whole time. There was also a coffee shop. There are lots of bars and have international brands of alcohol. The mixed drinks were excellent. Always tried the drink of the day.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach has lots of palapas and chairs. Beautiful white soft sand. They rake the beach every morning and dig a huge hole and bury the seaweed. There is a guy who picks up garbage and sweeps sand of your chair and even your feet. Amazing. They have beach service for drinks. There is a swim up bar, kids pool, infinity pool. Beautiful. The grounds are mature, absolutely clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
They have a great entertainment team. We didn't do anything but relax and soak up the sun.

Other Comments:
It is a very accessible resort, not a whole lot of walking. Probably 5 minutes would get you anywhere you wanted to be. I would go back in a heartbeat. Never seen anyone carting anything around, all down from the basement that must be under the entire resort. Very quiet. Perfection. Very relaxing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Now Jade Riveria Cancun of AMResorts (Secrets,Dreams)"

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa
User Rating:  Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  wellington  on Jan 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
306 people found this review helpful

At present, only Transat Holidays offer this resort. It's sister resort is Now Sapphire Riveira Cancun(previously Paradisus Cancun).The Transat brochure pictures are an injustice to the resort and the website is accurate. Travelled with my wife and 3 1/2 year old son.

Room Number:
3318

Room Block:
Building 3, 3rd Floor

Arrival:
Once our baggage was collected we were swiftly put on a bus and after a wait went directly to our resort. Check in went smooth and our room was ready. The staff all spoke fluent English. No warm towels or refreshing drinks were provided but a bar was close by. Once formalities were done, we were passed to another representative(whom we thought to be associated with the resort). He provided us with discount coupons for the Spa and Shops..and invited up to a special breakfast the next day to visit the adjacent Secrets/Excellence Resorts). We accepted but later declined as we found out it was about a Sales/Time Share.

Rooms:
With our key cards and our luggage, we were driven to Building 3. All the buildings have four floors and elevators. At the elevator we were sent to the 3rd Floor and our luggage followed. We had a Tropical view on the beach side of the resort. The suite was fantastic. Everything looked new. As you entered the bath room an infinity tub just stared at you. It was impressive. Huge shower with a 2 piece toilet. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We requested our room to be cleaned before noon and this was provided. Our house keeper spoke little English but did a great job. There was an inroom safety box provided at no extra charge. We had some really cool nights and called maintenance to adjust the thermostat. Unfortunately the tech spoke no English. We reviewed this resort before booking and suggest avoidance of rooms facing or adjacent to the Swamp. I did not detect any foul odor as other reviews stated, but there was a persistant high pitch noise all day and night from an adajacent building..possible water treatment plant? The resort caters to both families and adults only. There is a separate pool and buildings for adults only, with Preferred Service

Restaurants and Bars:
For Breakfast, Carnival is the usual buffet(7am-11am)with omlette stations,champagne and OJ,Fresh fruit smoothies and a variety of Mexican offerings. Disappointing though,no fresh fruit juices were awailable. They all tasted like a commercial mix. For the Preferred guests, they breakfasted at Mercure (at night was a French Restuarant). Coco Cafe (6am-10pm)is a coffee and desert and Internet site offering hot and cold coffee beverages.
For Lunch, Carnival (12.30-4 pm) is the usual buffet. Castaways( 11am-5.30pm) provided a fixed menu lunch with daily specials and a kidies menu.Food here was good. Also pool side there was the usual hot dog, hamburger and tacos.
Dinner, several options Mercure/French was good. Castaways offered grilled steaks,chicken and fish. Capers/Italian was good. Spice/Asian offered 1.Sushi Bar(needs improvement) 2.Table menu(okay) 3.Temppanyaki(okay). Tamarindo
/Mexican(DNA). CinCin (adults only) DNA. Room Service menu was poor. Adequate bars.Lobsters cost extra and no guacamole available

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Two large pools; adults only and family were clean and well kept. Both had infinity pools. The main pool was heated but never got warm. There is also a kiddies pool..not heated. Towels were adequate..but pool and beach chairs were a challenge. Guests here were not kind, they were up early..really early.
The beach was reasonably clean with some rocky areas. It was quite windy and the surf was a bit rough. The resort grounds were clean but plain. There was an occasional beach vendor but they didnot harrass anyone. Security was every where.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Nightly shows were provided...nothing exquisite. A sports bar was on site. No Disco available. Artisans were on site at evenings..interesting. We had one theme night: Caribbean night. A Kiddies Explorer Club was avaiable and was quite good. As we were there for Dec.31st, New Year's Eve..the usual party was there..unfortunately my 3 1/2 year old son could not keep up. For New Year's Eve, all the restuarants served the same menu with 2 sittings (6pm and 9 pm). The Carnival buffet had special offerings..this was much better.

We did not take any tours

Other Comments:
Now Jade Riviera is upcoming. Service is good and food good. Great rooms with nice and friendly staff. Will recommend Jade Riviera.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube