Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata > Puerto Plata Hotel Index > Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Puerto Plata Hotels with Similar Ranking

Tropix

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2014

Voramar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 18, 2014

Rancho Nazdrowie

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 27, 2014

Villas Jazmin

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 21, 2014

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Wilsonís Beach House

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 14, 2014

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge  

Km 19, Hwy 25 | Tubagua, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

"polite staff"
Posted by: zack on Jun 1, 2014
see all reviews

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Reviews
Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Pictures and Information
Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Puerto Plata Dominican Republic

#22
of 94 Hotels in Puerto Plata

User rating 5.0

Based on 3 reviews

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Information


Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge is a rustic mountain chateau with amazing ocean views, a family-run estate operated B&B-style only 20 minutes from Puerto Plata airport, city and beaches.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Reviews

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Review: 5.0 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"polite staff"

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge
User Rating:  Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  zack  on Jun 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
50 people found this review helpful

This place has a rustic dťcor but it is quite beautiful, I spent just three days here and continue my vacation somewhere else but for those three days I stayed, everything seemed great and I love the politeness of one of the staff I met. It is the best place to go for a coupleís romantic getaway. Their meal selection is great and the place is lovely overall. The view from my cabin was amazing and I wake to watch the sun rise over the coast. The restaurant has variety of meals to offer and I enjoyed everything I ate there. The location is remote and peaceful and that is how I like my vacation to be, I love that DR feel it emits, different from the modern city hustle. In my opinion, this is a place everyone who visits DR should come to, it should be on your to do list because the place is absolutely amazing and words canít really describe how much I loved this place when I visited. The owner of this place is known by the locals and he is such as gentleman. The location of this hotel provides you a view of the sea and coast. Itís a great place to get away from the regular hotel settings you are used to, I enjoyed it. The rooms were great, comfortable and clean and the staff was all nice to me. I highly recommend this place to everyone, you should definitely try it out and I am sure coming back here again when next Iím in town. Lest I forget, I also met new and great friends during my visit here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tim Hall, the perfect host"

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge
User Rating:  Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on May 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
610 people found this review helpful

I traveled to the Dominican Republic for the first time in early February of 2011 to celebrate my 60th birthday. I stayed at Tubaqua for 4 of the 10 days and wish I would have stayed the entire 10. I had planned on seeing as much of the island as possible and with Tim's help was able to experience much of the area from Puerto Plata to Cabarete. I was traveling by myself and did not know much about the island and spoke limited spanish so to say the least I was a little apprehensive. I was fortunate to have meet Tim and his friend Arthur and they showed me around and made my stay quite enjoyable. The plantation is a restful place away from the bustle of the city but only a short drive to the beach. The atmosphere is idealic with a magnificent view on th valley stretching to the sea. Tim's staff was exceptional,cooking great meals for everyone and providing a friendly environment for me and the other guests. Jackie was my favorite as she prepered delightful breakfasts each morning. I would definately recommend this destination for anyone with a little sense of adventure, ask Tim to take you on the hike to the waterfalls, couples looking for a special romantic get away and even families who enjoy the outdoors and really getting in touch with the real Dominican. This is the place to really relax, sit back, chill out and decompress. I will definately be back soon and have recommended Tubaqua to many of my freinds here in Ohio.

Rooms:
Clean and neat, open air accommadations, very comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great meals, bar is a self serve homey kind of experience

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Exceptional grounds and views

Other Comments:
This is not your run of the mill all inclusive resort, it is a special place like no other that I have ever experienced. Tim Hall and his family made me feel quite welcome and I felt like part of the family when I left. Thanks again Tim.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Paradise"

Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge
User Rating:  Tubagua Plantation Eco Lodge Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Jan 20, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
664 people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three nights at the eco-lodge as part of our honeymoon. This resort was absolutely everything we had hoped for. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and great for leisurely walks. The dining hall is a great place to enjoy the magnificent view and relax with a book. The food was amazing and well worth the price. We also highly recommend the guided tour to the local waterfall. Juanine the tour guide was friendly and informative and swimming in the falls was a cant miss experience. Tim the owner is very accomodating and makes you feel right at home in his little slice of paradise in the DR.

Arrival:
We were picked up at the bus station in Puerto Plata and given a ride up to Tubagua which only takes about 15-20 minutes

Rooms:
The rooms are simple but clean, private, and comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
A delicious breakfast is included as part of your nights stay and you can also pay extra to add on lunch and/or dinner. We paid for dinner and three nights and I am so glad that we did. The food was fresh, healthy, and really good. Well worth the price

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are natural, well maintained, and the beautiful view of Isabel de Torres and the ocean in the distance are the well deserved centerpiece.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Although there are not a lot of activities we had plenty to do for our 2.5 days. I highly recommend the guided nature hike to the local waterfalls. This hike is well worth the time and minimal cost for the very friendly and knowledgable guide, Juanine. Seeing the countryside, the falls, and swimming in the pools are a can't miss experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube