Melia Buenavista Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Melia Buenavista reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Santa Maria Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Cayo Santa María

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 5, 2014

Melia Las Dunas

3.9 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 4, 2014

Melia Cayo Santa Maria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 28, 2013

Memories Azul Beach Resort

3.9 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2013

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort

3.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2014

Husa Cayo Santa María (Formerly Barceló)

3.3 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2014

Melia Buenavista  

Punta Madruguilla, oeste Cayo Santa María, Caibarién, Villa Clara, Cuba

"home"
Posted by: zina on Jul 7, 2014
see all reviews

Melia Buenavista Reviews
Melia Buenavista Pictures and Information
Melia Buenavista Cayo Santa Maria Cuba

#8
of 9 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria

User rating 5.0

Based on 3 reviews

Melia Buenavista Information


Melia Buenavista enjoys a location in the western area of Cayo Santa María. This Five- Star All Inclusive resort with 104 Junior Suites, Suites and the "Zaida del Rio" Garden Villa, was designed for adults over 18 years old.

The elegant, soothing ambience of the hotel especially appeals to couples and honeymooners who appreciate the romantic restaurants, secluded beaches, the Yhi Spa and the Melia Buenavista nautical center.

For adults only (guests aged 18 and over)

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Buenavista Reviews

Melia Buenavista Review: 5.0 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"home"

Melia Buenavista
User Rating:  Melia Buenavista Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  zina  on Jul 7, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
22 people found this review helpful

This is the most romantic getaway spot I and my wife have ever been to, spending close to 2 weeks at this hotel made us realize how much time we have been wasting in other hotels over the years, it was really a trip worthwhile. There are three different beaches at your disposal and they are all clean, we even able to arrange our own private tour in the small towns, it was an experience for us, in a good way. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and spacious and would be very good for even the pickiest person. They offer pillow menu and daily maid service and they were all nice, the rooms have outdoor showers and always fresh towels were provided for us. If I and my wife could, we would prefer to stay here the whole vacation, just two weeks wasn’t enough for us, it was as though we should never leave. The quality of services offered, you could tell it was top notch and I will come back here again when I am on business trip to Cuba. If you desire relaxation and rest on a short or even long vacation and not on a budget, this is the place for you to be no doubts about that. The property itself is beautiful and clean with three nice beaches and 2 nice pools with lounge chairs for everyone. The food and drinks on the property were all great, I and my wife never had a bad experience in that area.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A truly wonderful experience."

Melia Buenavista
User Rating:  Melia Buenavista Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Don  on Dec 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
158 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
0912

Arrival:
Enjoyed the 90 minute bus trip from Santa Clara to resort. Was treated royaly upon arrival. Provided with refreshment during registration.

Rooms:
Our room was very large, almost a suite. The sunken living room had a sliding door leading to a furnished patio facing the ocean. There were two steps up to the next level leading to a king size bed and wall mounted television. Just off the sleeping area were three rooms that contained our washing facilities, closet, and toilet. Upon leaving this area the next room contained a jacuzzi tub. At the rear of this room was an outside door leading to a small patio area that contained an outdoor shower that was supplied with lots of hot water. Showering under the Cuban stars was a real neat experience.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was teriffic. The breakfast/lunch restaurant offered buffet as well as ordering off the menu. The chef made excellent poached eggs on toast. The dinner menu was varied at the Cuban and International restaurants. I ate mostly at the International where I enjoyed beef carpaccio, soup, lobster, and desert five days in a row. The food is excellent. Service at the lobby bar was outstanding.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean and beautifully lanscaped.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
It was a quiet resort where people enjoyed the quiet and luxury of the resort. For those who wished disco and contact with large crowds there was transportation available to the other two Melia resorts located nearby.

Other Comments:
The staff lived up to the pledge of Royal Service. If you are looking for a quiet stay with pampering, this is the place. I would return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Total Paradise! Wonderful, Relaxing, Stress Free"

Melia Buenavista
User Rating:  Melia Buenavista Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Line  on May 20, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
503 people found this review helpful

We flew with Canjet and it went very good.The plane was full and we could tell that it was gonna be a rough ride cause some people had started drinking at the airport at 5:00am in the morning so ya! The flight attendant got very impatient with some guess and the service was downward after that. This was even before we had left the gate. I put on my headphones and tuned out!

The beach was very different from what we know of Cuba but what a nice different it was. So natural, no man made there. You can walk all the way to the other resort or you can go your own way on the left side of the beach and be all alone and see the natural beauty of this beautiful place. You will certainly fall in love with the Melia Buena Vista. At the main pool, you get relaxing music until 11:00 then it gets a little more exciting but not overdone. Our bartenders were so fun and the service was to die for. If I recall the names, I think Xavier and Mario(we called him Mario Lemieux cause he looked just like him). They were great but you know, every one there was great, at the spa, at the restaurants, you name it. They struggled at the main restaurant at the beach with language barriers, they could understand anything we asked but they would run and get someone that did and go from there, please give them a chance. All our reservations were made for us at the beginning of the week. I had come prepared and had a list of the restaurants I wanted to try at the Melia Cayo Santa Maria and the Melias Las Dunas. All my arrangements were looked after and we got evryhting we wated to try. If we weren't planning a cruise for this coming winter and Las Vegas this August I would book this resort again for this year. I will go back and back and back. Loved it! Thanks everyone at the Melia Buena Vista for a great vacation.

Room Block:
Block 24

Arrival:
We got to Santa Clara on time and check in and customs went very well. The bus was waiting and ready to head out to the MBV. A group of 22 on our bus were all going to the same resort has us and we a lot of fun. We had to stop 4 times to get beer and everyone was having a blast. What a way to start a vacation.
Once we got to the resort they weren't used to receiving a large group like the one on our bus so things got a little hectic. We just grabed our bag we had packed in case we didn't have our room and headed for the pool.

Rooms:
Wow, just beautiful. It was all that we expected and more. Our room was ready around 4:00 in the afternoon and it was sooooo beautiful and big, lots of space to everything. We had an ocean view and were close to everything. We had rhum, whisky and vodka bottles in our room, coffee machine. We had puchased a 40ozer of Bailers at the airport so we were all set for our early morning treats. We were worried about where we would have supper cause this resort is all a la carte and you can go to all the other Melia's for supper with reservations you make with your buttler but we didn't know what would happen for us on the first day. No worries there, we had a knock on our door, of course it was our buttler(Geraldo or Edwardo, can't remember) to advised us that he had made reservations for us at the MBV French restaurant for 8:00 and we didn't have to worry about anything. Him and Lucas were our Buttlers all week and they were so amazing. If you think of going to this resort and not tip, you will feel very bad about yourself when you leave. This place is just amazing for the service. They all tried so hard to help us and make us happy.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube