Paseo Habana Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Paseo Habana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Bella Habana

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

Saint John's

3.4 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 8, 2014

Vedado

3.1 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2014

Paseo Habana  

Ave 17 esq. A, Vedado, Habana, Cuba

"Hotel pequeño pero muy bueno"
Posted by: maggie on Aug 18, 2012
see all reviews

Paseo Habana Reviews
Paseo Habana Pictures and Information
Paseo Habana Vedado Cuba

#9
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 2.8

Based on 6 reviews

Paseo Habana Information


Paseo Habana is an intimate, service-oriented hotel surrounded by beautiful houses in the heart of Vedado, the modern part of Havana. The hotel offers 30 air-conditioned guestrooms including 4 rooms for people with a disability. Within a few blocks of the hotel you’ll find the buzzing 23rd Avenue, popular with young and old for its many attractions such as a variety of cinema’s, the famous Coppelia ice-cream parlor, restaurants, bars and the excellent LaZorra y el Cuervo jazz club.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Paseo Habana Reviews

Paseo Habana Review: 2.8 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  3
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (4)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With Group
1 - 7 of 6

"Hotel pequeño pero muy bueno"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  maggie  on Aug 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Party | Family and Kids
140 people found this review helpful

Quiero hacer este comentario en español, ya que todos han sido en otros
idiomas.
Estubimos 10 dias hospedados,despues de muchisimos años que no visitabamos
nuestro pais, nuestro objetivo, reunion familiar.
El hotel es pequeño pero todo el equipo es maravilloso y cordial.
No hay alfombras en todo el edificio, por lo que la limpieza es maravillosa.
El desayuno esta incluido y aunque no es muy variable, para nosotros fue
suficiente, ya que incluye frutas,huevo,leche,jamon,queso, pan etc.
Las habitaciones son amplias y con buen aire acondicionado y el baño
muy limpio.
Esta ubicado en una zona muy buena del Vedado, a 1 cuadra y 1/2 de Paseo,
donde los autos de alquiler pasan constantemente, aunque desde el mismo
hotel te pueden solicitar el servicio.
Disfrutamos mucho en familia del portal y los comodos sillones.
Si regresaramos nuevamente algun dia, volveriamos al mismo hotel.
Lo recomendamos pues por el precio reune todas las condiciones.

Room Number:
301-309

Room Block:
3er floor

Arrival:

july 30 to august 10, 2012

Rooms:

very good a clean

Restaurants and Bars:

good food

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
n/a

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Avoid this Hotel"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Morgan Carr  on Mar 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
177 people found this review helpful

Staff have a care factor of zero.
No phones can call out.
No trips can be made from the hotel.
Breakfasts are terrible.
this is nowhere near a 3 star hotel.

we stayed there 3 nights then because we had seen everything in havana went to varadero for a few days.

Since everything is a nightmare to organise when youre in cuba we decided just to stay at the same place (paseo) on our return.

So anyway we returned on friday night at 8pm and despite 100 promises and confirmations they had simply given away our room.

Trying to organise a hotel at that time in high season & without any phone or internet, was a nightmare.

we were told we couldnt speak to a manager and basically just told to get lost.

after 20 mins of arguing they took us to their sister hotel. A urine soaked and prostitute riddled hotel in mugger town.

we promptly went to the melia cohiba to beg for a room, which we didnt get. However they were decent enough to phone around for the next hour until we got a decent hotel.. well semi decent.

the riviera next door. a jokingly 4/5 star hotel.. more like a 2 star hotel. Anyway at least we didnt have to sleep on the streets.

On the upside the paseo was clean.

Arrival:
adequate

Rooms:
adequate

Restaurants and Bars:
poor

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
adequate

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
terrible

Other Comments:
avoid like the plague. care factor of zero.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent hotel and good value"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dilkes Fred  on Mar 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
158 people found this review helpful

My wife and I were there for a week and found it excellent. The hotel has 3 floors and I recommend that you try for a 3rd floor room looking north towards the Malecon. On this side you will have to contend with the neighbours' roosters every morning, but for us that was a minor thing. The hotel is new and therefore almost everything works, unlike many hotels in Cuba. While we were there, there was no internet, and you could not make outgoing phone calls (but incoming OK!). Regarding location, it is in Vedado, which is primarily a middle class residential neighbourhood. You cannot just walk out your door to Old Havana - you could walk, but it would be a hike (45 min or more). A cab costs $6CUC. However, there is whole lot more to see and do in Havana than just Old Havana -- including in Vedado itself, so for us this was a good location.

The staff were friendly; the place was spotless; the breakfast was good; and it was very good value. My wife is very picky and she said she would definitely stay there again.

Room Number:
308

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Ottima posizione, servizio pessimo"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  renato fava  on Mar 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Business | Solo
209 people found this review helpful

Ci sono stato 3 notti prima del ritorno in europa: colazione del mattino povera e immangiabile. no parking. no telefono verso l,esterno. le camere vengono rifatte solo di tardo pomeriggio. no credit card...

Room Number:
310

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hôtel dans le vedado (février 2012)"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christine Grévy  on Feb 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
201 people found this review helpful

Gentil hôtel dans un quartier résidentiel tranquile de la Havane, le must est la terrasse devant l'hôtel pour le mojito du soir et pour le petit déjeuner.
La réservation a super bien fonctionné. 27 euros la nuit avec petit déjeuner pour une personne seule dans une belle chambe double. Il y a l'ascenseur. Préférer peut-être une chambre au 2ème étage pour avoir une meilleure vue.
Si je retourne à la Havane, je retournerai dans cet hôtel.

Arrival:
15 février 2012

Rooms:
106

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A very pleasant stay and a great experience"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lennox Ebanks  on Feb 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Cayman Islands
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
197 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Paseo Habana for the first time and found the hotel to be very clean and in a very safe neighborhood we found it easy to walk to several things like the bank and restaurants and a museum. Breakfast in the morning was always good but not a lot of choices. Our only negative observation
was that the air conditining in the room was not very cold and you could only turn it down to certain point....ceiling fans in the rooms would help...also there was no iron available in the hotel..carry you own bath rags as those are not provided nor is shampoo or blow dryers. Overall for the price it was a nice stay and we would stay there again.

Room Number:
209

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pretty happy with our stay!"

Paseo Habana
User Rating:  Paseo Habana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  ima Akbari  on Jan 6, 2012  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
185 people found this review helpful

Clean, good value for money, friendly service, good location!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube