Casas del Mar Neptunia Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Las Terrenas > Las Terrenas Hotel Index > Casas del Mar Neptunia reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Las Terrenas Hotels with Similar Ranking

La Tortuga

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 1, 2010

Casa Coson

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2014

Coco Plaza

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 25, 2011

Madrugada Residence

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2012

Club Aligio Beach Hotel

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 5, 2014

Residence Playa Colibri

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Casas del Mar Neptunia  

Calle Emilio Prud Homme No. 1

"Quiet little gem!"
Posted by: Sandra  on Aug 16, 2011
see all reviews

Casas del Mar Neptunia Reviews
Casas del Mar Neptunia Pictures and Information
Casas del Mar Neptunia Las Terrenas Dominican Republic

#6
of 29 Hotels in Las Terrenas

User rating 5.0

Based on 1 reviews

Casas del Mar Neptunia Information


Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Casas del Mar Neptunia Reviews

Casas del Mar Neptunia Review: 5.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With friend (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 1 of 1

"Quiet little gem!"

Casas del Mar Neptunia
User Rating:  Casas del Mar Neptunia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Aug 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
536 people found this review helpful

I got back from Casas del Mar Neptunia Las Terrenas on Saturday night and wanted to give a report. Las Terrenas is amazing. There is something for everyone there. Casa del Mar Neptunia is a very small hotel with 10 rooms. Breakfast is served in the common area and was fresh baguette, juice, fresh fruit and coffee or tea. The new owners Jim and Suzanna are from Canada and have taken the time to improve the hotel by putting in a new hot water tank, improving the Wifi, and hiring more staff. They will provide advice on places to eat, places to see etc. I followed their advice and ate quite well at various restaurants. The beach across the street and took me less time to get to than when I was at an all inclusive.

The rooms are a very good size, with a fridge, closet, safe, and bathroom with a large shower. (new shower heads were installed while I was there) There is no a/c but I didn't find I needed it. I was quite comfortable at night and even had to go under the sheets in the middle of the night because I was a little too cool. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

I highly recommend this place for the people who don't want an all inclusive and want to explore and do their own thing.

Room Number:
3

Arrival:
I arrived on August 6th on Westjet flight 2730. Samana airport is small and very quick and easy to get through. We were picked up by the owner Jim (not sure if he does this for everyone) and he told us that when the new road goes through, the time to the hotel would be a lot less. It took about an hour going through the mountains but it was very pretty nonetheless.

Rooms:
Room 3 has a king sized bed and faces the eating area. Very comfortable. If you are sensitive to noises then you might want to bring ear plugs. The tree frogs, birds and the occasional motorcycle can interrupt your sleep, but that is no fault of the hotel. I quite liked hearing the sounds of nature, but the motorcycles were another story.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
As I said before, the grounds are beautiful. There are flowers everywhere and various trees and bamboo. There is no pool but there is an outside shower and foot bath for when you come back from the beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The beach is across the street. Many activities can be arranged in the town (1 block away) or Jim might be able to assist. He mentioned that he has his preferred people for boat trips or El Limon.

Other Comments:
Restaurants not to be missed also include Kahuna Bar, El Mambo, Pizza Coco, Mojito Bar and the "Dominican Kitchen"

http://www.casasdelmarneptunia.com/
http://www.tripadvisor.ca/Restaurant_Review-g259440-d2197790-Reviews-Kahuna-Las_Terrenas_Samana_Peninsula_Dominican_Republic.html
http://www.tripadvisor.ca/Restaurant_Review-g259440-d2045894-Reviews-Mojitos-Las_Terrenas_Samana_Peninsula_Dominican_Republic.html

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube