Villa Herradura Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Herradura reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mar del Sur

3.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Dos Mares

3.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 9, 2012

Pullman

2.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Oasis

2.5 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 27, 2014

Villa Herradura  

Ave. de la Playa e/ 35 y 36. Varadero. Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Get what you pay for"
Posted by: Mark Keleher  on Apr 8, 2012
see all reviews

Villa Herradura Reviews
Villa Herradura Pictures and Information
Villa Herradura Varadero Cuba

#29
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.0

Based on 18 reviews

Villa Herradura Information


Budget hotel, in the heart of Varadero town. Basic accommodation right on top of the beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Herradura Reviews

Villa Herradura Review: 3.0 of 5 18 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  2
Average
  7
Poor
  3
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (14)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 18

"Get what you pay for"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark Keleher  on Apr 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
155 people found this review helpful

Villa Herradura is a budget hotel and this should be kept in mind when choosing this hotel.You get the basics,kitchen with fridge and microwave,air conditioning and breakfast.The location is good,right on the beach and close to restaurants,banks and the room was cleaned daily.If your for a hotel that provides basic accommodations for a fair price this is your place

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nightmare"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Caroline DUJARDIN  on Mar 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
140 people found this review helpful

We have been travelling for 2 weeks in Cuba, staying in casas and hotels, among them Herradura in Varadero. This was the only terrible place where we stayed. The location is perfect, but the hotel is catastrophic. Everything is broken and smells bad. Noisy. Not clean. No cold water. Closet broken, we could not use it! Personal is not helpful, not smily.
To avoid absolutely.
This hotel MUST be renovated completely urgently.

Room Block:
341/342

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not too bad"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alison Baker  on Mar 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
152 people found this review helpful

The hotel was o.k. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was o.k. The location of the hotel was perfect in town and right on the beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pay more and check in elsewhere"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anders Villum Madsen  on Feb 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
174 people found this review helpful

We decided to stay on Herradura because of the price and because it was close to the beach. Do yourself the favour never to go there:
- The service is bad
- It smells bad
- The breakfast is the worst ever
- The cleaning is bad
It wouldn't have been worth it to pay 10 CUC for a night.

Room 113 is the worst. It smelled of gasoline all night.

Pay more and go somewhere better.

It isn't close to two stars in our ranking. 1 tops!!

Room Number:
113 and 252

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Better go to a private house for a lower price"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  FirstName  on Nov 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
165 people found this review helpful

This hotel has a fantastic location, just in front of the beach, and this is actually its best advantage. We stayed there for 3 nights. However, our room had lots of ants and mosquitos, and we had to ask for an extra towel four times until we got it. Despite the room was clean, it made a bad impression on us, with very old and ugly furniture. Breakfast was just ok. Sincerely, there are private houses in Varadero with much lower prices and nicer rooms and competitive locations.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"C'est un hôtel 2 étoiles, mais il en vaut un 3. c'était formidable!"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana  on May 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
257 people found this review helpful

C'est mon 2ième voyage à Herradura ou j'ai resté 3 semaines fantastiques. Je recommande cet hôtel à tous les touristes qui sont sur un budget et qui désire avoir leur confort, voir la plage formidable de leur chambre, avoir un petit déjeuner compris, un hôtel avec un personnel qui va au delà pour vous accommoder, la tranquilité quand on le veux et le plaisir quand on en a le goût. Il est situé à une rue de la ville de Varadéro ou vous pouvez déguster de très bon repas à des différents restaurants pour des prix raisonnables. Le drecteur des relations publiques, Barani, est toujours disponible à répondre à toutes vos questions en ce qui concerne diverses activités que vous désirez entreprendre. Le nouveau directeur, Raphael, a déjà apporté plusieurs changements et continue la rénovation de cet hôtel pour accommoder davantage les touristes. La nourriture à l'hôtel est limitée, mais bonne, et c'est une autre étape que le directeur désire améliorer. En mon opinion, cet hôtel est excellent pour un couple amoureux autant que pour des personnes seules ou qui sont accompagnées d'amis.

Arrival:
Je suis arrivé le 26 avril et j'ai partit le 14 mai. 3 belles semaines de soleil, une plage merveilleuse, des activités inoubliables comme ma visite au parc Arbodela ou vous pouvez passer la journée pour $5.00, incluant votre repas, et faire de la baignade dans de l'eau douce, faire du pédaleau, entouré de différents animaux et faire de l'excursion ainsi que de la pêche. Ca vaut la peine pour le prix et vous passerez une journée tranquille dans la campagne. Il y a aussi le parc Josones qui vaut la peine de visiter et d'y passer la journée ou il y a différents restaurants, des animaux de la musique et il est situé à Varadero même. À mon prochain voyage, je veux visiter Garon et Guama, 2 villes en campagne et voir comment c'est la vraie vie cubaine.

Rooms:
Les chambres sont grandes avec plusieurs chambres à coucher, un salon, un frigo, une salle de bain avec douche pour chaque chambre à coucher et un balcon avec la vue sur la mer. Et vous ne payez pas le prix d'un 4 étoiles.

Restaurants and Bars:
Il y a beaucoup de restaurants à Varadero qui comprends diffentes cuisine comme la cuisine cubaine, la pizza à Catel Nuevo, les mets chinois chez Lai-Lai, toute sorte de mets à la Casa de Miel, etc. Pour les bars, il y en a plusieurs comme Casa de la Musica qui est très bien parce qu'il y a un spectacle, le bar à l'hôtel si vous ne voulez pas allez trop loin, l'internacional qui est vraiment super et enfin autres discothèques avec différentes ambiances.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
La plage est de toute beauté. Vous pouvez vous baignez assez loin avant que ça soit profond. Il y a la planche sur l'eau et les cerfs volants que vous pouvez utiliser pour voir la mer de haut. Il n'y a pas de piscine, mais avec une plage aussi merveilleuse, pourquoi la nécessité d'une piscine.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel is just 10 meters from beautiful blue sea."

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eric Kunz  on May 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
241 people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights had 2 room service was good rooms clean. It is a old hotel but they maintained it well. Hotel is 10 meters from beautiful blue sea.

Arrival:
by car

Rooms:
clean

Restaurants and Bars:
good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very close

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Is ok"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  elcock weekes charles  on May 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
252 people found this review helpful

El hotel es bueno la atención fue perfecta por parte de los empleados del hotel estaba seguro y limpio, no utilice la cafetería pero si observe que ofrecían algo de comer ligero.
El unico problema que le veo al hotel es la falta de ELEVADORES, ademas en camino al cuarto piso algunos pasamanos (rails) estaban flojos, creo que mi habitación fue la 451.
Otro problema que vi es que no se pudo cambiar divisas en lacarpeta por no haber dinero.
Pero en general la pase bien.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good for the price"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol O Neill  on Apr 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
257 people found this review helpful

Found the hotel reasonable for the price and buffet breakfasts were fairly good. Our bedroom had a shared common area and balcony with another room. There was to be some kitchen facilities but the only thing usable was the fridge. The rusted and dirty sink did not even have taps. It would be better for guests to have that area simply blocked off because it is better unseen....out of site, out of mind. The bed and bathroom were decent and staff friendly. Beachis directly off the patio area and sunset views great.

Room Number:
222

Arrival:
Check in went quickly and staff friendly

Rooms:
Small but adequate, shower a little too small

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet breakfast reasonably good. Did not eat any other meals there. Reasonably priced options close by.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
No pool.Beach was fine

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
N/A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"No toilet seat or flush button!"

Villa Herradura
User Rating:  Villa Herradura Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda Laycock  on Apr 8, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
270 people found this review helpful

I stayed here during my bday and was extremely disappointed that our toilet not only did not have a toilet seat but was missing the flush button. It was rigged up with rusted wire to flush but was not overly successful. Though I booked a room for 2 (a couple) we were given 2 single beds. This was really dissapointing. The staff seem to think of the simplest requests as asking the world if them and nothing gets done in a hurry if at all. However they do supply a great breakfast that I can't complain about. We also had previously booked an extra night here before we flew outgoing the next day and we were given a much larger room with functioning everything, this would have been nice on my birthday!!!! The location is perfect, right on the beach, wouldn't stay here again though. Avoid room 321.

Room Number:
321 & 522

Restaurants and Bars:
Decent buffet breakfast included, dinner offered is cheap but not overly tasty, outdoor bar does tasty chicken and rice for very cheap prices!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube