Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Memories Paraíso Beach Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Santa Maria Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Buenavista

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 7, 2014

Playa Cayo Santa María

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 5, 2014

Melia Las Dunas

3.9 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 4, 2014

Melia Cayo Santa Maria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 28, 2013

Memories Azul Beach Resort

3.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed May 1, 2013

Husa Cayo Santa María (Formerly Barceló)

3.3 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2014

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort  

Cayo Santa Maria, Caibarien, Villa Clara

"expect everything good"
Posted by: camino on Aug 5, 2014
see all reviews

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Reviews
Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Pictures and Information
Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Cayo Santa Maria Cuba

#6
of 9 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria

User rating 4.2

Based on 5 reviews

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Information


Memories Paraíso Beach Resort was inspired by the colonial town of Remedios (The oldest city founded by the Spanish in the province of Villa Clara), the decoration of the place used construction elements of Cuban architecture typical of the era, such as stained glass, furniture floats and the use of wood precious and imitation of the classic clay roofs and photographic atmosphere of this city.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Reviews

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 4.2 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (4)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 5 of 5

"expect everything good"

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  camino  on Aug 5, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Business | Solo
8 people found this review helpful

It is a good hotel where you should expect all the good things of life, I am not even exaggerating. I have not seen a better hotel in Cuba than this and I can gladly say that this will not be my last visit. I checked in at the front desk on arrival, everything was done quickly. A bell boy was shown to me who carried my luggage and that of other guests that were there as at the time I entered the place. The bellboy put everything in other in the room as soon as we got in The room was very clean and very spacious, the room is huge and you need to see it, there was a king size bed and clean sheets to go with it. He put on everything that was supposed to be on and went on his merry way after a little tip from me. The staff was smiling throughout my stay, they were kind and genuine and I love their guest approach, it was soothing. I love the pina coladas served at this hotel and the grill also had nice things to offer. The food cooked in this hotel is excellent and they have cold drinks to go with the snacks and foods as well. They have an amazing buffet which I use for breakfast and lunch. I had a nice stay at this hotel and hope to come back again if given the opportunity as I was here on a business trip.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"lovely place"

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ballad  on Jul 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
13 people found this review helpful

It is not the first time of me and my family to visit this beautiful and magical island Cayo Santa Maria so it was not hard for us to find a beautiful hotel that will accommodate us with good service. The staffs at this hotel were very courteous, helpful and made sure I and my family had the best time of our lives at this hotel during our holiday. When we arrived in the evening, the staff was there to welcome us and gave us drinks to welcome us to the hotel and it was a great move because we were already tired from the trip to this place. Immediately, check in began and it didn’t even take time and before you know it, we were already in our rooms and it was so impressive of them. The rooms we had been close to most of the hotel facilities and stuff so it was great. The grounds of the hotel looked well cared for, it was neat and everything was in the right place. The rooms didn’t smell of moulds or anything like that, it smelled nice and it was clean and was cleaned daily. Breakfast here was the deal, they serve the nicest coffee I have taken in a while and the food was also fresh and delicious. The beach staff was nice, the beach itself was gorgeous and it was clean and relaxing. There was chairs at the beach to sit all the time as the beach guys made sure of that.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Would no go back."

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  sarah  on Feb 16, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
50 people found this review helpful

Large noisy resort. Dining room, bar always crowded - often difficult to find seat. Theater sound system dreadful. Deafening volume.

Lovely shaded outdoor bars with excellent service.

If you like crowds and noise this is the resort for you.

Room Number:
74

Room Block:
53

Arrival:
Confusing as told on bus not to leave luggage unattended. At hotel told to leave it and it would be delivered.

No welcome cocktail.

Check in speedy as all done in advance. No need to line up.

Rooms:
Cleaning (by a male -first time) haphazard. Floors wiped with the dirtiest cloth I've ever seen. No bathmat for 3 days. Towels not replaced; face cloths on and off. Spills on counter top remained for the entire stay.
Extra pillows dirty - we were told no cases available that day.
Air conditioning sporadic, TV died second day but guest services reacted promptly.
Had ocean view but this was no suite - just an average sized room.

Water, beer, pop replaced regularly.

Restaurants and Bars:
Noisiest restaurant we've ever encountered. Dreaded going there. Set up poor - people looking for seats had to walk in and around buffet area.
Lots of food of varying quality.
Fruit and veggies disappointing.
Good omelets and fried eggs made to order.
Fish restaurant dreadful; Italian wonderful;

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent beach -one of the best we've seen. Lots of lounges,etc.
Pool very shallow everywhere - probably because the resort catered to families.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Nice spa in market area with terrific massages.
Souvenirs the usual Cuban stuff.
12-hour excursion to Trinidad and Sancti Spiritus -not worth the effort.

Other Comments:
Would not go there again. However, families seemed to enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fun in The Sun"

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joe  on Apr 18, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
122 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from our 1 week trip to this resort and I must say it was a great vacation.

Room Number:
3846

Room Block:
38

Arrival:
The flight down was very good no problems, when we arrived at the airport the check through customs was no problems and fast, we then boarded a bus to go to the resort which is a long 1 hour and half drive, which was not fun when we then had to stop on the side of the road and wait for a couple and thier kids because customs had retained them at the Airport. The tour operator on the bus tried explaining somethings but he must have been tired because we had a difficult time understanding anything he said. When we finally arrived at the Resort we had been give our key's on the bus and resort information our package had no map which made it very difficult to find our room, we also where told leave the luggage it would be deliverd to our room in 5 min. it finally arrive 2 hours later.

Rooms:
The room was very nice, very clean, lots of hot water, only problem was our Toilet didn't flush we had to keep calling front desk to fix it, finally on the 4th day they got it fixed.

Restaurants and Bars:
We enjoyed the food we had no problem with any restaurant we ate at, only thing we found was that they ran out of food, if you went a hour later from when they opened you would walk around and everything was empty (trays) even the bread was gone, I don't know if they didn't expect that many people or they just simply couldn't keep up, but when this would happen we would simply go t another restaurant and find food.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
There is no doubt this a a Beautiful Beach the best I have ever seen, my wife and I would walk for ever it seemed and never run out of beach, we could walk out about 100 feet in the water and it was still just up to our necks, If beach is what you want most of all this is the one.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We have been to Cuba before so we did no activities as we have done all of them before.

Other Comments:
This is a Resort that for the price we paid I would go back no problem, the grounds are beautiful, clean, beach amazing, there was a small Market close by which was nice to walk through, all in all I defanetly reccomend this Resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Memories !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Paraíso Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard  on Apr 21, 2012  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
352 people found this review helpful

Seasoned cuban traveller. Over 100 times in cuba since 1979. This is a luxurious cuban 5 star resort and along with the Azul side a huge place.I found the price verses quality ratio excellent.Well worth a visit!!! No major negative issues. Beautiful rooms,grounds,pools and a fantastic world class beach.Well maintained grounds with lots of landscaped scenery,flowers and lush foliage. About 90 minutes from the airport but transportation was fast,professional and seamless.Remember this is Cuba and PLEASE do not compare to other prime caribbean destinations. There is a U.S. embargo and food production is not up to international standards found in other five star resort buffets and a la cartes. That being said we found the food variety and quality excellent for cuba and would return to this resort.

Room Number:
3834

Room Block:
31

Arrival:
Seamless,rapid clearance at Santa Clara airport. great transportation bus and good guide enroute. The 90 minute drive allows you to see the 'true' cuba countryside including several small towns. Once at the resort you are greeted warmly with musicians and great glass of champagne. Our experience at the lobby was great check in and service. No delays.Room keys given quickly. Tip:
Mostly you do not need to wait for a bellhop to deliver your luggage since most buildings are up to 6-8 minute walk away.

Rooms:
Really nice modern new cuban junior suites with plenty of storage,a separate sink and vanity area,large deep soaking tub with plenty of hot water. Everything for us worked great. water hot and pressure good. Room very clean.excellent maid service. Pop,beer and water restocked daily but usually not before 5PM.Great 27" television with more channels via satellite then I have ever seen in cuba. Approximately 45 channels with several movie channels,disney channel and more. Excellent electronic air conditioning either moderately or super cool.Once a day we did average a brief early evening power outage but no more than 5 minutes long.beds firm but for use provided good sleep quality.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lots of restuarants and variety. 2 big buffets with lots of salads,excellent cheese trays,delicious pizza,turkey,chicken. Plenty of indivdual prepared foods and some great fresh made to order food stations for fried stirfry rice,chicken steak ( order medium rare) fish,calamari shrimps and even lobster once a week. I cannot say enough about the good quality dessert section with lots of tasty treats and flambe of pineapples,bananas or pears with lots of toppings.Some great a la carte restuarants. especially Italian,mediterreanen,caribean and gourmet with lobster.Also two beach restuarants/buffets,excellent hamburger,chicken panini press on the beach.
great pizza oven also on azul beach side.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Two beautiful lagoon pools on both sides. A centre baby/kid's lagoon pool with a great kid's club.Firsyt time I have seen playstation3 and X-box consules in a baby club in cuba.Magnificent grounds and foliage.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Must try snorkelling in 600 Foot patch of grass 100 feet off beach a far end of azul side of beach. Water shallow and 5 varieties of fish up to 25,000 fish
in amazing concentration. Be careful of the 2 to 6 foot monster barracudas circling these fish. Up to 100 on certain afternoons.

Catamaran and snorkel tour with interactive dolphinarium visit great.

Other Comments:
A winner for cuba !!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube