Riu Palace Bavaro Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Riu Palace Bavaro reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa

4.5 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2013

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

4.4 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana (NH Royal Beach)

4.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 15, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana (NH Real Arena)

4.3 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 8, 2014

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & SPA

4.2 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 6, 2013

Riu Palace Bavaro  

Carretera Arena Gorda, Bavaro

"good amenities"
Posted by: don on Jun 25, 2014
see all reviews

Riu Palace Bavaro Reviews
Riu Palace Bavaro Pictures and Information
Riu Palace Bavaro Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#19
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 4.7

Based on 6 reviews

Riu Palace Bavaro Information


The superb Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro(all inclusive 24 hours) is located in Punta Cana, on the white sand beach of Arena Gorda, a paradise of palm trees and turquoise waters. This exclusive 5-star will offer you the ultimate in elegance, service and activities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Riu Palace Bavaro Reviews

Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 4.7 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (6)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
1 - 6 of 6

"Riu Panace Bavaro wonderful wonderful"

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luanne  on Feb 2, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
655 people found this review helpful

We have been traveling yearly to the DR since 2000 and have always stayed at the Riu Palace Macao this year we deceided to stay at the new (opened Dec 2011) Riu Palace Bavaro. The lobby explodes with color and once we quit comparing the Palace Bavaro to the Macao we had a fanastic trip. The lobby bar and ice cream shop were perfect and a fun place to stop. The out side bar for nightly entertainment was fun. We did not visit the 24 hour sports bar but it was usually busy. A new equipped indoor gym and spa were also available. Besides the buffet resturant you had a choice of an Ala Carte, Fusion,Italian, Steak house and Japanese. We stayed with the main buffet and the food was amazing.

Arrival:
We were greeted with the same warmth that we have come to love from the Riu hotels. Our room was waiting and we were made to feel welcome and at home.

Rooms:
The rooms (we had 2) we upgraded using Riu points to a Villa Suite with a terrace and an out door jacuzzi were open and modern very colorful and beautiful.

Restaurants and Bars:
Besides the buffet resturant you had a choice of an Ala Carte, Fusion,Italian, Steak house and Japanese. We stayed with the main buffet and the food was amazing.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools were beautiful with built in lounges, swim up bars and jacuzzi's. The grounds are sparse as it is a very new hotel but the staff was working daily to make them into the lush grounds I am sure they will be when we visit next year!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The hotel staff at the Riu is hands down the best anywhere. Pleasant and helpful. We have staff that remembers us from previous visits and treats us like royalty. The activites were fun my husband and I enjoyed Yoga/stretching each morning on the beach.

Other Comments:
I would highly recommed the Riu Hotels and this new one certainly lives up the the Palace name!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Riu Palace Bavaro wonderful, wonderful"

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luanne  on Feb 2, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
701 people found this review helpful

We have been traveling yearly to the DR since 2000 and have always stayed at the Riu Palace Macao this year we deceided to stay at the new (opened Dec 2011) Riu Palace Bavaro. The lobby explodes with color and once we quit comparing the Palace Bavaro to the Macao we had a fanastic trip. The lobby bar and ice cream shop were perfect and a fun place to stop. The out side bar for nightly entertainment was fun. We did not visit the 24 hour sports bar but it was usually busy. A new equipped indoor gym and spa were also available. Besides the buffet resturant you had a choice of an Ala Carte, Fusion,Italian, Steak house and Japanese. We stayed with the main buffet and the food was amazing.

Arrival:
We were greeted with the same warmth that we have come to love from the Riu hotels. Our room was waiting and we were made to feel welcome and at home.

Rooms:
The rooms (we had 2) we upgraded using Riu points to a Villa Suite with a terrace and an out door jacuzzi were open and modern very colorful and beautiful.

Restaurants and Bars:
Besides the buffet resturant you had a choice of an Ala Carte, Fusion,Italian, Steak house and Japanese. We stayed with the main buffet and the food was amazing.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools were beautiful with built in lounges, swim up bars and jacuzzi's. The grounds are sparse as it is a very new hotel but the staff was working daily to make them into the lush grounds I am sure they will be when we visit next year!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The hotel staff at the Riu is hands down the best anywhere. Pleasant and helpful. We have staff that remembers us from previous visits and treats us like royalty. The activites were fun my husband and I enjoyed Yoga/stretching each morning on the beach.

Other Comments:
I would highly recommed the Riu Hotels and this new one certainly lives up the the Palace name!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The whole experience was excellent, second to none."

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Apr 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
801 people found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of eight people. It was my second vacation stay at a Riu Resort, my first was the Riu Palace Punta Cana. This resort was excellent in so many ways. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and courteous. The food was perfect, great variety. The rooms were just beautiful, always clean and there was never any waiting for anything. The pools were always kept very clean and inviting. There was nothing negative that I could say about this resort. I would definitely advise anyone to go and stay on this resort for an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best 10 days of my life!"

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jenny  on Nov 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
357 people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had the best trip ever! The people are so wonderful and kind.Words can not express how they made us feel! We met a worker named Jose who brought us to tears on our last day. The place was beautiful and the food was soooo good!

Room Number:
5015

Rooms:
Very clean and nice!

Restaurants and Bars:
Steak house awesome huge steak and 2 lobster tails. We ate there 3 nights.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool bar was the best... Vip pool bar was nice but boring

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Deep sea fishing rocked!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very modern place, great service."

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gordon  on Apr 10, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
264 people found this review helpful

Very nice and modern place. Been to a lot of AI, but this was the nicest wrt buildings and the best service. Falls down in the food dept, and the entertainment was plain awful. The pool was too small for the number of rooms (there are 2 other smaller pools, but you have to poney up extra $$ to stay in smaller villas). IMO, up there with Club Med Punta Cana for a nice place. Been to over a dozen AI in the Caribbean.

Room Number:
2127

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"good amenities"

Riu Palace Bavaro
User Rating:  Riu Palace Bavaro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  don  on Jun 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
18 people found this review helpful

I can honestly say that I and my wife had an amazing honeymoon here in this resort and we immediately decided to pick it as our yearly spot for vacation. A friend recommended this place to us because he had stayed here on his vacation so we decided to use it for our honeymoon and it was such an amazing experience for the both of us. It is not a perfect close but it is very close to perfect and the short comings were not even obvious. Let’s start from the food, it was delicious, there was variety to choose from and the portions are always plentiful. I just feel like sometimes, they repeat food but that is fine because we stayed for two weeks and we were gone. The fusion restaurant and steakhouse were our best. The staff here was all nice, they kept giving tips of places to visit and what to engage in while in town, there were always all smiles and very pleasant. The pool here is amazing, clean and so was the pool bar, the only problem was that during our stay, the place was usually crowded because we were on our honeymoon, we needed the peace and quiet but it was cool. The room we stayed in was beautiful, large with all the amenities working properly. We loved the beach, it was beautiful and we usually sat here because there were shades and loungers there. It is a great place where you can get the best so we will come back soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube