Acuazul Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Acuazul reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Acuazul  

Ave. 1ra e/ 14 y 15, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"It is pretty much ok"
Posted by: Kelly on Oct 14, 2014
see all reviews

Acuazul Reviews
Acuazul Pictures and Information
Acuazul Varadero Cuba

#28
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.1

Based on 18 reviews

Acuazul Information




Hotel located one block from the beach. Great choice for budget traveller, in downtown Varadero.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Acuazul Reviews

Acuazul Review: 4.1 of 5 18 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  4
Average
  4
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (2)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (2)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 10 of 18

"Paradise in April"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tom Hanklings  on Apr 10, 2005  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2005
4235 people found this review helpful

We just arrived back from Acuazul. My wife and I loved it! The service was great, this hotel was very clean, the food is a buffet most times with a selection of veggies, pork, ghicken or fish, sweets, fresh fruit, by a very courtious and efficient staff. It is in the middle of town with markets and restaurants up and down from the Hotel. The buggy ride was wonderful, the caves de bellamar was unbelievable, we took a day trip to Havana it was full of history however we found it a little long probably should have taken the overnight tour. We swam with the dolphins, seen the Varadero Tropicana show it was spectacular. Ther staff of this hotel was friendly, a lot of them speak English, we are planning to back next year. Yavi our Conquest Rep. spoke perfect English was very helpful and knoledgeable about everything! We`re going back! Have fillet at the Torro restaurant on the main strip, french fries complimentary wine and cheap, beautiful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good economical place to stay"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Abigail Nelson  on Apr 26, 2005  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2005
3605 people found this review helpful

Our room was very clean, comfortable. We have 6 - floor oceanside, above the main street and it was quite noisy at night as the were late night bars within a block. Try and get a room poolside - it will be much quieter'' The price for our room included breakfast. This was very good buffet style and we enjoyed it every morning. There are two or three good reasonable restaurants within 2 blocks. Be sure and have lobster at the Cuban Chef (Very reasonable and FRESH) for only 10 CUC. (!2CAD Approx). One block further down the street EXCELLENT Pizza for only 2.50. Big ones, keep half for lunch at the beach the next day. Staff at the Hotel speak some english. They do try to help. One of the older bellhops speaks perfect English and is happy to assist in any way. The hotel pool was excellent and would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great vacation spot"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jaime Lima  on May 9, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2343 people found this review helpful

Great vacation spot, for all ages and great people serving you. Morniing till night there is always something to do, such as voleyball, beach exercise, dancing, and many more. Don't miss the late shows animated and preformed by ANIMACION. I consider this vacation a must go to all. Thank you and see you there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"best holiday "

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  mrs burke  on Aug 15, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2005
1699 people found this review helpful

my husband and my self stayed their for two weekes last april. we both had such a wonderfull time we are going back to Varadero next year. the staff are lovely,nothing was to much. for them to do for you. we have not met such a warm and loving lot of people cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Best hotel in Cuba"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  diane  on Sep 1, 2005  >  8 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
1636 people found this review helpful

Hi There Mu husband and I have travelled to the Bucanero for the past 14 years. The staff there are the best and always make you feel welcome. We have had no problems with the food. The snorkelling is great and the entertainment is top notch. I would recommend the Bucanero to everyone. We hope to see you again in 2005. Regards

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great service but some suggestions"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Paula Da Cunha  on Oct 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
1653 people found this review helpful

the service was great but the only suggestion that I have to make is that the food needs a little improvement, I found it to be a bit boring to have the same menu everyday especially for lunch.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Best"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Gail Hoare  on Nov 6, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
1795 people found this review helpful

In 2004 our visit to Iberostar Daiquiri was excellent. In 2005 we booked a different resort which we regretted and managed to get a transfer back to the Daiquiri. The Beach is fantastic. The staff are wonderful and very friendly and the hotel is very clean and welcoming. Some of the staff even recognised us from the previous year. Excellent variety of food and good quality plus excellent service. The entertainment staff were very talented and always wanting to help the holiday makers. Go because it is a fab resort

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our best holiday ever! We will be back!"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  JohnMorgan  on Nov 13, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
2278 people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a three-week holiday at the Iberostar Daiquiri. This hotel was fantastic and we have never experienced such friendly staff and the service was outstanding. The reception staff will bend over backwards to help you with any problems you may have during your stay we had just the one problem the air con broke down it was rectified immediately. Food was excellent! In fact this hotel was so good we have decided to go back soon as possible and that is some thing we have never done before returned to the same hotel but we will go back we love all them guys there.

There are 312 spacious, elegant rooms in 3-storey buildings, surrounded by extensive gardens, all with bath, shower, WC, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safety deposit box. Also access to the Internet for an extra charge is available. Balcony or terrace all cleaned daily with added touches by the hotel maid so don’t forget to tip the maid when you go home as she certainly deserves it.

We spent most of our time on the beach, which was great, as everyone has said – turquoise water, palm trees, and fine white sands it's all there.

We got very friendly with some of the entertainers and after the show we went bowling with them which was extremely good fun and amusing as I was a little out of practice, so you can imagine a little embarrassing at first until I got the hang of it. We made friends even with the security guards and the gardeners, which always presented my wife with plants made up as birds and crickets, which was a really nice touch.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Acuazul Hotel is beautiful"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  priscilla demers  on Dec 3, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
2651 people found this review helpful

We went there and everything was just perfect. It was a real paradis and eveybody was wonderful. From the top to the gardener. I hope to go back again one day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Feel at home- Acuazul is relaxing and very pleasant"

Acuazul
User Rating:  Acuazul Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  david Pout  on Dec 26, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
2653 people found this review helpful

This is the 13th week that i have visited this hotel. The staff is 5 star plus. They will go out of there way all of the time so that you will have a great vacation. The food is good, you will not starve. It is probably the same as you would get at any Canadian buffet. The mexican restuarant is 5/6 ..and the cuba restuarant is very nice.

Eat the ice cream first. It tends to melt. Start a new fashion. Room are in need of upgraded beds, but comfortable, t.v. cnn, and at least 9 american stations. Fishing is excellent do bring a rod. Pilar beach is 5 minutes away the most amazing beach in the world.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube