Playa Cayo Santa María Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Playa Cayo Santa María reviews


Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Santa Maria Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Buenavista

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 7, 2014

Melia Las Dunas

3.9 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 9, 2015

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort

3.7 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 13, 2014

Melia Cayo Santa Maria

3.6 based on 15 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 9, 2015

Memories Azul Beach Resort

3.4 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed May 15, 2015

Husa Cayo Santa María (Formerly Barceló)

3.3 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2014

Playa Cayo Santa María  

Cayo Santa Maria, Caibarien, Villa Clara

Posted by: Tammy  on Jan 25, 2015
see all reviews

Playa Cayo Santa María Reviews
Playa Cayo Santa María Pictures and Information
Playa Cayo Santa María Cayo Santa Maria Cuba

of 9 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria

User rating 4.3

Based on 3 reviews

Playa Cayo Santa María Information

Playa Cayo Santa María Located on the sea front of one of the Cuba's most stunning beaches, Cayo Santa Maria, an area renowned for its white sands and clear blue waters, beautiful beaches where nature is almost virgin and very well preserved, especially designed for the enjoyment of couples and families.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


Best Deals

Playa Cayo Santa María Reviews

Playa Cayo Santa María Review: 4.3 of 5 3 reviews
Very good
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (1)
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"magical island to visit"

Playa Cayo Santa María
User Rating:  Playa Cayo Santa María Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  pedro  on Jun 29, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
112 people found this review helpful

I travelled with my family on our annual vacation to this place and it was great. We arranged with the hotel before coming and she was pretty helpful throughout the arrangements. I and my family stayed on the second floor and rooms with ocean view so it was amazing, I think the building was the number 5 one and it had adjoining room. The air condition and other amenities were in perfect working condition. The rooms are clean and not smelly like most hotels and the beds are soft and comfortable as well. The beach is very beautiful and the hotel grounds are clean. The staff around during our stay was really helpful and polite and strives to make sure you are comfortable. The food was good but my family complained of having the same meal, more like repetition of same food everyday and got bored of it so we had to eat out some of the time. The fruits and coffee in this hotel were great. We mostly loved the seafood restaurant, that was our best and also the Italian was great. Due to the location of the hotel, there are usually mosquitoes but it’s no fault of the hotel because they try to spray insect replant often but it didn’t really help. Entertainment here was great and the cleaning crew did their best to make sure the place was spotless. We spent just 8 days here and we will be coming back for more of the island magic soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"no doubt the best hotel"

Playa Cayo Santa María
User Rating:  Playa Cayo Santa María Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  dramen  on Aug 5, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
103 people found this review helpful

It is no doubt that this is the best all inclusive resort that they have in Cuba, it is one of the hotels I have had good experience in while visiting Cuba on my vacation. I stayed in one of their standard rooms but I have to say that the price is on the big side but I am not complaining because everything was provided. I had a nice week stay in paradise because that is how I see this hotel, everything you will need is in the room and the room is big. The king size bed they have in the rooms are quite good and comfortable, the sheets are clean and smelled nice, I want to lay on the bed all day long and not leave the room. The room has a contemporary bathroom with all the hair dryers and showers and all of that all are functional and the room itself have a working air condition that functions well as well. They have a few pools in the resort and they are all clean, they are warm enough for swimming and swim up pool bars around for drinks when you come out of the water. The lobby bar is open 24 hours a day and they serve very tasty drinks, other bars at the hotel are also nice. They have four a la caret restaurants on site that is a must if you are going to be staying at this hotel. I had a fabulous stay and will come back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Playa Cayo Santa María
User Rating:  Playa Cayo Santa María Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tammy  on Jan 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Leisure | With Group
60 people found this review helpful

Resort was GREAT! perfect size and well laid out.. it took us approx 4-5 minutes to get from our room (near beach) to front lobby /buffet or anywhere!!
hotel had lots of bars!! Only saw 3 small lizards all week –didn't see any bugs really but I did get a few good bites at night... nothing major

Rooms were clean, up to date modern (with exception of needing converter in bathroom- which we had . however the table lamps had regular outlet to charge phone/camera etc...

I actually had hot water for my while shower.. with good water pressure!

Air conditioner worked well! rooms had lots of tv channels too!

Beach is absolutely beautiful – 2 beach bars – 1 beach buffet..and also a small snack hut on beach that had grilled sandwiches..

pools were great too (there were 4 large pool areas and a small kids pool area) – lots of chairs/ beds everywhere! ..looks like they had a great kids club ( for those with little kids)

Resort had lots of bars, a sit down snack bar with made to order food..

Food was as expected for Cuba.. I had fresh roasted chicken everyday – lots of fish/ seafood. Lobster was had a few times too.

Had cucumbers, fruit like bananas, pears, peaches. Each buffet had the several cook to order stations for meat,fish, pasta, omelettes..even a made to order personal pizza station..also had a station they made fresh donuts. They had a beer bar( even had bottles of beer there) and a nestle ice cream bar( had ice cream sandwiches and cones..

We actually did 3 a la cartes and they were great!!! (I don;t usually do those) we did Seafood For hubby's birthday they gave us a bottle of Champaign and a cake for us all to share.

We did full day catamaran trip( approx$120 canadian) (snorkelling / dolphin beach and dinner) always fun!! We also did the 4 hour deep sea fishing trip - expensive but was worth it – we had fun and hubby caught a barracuda and brotherinlaw caught a mackerel....

New Years Eve was fabulous!!!

Overall service was good.....nothing exceptional but no one was really rude.....The breakfast serving staff were the nicest (the ones who cleared tables brought you orange juice) We paid for ocean view room and on arrival did not get it and they just said “ no rooms available” but after a couple trips to the front desk and talking to our Hola rep... we all had ocean view rooms by 3 pm the next day and a bottle of rum!! I would still go back this resort in a heart beat..
Ride to resort was 2 hours from airport but well worth it!

Cubana Airlines did not offer welcome cocktails, we didnt get this at the resort either.. Cubana plane did not have duty free and we had to buy all drinks including pop..they took cash which was good as most airlines only take credit cards now. But the price of the trip was right so these things didnt really matter

The meal on the f

Room Block:

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube