Deauville Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Deauville reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Deauville  

Calle Galiano y Malecón. Centro Habana. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"View & Pool"
Posted by: greg  on Sep 15, 2013
see all reviews

Deauville Reviews
Deauville Pictures and Information
Deauville Centro Habana Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 3.4

Based on 34 reviews

Deauville Information


Excellent budget hotel, located on the Malecon. Great as a base to explore both Old Havana and the Vedado district.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Deauville Reviews

Deauville Review: 3.4 of 5 34 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  8
Average
  12
Poor
  4
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (6)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
1 - 10 of 34

"View & Pool"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  greg  on Sep 15, 2013  >  5 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
78 people found this review helpful

Stayed for 4nites, Room 1204. Very large room and bathroom with a great view. On the 6th floor a outdoor pool with snack food and bar, good service.
They have a dance bar downstairs but never went, didn't hear any noise as i was on the 12th floor. Little noise on the weekend from the street, so go down and enjoy the cuban people and have a drink with them...Only thing that was not very good was the breakfast...but come on only $137.00 for 4/nites.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Impressive waterfall"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jan  on Apr 23, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
87 people found this review helpful

At first I thought the water fall from floor 12 down was pretty cool, until I figured out that it was a broken pipe. Pretty scary elevator ride in the one working elevator to our 10th floor room. And stunning view, our room was 1005 and we have beuatiful views of the sunrises. The room was not clean, my reall beef along with the folks who were knocking on our teenage boys to see if they need company for the night. The biggest thing they need to do is clean the hotel, ( besides stop offering comfort.)...the windows would reveal fabulous views of the Melancon and street life, if they were cleaned inside and out. Hot water was available occasionally if you let water run for awhile. Also the safes in rooms did not have locks....kinda a negative 100

Room Number:
1005

Arrival:
March29

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"For a 2 star hotel it is ok"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christel Van den Troost  on Apr 6, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
167 people found this review helpful

Rooms are ok, but I missed more then 1 towel. The only problem I had is that the guards on the door always made a problem with my friend because he is cuban. For the rest a nice 2 star hotel. Ok for a few days but I would not stay there for more then 4 or 5 days. It was in the street of the Casa the la Musica and that was nice ofcourse.

Room Number:
1203

Arrival:
26/3/2O12

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good location and service"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rolf Lovén  on Mar 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
176 people found this review helpful

Stayed 4 days in the hotel. The people in the reception were all very professional, always with a smile. The bar made the best moijitos in Havanna and open 24 hours. I always met interesting people in the bar area, coming and going frequently. The breakfast were included in the price and very good.
From my room I had a wonderful sight over the sea and the Malicon. I can´t be anything than pleased with my stay at the hotel.

Room Number:
406

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Situacion y precio inmejorables habana vieja"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  maria isabel cruz carralero  on Jan 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | Solo
188 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
1

Room Block:
1

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good 3 stars"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alexey Bezrodnov  on Jan 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
218 people found this review helpful

Nice view from the balcony at the evening. Good breakfast, but often overcrowded. There is the open air pool at the 6 floor and the bar near. Room stuff is benevolent, reception stuff is less admiring. Lobby has 2 internet connected computers for 3 CUC half an hour, but there is a lot of interested in it and so there is often a need to wait for 15-30 minutes. Car parking is for 1 CUC a day. Rooms are not excellent but good enough for 3 stars. Hotel is located at the Malecon and about 1 kilometer or even less from Capitol - very good for walking over old Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Its ok"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  prakash dayanandan  on Jan 12, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
201 people found this review helpful

Great view to the ocean.was very windy but i didnt use the pool on the top deck.pumping in house club .a lil far from the town .a $5 cuc ride in .not many eating areas close by except jazz cafe by cab.room was clean ,water was hot and a/c cold .For 65 euros a night ....it was ok.Better value than some art deco crap places i stayed in miami!

Arrival:
staff were knowlegeable and friendly

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"So much better than we'd been led to expect!"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne Graham  on Jan 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
197 people found this review helpful

Many of the Deauville reviews on TripAdvisor are very unflattering, so we booked with some trepidation. What a pleasant surprise!

Room Number:
1006

Arrival:
The lobby is fresh and bright,with a nice little bar.

Rooms:
We had a wonderful 180+ view up and down the Malecon and gorgeous sunsets from our basic-but-OK room (ask for a higher floor and a room number ending in 06). On the "could be improved" side, the hot water was only tepid for showers in the late afternoon, and most of the time the double bed was made up with twin-size sheets, meaning the bottom sheet didn't tuck in (so completely scrunched up at night, resulting in sleeping on the bare mattress - ugh)and the top sheet didn't really cover 2 people sleeping.

Restaurants and Bars:
The included breakfast was not exotic, but very adequate, with fresh fruit and juices, meats and cheeses, made-to-order eggs, fresh breads.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The rooftop pool is kept very clean, could benefit from a couple of umbrellas.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The tour desk staff were very helpful in sorting out New Year's plans, the exchange desk rate was almost on par with the banks downtown, but with no lineups.

Other Comments:
Those were minor annoyances, and we would still recommend this hotel because of the views.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Stay at Hotel Bellevue Deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Reinaldo Ribas Junior  on Jan 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
182 people found this review helpful

The Hotel is average. I would both recomend and come back, but there are better places. The price is fair.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Run-down but great value"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jones Mark  on Jan 1, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
211 people found this review helpful

Not one of the nicest hotels in Havana but certainly a great location. When you look at hotels in Cuba you really need to accept that the star rating is at least 1 lower than the rating given and that the hotel will be in a state of neglect. That said, once you get your expectations leveled out then you shouldn't be disappointed. Stay here if you want budget accommodation but not a casa. Can't fault the place for the price charged.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube