Deauville Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Deauville reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Deauville  

Calle Galiano y Malecón. Centro Habana. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"View & Pool"
Posted by: greg  on Sep 15, 2013
see all reviews

Deauville Reviews
Deauville Pictures and Information
Deauville Centro Habana Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 3.4

Based on 34 reviews

Deauville Information


Excellent budget hotel, located on the Malecon. Great as a base to explore both Old Havana and the Vedado district.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Deauville Reviews

Deauville Review: 3.4 of 5 34 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  8
Average
  12
Poor
  4
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (6)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
1 - 10 of 34

"Good enough"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa Kimberly  on Jun 12, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2005
3597 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Deauville for 2 nights in March 2005. The Deauville has a marvelous location. Right on the Malecon (Havana's sea promenade) it is a perfect location as you are in a walking distance of Old Havana. From our room we had a marvelous view of the promenade and the sea. Of course, the Deauville has it's defects. The shower head acted funny (the water jet was actually horizontal) and when we took a shower the whole room's floor would get wet, the water getting out of the shower, and out of the bathroom in the room. The beds were way too soft, I was actually sinking in them. Cleaning service is ok. Be prepared, breakfast is discusting. The Deauville is a great hotel in Havana. It's perfect location compenses the fact the accomodations are somehow problematic. Since we had the flexi fly and drive program, we paid 1000$ (CAN) for a week with a car rental included. This made the Hotel Deauville a great deal in Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good for Budget traveller"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Matthew Edwards  on May 9, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2007
4942 people found this review helpful

LOCATION IS GOOD. HOWEVER ALTHOUGH YOU ARE NEAR THE SEA IT IS NOT A BEACH NEARBY.

THE POOL IS GOOD IN THE MORNING, THEN YOU BEGIN TO SEE CUPS,CANS,ETC THROWN IN BY LOCALS PAYING TO USE IT.

MOST STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND THE TOUR SECTION WAS HELPFUL. ALL IN ALL, A GOOD SPOT TO SEE HAVANA.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"POSITIVO"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Olga Kostrova  on Jun 14, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jun, 2007
4515 people found this review helpful

Hello, I visited Havana last march with some friends, we stayed at Deauville Hotel

This is the ideal hotel if you want to visit the city, wake up in the morning and that the Malecon be your first sight, and to meet wonderful people. Because the hotel's service make you feel as if you were at home

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"very satisfied"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  cal bowes  on Feb 11, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
3420 people found this review helpful

You can't beat the price. Close to everything. Safe area.Lots of things to visit within walking distance. Pool, bar, restaurant, nightclub. Service at pool restaurant is slow, but acceptable....Clean and quiet room. Cuba is now extremely economical and great weather ! I stayed at this hotel the last 3 times and have no complaints. Price is great for Canadians, staff try hard to be helpful.What more can you ask for, really ?

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good, excellent staff"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Juan Antonio Farré Forns  on Jun 16, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1415 people found this review helpful

El 17 de junio I loved this place, the truth is we have stayed at this hotel each of the three times we have been to Cuba, and we love it! Although it needs some repairs, the staff is really amazing and the experience is unforgettable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" GO THERE"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  cal bowes  on Jul 27, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1395 people found this review helpful

Been to Havana about 6-7 times over past 3 years. The first time, I booked the Deauville as a " first night" reservation. It was unbelievable for the price. ( but be careful...it seems to fluctuate a lot ) I was last there in June 09. The pool was not open and the elevators were sporadic, but other renovations were complete. The hotel is clean, quiet, and safe-- for all ages. You need not worry about staying here it. Staff are helpful and multi-lingual. I will be going back in a month or two, but I hope the pool ( with bar and cafe) is open by then...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"hotel deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  t Aure  on Aug 29, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Aug, 2009
305 people found this review helpful

hotel trés bien situé, calme et pas cher en plein milieu de la vieille havane. idéal pour les visites et le shopping!!! la piscine est petite mais propre le personnel est serviable et gentil! viva cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elisabeth Millet  on Sep 12, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1169 people found this review helpful

The staff was excellent really nice and professional. Everything was really enjoyable, everything easy to access.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dieses Hotel verdient höchstens 1 Stern, wenn überhaupt!"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Roli  on Jan 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) SWAZILAND
Visited on: Jan, 1998
260 people found this review helpful

Ich macht da Urlaub und fühlte mich nicht wohl. Das Hotel ist sehr alt mit den Einrichtungen und vieles ist kaputt. Die Repzession ist sehr unfreundlich und nicht flexibel. Also nach dem Moto “einmal und nie wieder“, en Gruss aus der Schweiz ROLI

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Séjour à La Havane - Hôtel Deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Simon Lemire  on Feb 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010
591 people found this review helpful

Séjour du 8 au 18 fév. 2010. Hôtel très bien situé à la jonction de la vieille Havane et de Habano Centro. Près de tout touristiquement parlant. Très propre partout. Personnel très agréable à tous les niveaux. Ma femme de chambre aimait beaucoup le chocolat. Je lui en laissait une tablette à tous les matins. Piscine propre nettoyée à tous les matins. Buffet du déjeuner très correct avec des jus de fruits, des fruits, des oeufs, des viandes froides, des salades, des céréales, pain et beurre et "toaster" fonctionnel. Sur place, il y a un bureau de change, une agence de voyage, un service de renseignement. Un service de sécurité est présent. 2 postes internet dans le hall ainsi qu'un bar. 2 ascenseurs fonctionnels. Voilà...enchanté!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube