Deauville Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Deauville reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Deauville  

Calle Galiano y Malecón. Centro Habana. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"View & Pool"
Posted by: greg  on Sep 15, 2013
see all reviews

Deauville Reviews
Deauville Pictures and Information
Deauville Centro Habana Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 3.4

Based on 34 reviews

Deauville Information


Excellent budget hotel, located on the Malecon. Great as a base to explore both Old Havana and the Vedado district.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Deauville Reviews

Deauville Review: 3.4 of 5 34 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  8
Average
  12
Poor
  4
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (6)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
21 - 30 of 34

"Great hotel"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Theophiel Janssen  on May 19, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
251 people found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Hotel BelleVue Deauville. Room was excellent and cleaned everyday with a personal touch.
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good.
Location excellent for exploring old Havana.
We surely recommand this hotel for staying in Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good location"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Adam Sadil  on May 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
257 people found this review helpful

The hotel is positioned in a good location,check what rooms you have as they vary dramatically stayed there twice first room 1306 was spacious and clean with great views but a few days later stayed in 704 and it was a dirty cockroach infested rabbit warren.The food for breakfast is crap stale cereals and bread but the eggs and fruit seemed ok.for the money it's not too bad but heard theres better around.The staff was friendley but you pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  PAULA WARREN  on Apr 28, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
138 people found this review helpful

I've stayed at the Deauville many times; in fact, i've probably stayed at all the hotels in Havanna. The location is within walking distance to most interests in Havana Vieja. The view of the malecon from all rooms is great! Also, because it is on the water, you don't need to use the air conditioner; you can open the patio door and have a nice breeze; it's a whole lot better than air conditioners from the 1950's full of mold! The beds are okay and there is a nice lobby where you can have a drink or coffee (used to be the best in Havana and now the worst), use the internet for $3 fro 30 minutes, and have a snack. Breakfast is included and it's palatable--eggs, different breads, juices, fruits, potatoes, etc. The restaurant at the pool is good; for about $6 you get a full meal. The pool this visit was not as before; Cubans are allowed to visit the pool as long as they pay. I love the Cubans but they allow their kids to scream and splash, so it's not a restful stay at the pool. The pool is also dirty and not kept well. This time, there were no phones in the rooms. No one took the message from my two calls from the states; in fact, they told the caller that I was not registered at the hotel! I also left a letter for someone and he had to come back twice, as the first time they told him it was not there. Despite all the minor criticisms, for the price and location, you can't beat it.

Room Number:
406

Arrival:
April 16, 2011

Rooms:
406

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"LA CUBA MIA"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. ALBERTO BONIFAZ JIMENEZ  on Dec 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ECUADOR
Visited on: Dec, 2010
345 people found this review helpful

Estimados amigos. Luego de 9 años de querer ir a Cuba, y especialmente a la Habana, viajar solo no fue fácil, pero las personas del hotel, desde la recepcion hasta el capitan del retaurant, pasando por el "cantinero" y la mucama que tuvo detalles perfectos, todos me hicieron sentir en casa. Y que decir de las chicas que atendieron mis requerimientos de tours en el mezzanine. Gracias Hotel Deauville La Habana, es el mejor recuerdo y la mas linda experiencia de este año 2010. El hotel tiene todo al alcance del turista que quiere disfrutar de la bella habana, incluso una terrible discoteca con mucho ritmo y sabor. UN ABRAZO Y FELIZ 2011, prometo volver ¡¡¡¡

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Séjour à La Havane - Hôtel Deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Simon Lemire  on Feb 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010
591 people found this review helpful

Séjour du 8 au 18 fév. 2010. Hôtel très bien situé à la jonction de la vieille Havane et de Habano Centro. Près de tout touristiquement parlant. Très propre partout. Personnel très agréable à tous les niveaux. Ma femme de chambre aimait beaucoup le chocolat. Je lui en laissait une tablette à tous les matins. Piscine propre nettoyée à tous les matins. Buffet du déjeuner très correct avec des jus de fruits, des fruits, des oeufs, des viandes froides, des salades, des céréales, pain et beurre et "toaster" fonctionnel. Sur place, il y a un bureau de change, une agence de voyage, un service de renseignement. Un service de sécurité est présent. 2 postes internet dans le hall ainsi qu'un bar. 2 ascenseurs fonctionnels. Voilà...enchanté!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dieses Hotel verdient höchstens 1 Stern, wenn überhaupt!"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Roli  on Jan 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) SWAZILAND
Visited on: Jan, 1998
260 people found this review helpful

Ich macht da Urlaub und fühlte mich nicht wohl. Das Hotel ist sehr alt mit den Einrichtungen und vieles ist kaputt. Die Repzession ist sehr unfreundlich und nicht flexibel. Also nach dem Moto “einmal und nie wieder“, en Gruss aus der Schweiz ROLI

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elisabeth Millet  on Sep 12, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1169 people found this review helpful

The staff was excellent really nice and professional. Everything was really enjoyable, everything easy to access.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"hotel deauville"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  t Aure  on Aug 29, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Aug, 2009
305 people found this review helpful

hotel trés bien situé, calme et pas cher en plein milieu de la vieille havane. idéal pour les visites et le shopping!!! la piscine est petite mais propre le personnel est serviable et gentil! viva cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" GO THERE"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  cal bowes  on Jul 27, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1395 people found this review helpful

Been to Havana about 6-7 times over past 3 years. The first time, I booked the Deauville as a " first night" reservation. It was unbelievable for the price. ( but be careful...it seems to fluctuate a lot ) I was last there in June 09. The pool was not open and the elevators were sporadic, but other renovations were complete. The hotel is clean, quiet, and safe-- for all ages. You need not worry about staying here it. Staff are helpful and multi-lingual. I will be going back in a month or two, but I hope the pool ( with bar and cafe) is open by then...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good, excellent staff"

Deauville
User Rating:  Deauville Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Juan Antonio Farré Forns  on Jun 16, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1415 people found this review helpful

El 17 de junio I loved this place, the truth is we have stayed at this hotel each of the three times we have been to Cuba, and we love it! Although it needs some repairs, the staff is really amazing and the experience is unforgettable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube