BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > BelleVue Sunbeach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach  

Calle 17 e/ 1ra y 3ra, Varadero, Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Osobní hodnocení hotelu SUNBEACH - Kuba, Varadero"
Posted by: Sarah-Rebeca on Oct 24, 2013
see all reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews
BelleVue Sunbeach Pictures and Information
BelleVue Sunbeach Varadero Cuba

#15
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 30 reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Information


Comfortable 3 star hotel, well run by Spanish chain BlueBay Group. Located in the heart of downtown Varadero, one block forms the beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.8 of 5 30 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  10
Average
  6
Poor
  2
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (7)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 30

"Osobní hodnocení hotelu SUNBEACH - Kuba, Varadero"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sarah-Rebeca  on Oct 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
81 people found this review helpful

Byla jsem v hotelu SUNBEACH se svojí dcerou, které jsem chtěla udělat hezké vánoční svátky, od 19.12.2000 - 31.12.2000. Jako první dojem při vstupu do dvojlůžkového pokoje v hotelu nás přivítal rozbitý celý WC set, bylo to opravdu bezva přivítání. Jako druhý šok, v pokoji nebyla ani jedna el.zásuvka na 220V, takže nebylo kde si nabít kameru a foťák. Tehdy na Kubě neexistovali ani mobilní operátoři. Měli jsme objednáný pokoj s balkonem, ale dostali jsme, i přes veškeré urgence v recepci, pokoj jen s oknem bez balkonu. Klimatizace byla v pokoji hlučná jako žentour. Hotel nestál vůbec za nic, personál v recepci byl neochotný a zlý, na naše reklamace absolutně žádná odezva. Opravu WC jsme si museli sami vyřešit přes hodné uklízečky přímo s opravářem. Jediné co bylo fajn, bylo dobré jídlo. Do tohoto hotelu bych ale již nikdy nevkročila. Byly to vyhozené velké peníze, no alespoň, že jsme Vánoce strávili v teple. I přes velké epohodlí v hotelu, máme velmi hezké zážitky z Kuby, je to krásná země s příjemnými lidmi, až na ty lidi v hotelové recepci. Číslo pokoje si již nepamatuji. Ale na Kubu se určitě vrátím, ale budu velmi pečlivě na základě referencí vybírat hotel.

Sarah-Rebecca z Prahy

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bad bad bad"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andres Francisco Ortega Benitez  on Apr 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
182 people found this review helpful

Rooms and pool are ok,
the food its the worst we ever found in a hotel, buffet sucks, very dirty facilities in the kistchen, we could never finish our meal, cooks and chefs very dirty and disgusting, we will never go back again, also he plates are dirty (most of them) we hate it, they should close it down, it says all inclusive, we had to go and eat outside, next time if you want a all inclusice expend bit more money, we learned our lesson,

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Holiday in Varadero"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Milan Vasic  on Apr 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
194 people found this review helpful

Very good quality/price ratio. Its was our first travel to Cuba. I book first only 4 days on internet mostly because different and contradict guests reviews. At end we was very happy and prolonged for 5 more days. Only problem, i need to do this again trough internet because i was asked for 125euro in place of 80 euro on internet site.
Big, daily cleaned room with balcony, various food in restaurant, nice beach. Also proximity of outside shops and restaurants (comparing with other 5* resorts at end of peninsula where you like in the prison)

Room Number:
822

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sunbeach Hotel"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lucille Fiola  on Dec 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
212 people found this review helpful

All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room had a bit of a musty smell, but otherwise was good. The food was not the best.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lots of fun and very good food."

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  isabelle talbot  on Apr 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
290 people found this review helpful

Very nice show dance wonderful beach and barmaid on de beach make very good coctail gladys is a very good waitrisse and the manager at the reception is very patient i have a lot off fun and the food is very good and fresh

Room Number:
609

Arrival:
at 2pm 17 april 2011

Rooms:
very clean

Restaurants and Bars:
very good food and cafe lazaro very good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very nice and clean beach and ok pool

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
good show very good dancer

Other Comments:
more fish at the buffet and more lecon spanish

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ci tornerei"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  rosalba  on Jul 28, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jul, 2010
898 people found this review helpful

E' la 4° volta che vado in questo hotel, tra poco mi conferiranno la cittadinanza onoraria!! ci tornerei, infatto mi sto gia' organizzando per ottobre 2010. Ci torno perche l'hotel č pulito, il peersonale cortese, il cibo buno e abbondante.Saluto tutto il personale Osmani ,Ruben,Tati, Jon, tutti Preparatevi che sto tornando e questa volta saremo in 4

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Gotta love Cuba!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  malibukathy  on Feb 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
326 people found this review helpful

My family has just returned from a one weeks stay at the Sunbeach Hoteur in Veradero Cuba and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at the resort after reading the not so great reviews prior to departing.

The hotel was perfect! It was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly (with the exception of one male check-in employee)the food was your "typical" fare nothing to fancy,spicey or over the top original but there was a very nice variety at every meal, it was fresh and very well prepared and displayed.

We had two rooms, side by each one for the parents, one for my two teenage daughters, ours with a balcony and theirs without. They were on the 7th floor and very spacious. Our maid Sonja, was extra nice, taking care to make sure we had everything we needed and of course took pride in her job ensuring that the room was spic and span every day.

We had one issue with water leaking in from the air conditioner during the nigt when a storm erupted, but hell you are in cuba what is a little water.

The beach was spectacular! Endless miles of white sandy beach and the most amazing blue waters.

The entertainment sounded good although we did not venture out to watch it after long days in the sun but saying that it was not sunshine every day but we can't control mother nature so no big deal.

I rate this hotel a 3+ which is beter than the 2.5 it is currently rated at.

If you want a very inexpensive vacation with kids especially this is the place to go to.

Your Arrival:
February 7, 2010 - February 14, 2010

Rooms:
2 double rooms

Restaurants and Bars:
1 a'la carte, 1 Italian

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
1 beach, 1 pool, 1 ground, 1 lobby bar (great for the late night coffee and rum)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Beach and pool volleyball, daily activities by the pool

Other Comments:
Remember how fortunate we are and be generous with your tips or donations the Cubans are proud and honored by these gifts.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

""surprisingly fantastic!! hotel""

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shaun  on Jan 24, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
342 people found this review helpful

thank you to all the wonderful people we came across in cuba they made our tripso much fun!!, this was our first time in cuba,varadero and are planning for next year already, weather in uncontrolable, we lucked out and had a great week of weather.

Your Arrival:
arrived on jan 15/10--jan 22/10 check in was quick and easy, receptionist was accomadating as needed. passport required to be left at check-in (make photocopy and leave it at the desk.

Rooms:
basic two beds clean and in good condition, newer air conditioner with balcony tv, plugs are 110v. bathroom very spacious with seperate room with sink and toilet and shower together in another room(room with balcony)

Restaurants and Bars:
buffet restaurant NAUTILUS surprisingly looks small for choices but has good food choices chicken,fish,beef,pork,pasta... nitely hot grill with daily meat available.
breakfast .........the usual eggs (made any way u like) bacon, toast, pancakes, cereal, french toast on occasion cheese cold meats..etc
pizzaria restaurant: goos second choice if lunch and dinner is not up to your likeing, sphagetti,pizza etc.....

a snack bar would be a great selection for the pm after 10pm... they were working on a grill in the one area, not sure if this is the plan in the future but would be a great idea

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beautiful beach with white sand and blue water!!! beach bar has all drinks and also has a sandwich grill

pool...cleaned daily a few loungers and 2 palapas music all day long bar close by.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
At the hotel..the usual bingo,dancing lessons,games and volleyball at the beach

of the resort....
JEEP SAFARI....drive your own jeep through the cuban country stopping at the cave,a farm,snorkeling,ranch for lunch,drive thru mantanzas city and finish the tour with a 30 min. boat ride in the canimar river. great fun and excitement $73 CUC
BOAT ADVENTURE....jump on an aqua ray and ride through the rivers and ocean, stopping at a mini zoo(do it quickly for more time on the aqua rays) ride out around the peninsula and a chance to see dolphins swim right beside, this happend to us and was extremely exciting

scooter rental and market right outside the hotel perfect location of hotel for all sorts of things to do

varadero bus tour..this bus goes all the way down the strip of hotels on the peninsula and back from 9am-9pm with unlimited stops, great way to enjoy the area and not expensive $5 cuc for the day. you can also take one to mantanzas city for $10 CUC

co-co taxis and horse drawn buggys available, buggys will take you on a downtown tour $10cuc per person!! the will trick u on this and make you think its for the whole ride.

Other Comments:
if you are looking for a holiday that is lower budgeted, then this hotel is for you..a 2* hotel with a wealth of fun in and around it!!

thank you sunbeach and debbie's

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ottimo"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  rosalba  on Aug 6, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2009
428 people found this review helpful

č la terza volto in due anni che vado in questo hotel2008 2009.il rapporto qualitŕ prezzo č eccellente, le stanze sono pulite, il cibo abbondante, tutto il personale, jon l'animatore, osmani il responsabile della reception, estefan il metre di sala,insomma tutti gentilissimi e disponibili, anche il direttote spagnolo.il mare spelendido e vicinissimo all'hote, mio figlio che ha 18 anni si č divertito da impazzire.non vedo l'ora di tornare, spero a febbraio 2010.cuba musica cubana, aspettatemi che arrivo. rosalba da roma

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You get what you pay for"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cate Dobhran  on Feb 28, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1362 people found this review helpful

We were here February 18th to 25th, 2009 on a package tour. This is definitely an older hotel, that requires some extensive upgrading and maintenance. Lobby furniture needs cleaning. Walls need washing, both in the public areas of the hotel and the woodwork in the rooms, the stairways need cleaning. The colour scheme is, well, 1960s. However, our room was fairly clean, and our maid gave us clean towel and bedding every day. The bed spreads were old and threadbare, as were the towels. But we had plenty of hot water for showers when we took them. The pool area could do with some maintenance. Only one elevator worked, but that wasn't really that much of a problem. Food - well - I think most people don't go to Cuba for the food, the buffet was adequate (disappointing on our last day) and there was no need for anyone to go hungry. However, the table cloths in the dining room were not changed often, and they were quite dirty - this needs to be addressed. The staff at the coffee bar were very friendly and helpful. The bar was often out of mint for mojitos, and the rum was not top quality. However, you do get what you pay for. We had a very cheap all inclusive package, and overall, we were content with the hotel. Strongest asset is the location. Weakest aspect: overall cleanliness and maintenance of the building, dining room and hallways.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube