BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > BelleVue Sunbeach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach  

Calle 17 e/ 1ra y 3ra, Varadero, Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Solid"
Posted by: Raphael on Oct 20, 2014
see all reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews
BelleVue Sunbeach Pictures and Information
BelleVue Sunbeach Varadero Cuba

#16
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 30 reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Information


Comfortable 3 star hotel, well run by Spanish chain BlueBay Group. Located in the heart of downtown Varadero, one block forms the beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.8 of 5 30 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  10
Average
  7
Poor
  2
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (8)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 30

"Bad bad bad"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andres Francisco Ortega Benitez  on Apr 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
195 people found this review helpful

Rooms and pool are ok,
the food its the worst we ever found in a hotel, buffet sucks, very dirty facilities in the kistchen, we could never finish our meal, cooks and chefs very dirty and disgusting, we will never go back again, also he plates are dirty (most of them) we hate it, they should close it down, it says all inclusive, we had to go and eat outside, next time if you want a all inclusice expend bit more money, we learned our lesson,

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Osobní hodnocení hotelu SUNBEACH - Kuba, Varadero"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sarah-Rebeca  on Oct 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
93 people found this review helpful

Byla jsem v hotelu SUNBEACH se svojí dcerou, které jsem chtěla udělat hezké vánoční svátky, od 19.12.2000 - 31.12.2000. Jako první dojem při vstupu do dvojlůžkového pokoje v hotelu nás přivítal rozbitý celý WC set, bylo to opravdu bezva přivítání. Jako druhý šok, v pokoji nebyla ani jedna el.zásuvka na 220V, takže nebylo kde si nabít kameru a foťák. Tehdy na Kubě neexistovali ani mobilní operátoři. Měli jsme objednáný pokoj s balkonem, ale dostali jsme, i přes veškeré urgence v recepci, pokoj jen s oknem bez balkonu. Klimatizace byla v pokoji hlučná jako žentour. Hotel nestál vůbec za nic, personál v recepci byl neochotný a zlý, na naše reklamace absolutně žádná odezva. Opravu WC jsme si museli sami vyřešit přes hodné uklízečky přímo s opravářem. Jediné co bylo fajn, bylo dobré jídlo. Do tohoto hotelu bych ale již nikdy nevkročila. Byly to vyhozené velké peníze, no alespoň, že jsme Vánoce strávili v teple. I přes velké epohodlí v hotelu, máme velmi hezké zážitky z Kuby, je to krásná země s příjemnými lidmi, až na ty lidi v hotelové recepci. Číslo pokoje si již nepamatuji. Ale na Kubu se určitě vrátím, ale budu velmi pečlivě na základě referencí vybírat hotel.

Sarah-Rebecca z Prahy

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You get what you pay for"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cate Dobhran  on Feb 28, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1374 people found this review helpful

We were here February 18th to 25th, 2009 on a package tour. This is definitely an older hotel, that requires some extensive upgrading and maintenance. Lobby furniture needs cleaning. Walls need washing, both in the public areas of the hotel and the woodwork in the rooms, the stairways need cleaning. The colour scheme is, well, 1960s. However, our room was fairly clean, and our maid gave us clean towel and bedding every day. The bed spreads were old and threadbare, as were the towels. But we had plenty of hot water for showers when we took them. The pool area could do with some maintenance. Only one elevator worked, but that wasn't really that much of a problem. Food - well - I think most people don't go to Cuba for the food, the buffet was adequate (disappointing on our last day) and there was no need for anyone to go hungry. However, the table cloths in the dining room were not changed often, and they were quite dirty - this needs to be addressed. The staff at the coffee bar were very friendly and helpful. The bar was often out of mint for mojitos, and the rum was not top quality. However, you do get what you pay for. We had a very cheap all inclusive package, and overall, we were content with the hotel. Strongest asset is the location. Weakest aspect: overall cleanliness and maintenance of the building, dining room and hallways.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My stay at Sunbeach Hotel..."

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maria Almonte  on Oct 17, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2005
4148 people found this review helpful

I stayed at Sunbeach for 8 days, the hotel staff was nice and friendly except for the female receptionist- not very friendly! My room was clean everyday but the air conditioning was not working up to its potential. Overall, for the price this hotel was fine except the food which was downright horrible and lacking!!!! Although we know its cuba, frankly the cook could do better- I even cook better spanish food than what we had at the hotel. After the second day, I was eating elsewhere!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed Cuba"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert Helgber  on May 21, 2005  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
4480 people found this review helpful

I spent 2 weeks at hotel Sunbeach in Varadaro during april 2005. Hotel is between a 2 and 3 star. Rooms were clean, there was a problem with the hot water, quite a few mornings started with a cold shower.Wakes you for sure. The food is ok as long as you appreaciate the problems they experience with imports. By and large the staff was friendly. Some of the entertainment staff was hard to warm up to, but the rest made up for them. I have friends that live a block down the street, so staying at this hotel again would not be a problem. The beach is great, except that it is across the street. The local people are friendly,not hard to get to know. Overall had a great time. Will definetly go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"More or less"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  benjamin  on May 14, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: May, 2008
3943 people found this review helpful

Hi, I didn't like the hotel. The sand wasn't clean with cigarretes, the food was the same. The staff yes very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Gotta love Cuba!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  malibukathy  on Feb 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
339 people found this review helpful

My family has just returned from a one weeks stay at the Sunbeach Hoteur in Veradero Cuba and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at the resort after reading the not so great reviews prior to departing.

The hotel was perfect! It was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly (with the exception of one male check-in employee)the food was your "typical" fare nothing to fancy,spicey or over the top original but there was a very nice variety at every meal, it was fresh and very well prepared and displayed.

We had two rooms, side by each one for the parents, one for my two teenage daughters, ours with a balcony and theirs without. They were on the 7th floor and very spacious. Our maid Sonja, was extra nice, taking care to make sure we had everything we needed and of course took pride in her job ensuring that the room was spic and span every day.

We had one issue with water leaking in from the air conditioner during the nigt when a storm erupted, but hell you are in cuba what is a little water.

The beach was spectacular! Endless miles of white sandy beach and the most amazing blue waters.

The entertainment sounded good although we did not venture out to watch it after long days in the sun but saying that it was not sunshine every day but we can't control mother nature so no big deal.

I rate this hotel a 3+ which is beter than the 2.5 it is currently rated at.

If you want a very inexpensive vacation with kids especially this is the place to go to.

Your Arrival:
February 7, 2010 - February 14, 2010

Rooms:
2 double rooms

Restaurants and Bars:
1 a'la carte, 1 Italian

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
1 beach, 1 pool, 1 ground, 1 lobby bar (great for the late night coffee and rum)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Beach and pool volleyball, daily activities by the pool

Other Comments:
Remember how fortunate we are and be generous with your tips or donations the Cubans are proud and honored by these gifts.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good location"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  mike  on Jul 25, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2008
2500 people found this review helpful

This hotel is a 3* with the basic facilities and is a good deal for the money, the food is basic but there is always something that catches your interest and will enjoy, the staff is great and very freindly. This hotel is located in the main strip with 2 min. walk to a lively beach. It doesn't matter where you stay in varadero the beach is all good.This hotel is located no more then 5-10 min by taxi to the best night clubs, bars and disco's

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful!!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  norberto valle  on May 29, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: May, 2008
3399 people found this review helpful

The hotel is incredible, its relation cost/benefits, the rooms with comfort, cleans, with fresh air, really good... The swimming pool is enough to get sun, the beach is ok, I think that they can use better some areas to obtain more variety of activities. The show although simple is good and the bar and snack bar, is what is needed to get a nice stay, we are looking forward to come back again....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Solid"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Raphael  on Oct 20, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
6 people found this review helpful

This place has a lot of potential, but it seems that the management style or the management personnel are leading the hotel in the wrong direction. This year I have come here with my family to have nice family time, finally, after so long working hours in the Canada. It all seemed so nice and great at the beginning, but we made a huge mistake. We didn’t do any research of the hotel before we start our vacation in Cuba. I mean the vacation was generally nice and Cuba is very nice country with lots to offer for every type of people at any age but the hotel where we were staying was below average.
From outside the hotel looks nice so you get the wrong impression that this place has high standards for every possible thing: hygiene, infrastructure, personnel and so on. To be honest the people who were working there were kind and nice, always with a smile on their face and always ready to help you out, if there is a need for that of course. The pool is big enough and seems clean, but the rooms are the real issue here. I happened to have an issue with the sink because it didn’t work and I had to report the issue three times before the repair man came to fix it. And on the beginning the WC had some bad smell, like it was public toilet, so we had to clean it again.
This was a huge issue for me, especially because I have brought my kids in this hotel, and I was expecting high hygiene standards because I don’t bring my kids back home with all the possible diseases. That is something that this hotel should work on. A lot. Because if there is no hygiene than nothing else is important anymore.
All the other things are great at this place, but because of the low hygiene standard as in the rooms, my rating is low and I would recommend to think twice before you decide to book rooms here especially if you have your kids with you.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube