BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > BelleVue Sunbeach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.2 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 15, 2011

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach  

Calle 17 e/ 1ra y 3ra, Varadero, Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Osobní hodnocení hotelu SUNBEACH - Kuba, Varadero"
Posted by: Sarah-Rebeca on Oct 24, 2013
see all reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews
BelleVue Sunbeach Pictures and Information
BelleVue Sunbeach Varadero Cuba

#15
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 30 reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Information


Comfortable 3 star hotel, well run by Spanish chain BlueBay Group. Located in the heart of downtown Varadero, one block forms the beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

BelleVue Sunbeach Reviews

BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.8 of 5 30 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  10
Average
  6
Poor
  2
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (7)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
21 - 30 of 30

"AWSOME"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jessica  on Jan 24, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2008
4207 people found this review helpful

When i went there for the first time they made my friends and I feel welcome, everyone was friendly and we made go friends.
So nine months later we decided to go again, and they remembered us from the 1st time and this time there was 7 of us. I had two friend celebrating the birthdays and the hotel made it a very special day for the both of them. The beach is amazing and it a few steps away from the Hotel. The food was excellent and once again i have to say the receptionist and the guards everyone that remembered us thank you for making our stay comfortable. This is my vacation spot i would go nowhere but Sunbeach and we recommend it to all of our friends.
Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"great!!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  john  on Nov 9, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Nov, 2007
5575 people found this review helpful

hola to everyone who has already been in cuba/varadero/sunbeach hotel and to everyone who is planning to go. i really recomend the hotel because it needs everything you need for perfect holidays. you can really meet nice people, especially all the staff there is amazing, the beach...perfect.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was quit wellllllllll!!!!!!!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maria  on Nov 4, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) URUGUAY
Visited on: Nov, 2007
5588 people found this review helpful

I am from Uruguay, I book the hotel through Internet I didn't know how it was... truly it was excellent, from the structure, the rooms, cleanless, food and the staff I recommend it. It is worthwhile. "

This review has been submited originally in spanish. Our editorial team have translated it to english, to offer better service to our clients."

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Günstiges Hotel mit gutem Service"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Klaus Schönweitz  on Oct 10, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2007
723 people found this review helpful

Dieses Hotel kann jedem empfohlen werden, der ein günstiges Hotel sucht! Das Hotel ist alt, aber: Super-Personal, besseres Essen wie in manchen 4 Sterne Hotel usw. Ich jedenfalls war in 2007 6 Mal in diesem Hotel und habe es nicht bereut!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I ALREADY MISS IT"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Neal Durge  on Apr 23, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2007
5610 people found this review helpful

I stayed at the SunBeach hotel with my two sisters and my dad, and it was the best time of my life.

I was there from april 12th to the 19th. I had soo much fun meeting new people and the food and drinks were just fantastic. I would love to come back again sometime soon. Thank you

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Impressed"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ria  on Apr 12, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Apr, 2006
3652 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 11 days at Hotel Sunbeach and we were really impressed. For a 3-star hotel it is more than okay. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, food is very good and varied, there is the local Cuban kitchen but also the more European kitchen. Room was large and cleaned every day, every day fresh towels, chambermaid was very nice.

I have nothing negative to say. Only the animation at night is a little amateurisch.

I you decide to go to Varadero, and don't want to spend to much money on hotels, I can definitely recommend this hotel. The beach is awesome, there is even a bar at the beach !

The hotel is not "on" the beach, you only have to cross the street, but it is so nearby ..

At 11 pm every bar in the hotel closes.

I can recommend following things : the catamaran, swim with dolphins, horse-back-riding, take the sight-seeing bus for only 5 pesos for the whole day, take a coco-taxi an experience, enjoy the beach and the sea and make a romantic walk on the beach at sunset ... lots of things to do.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sunbeach"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda Derma  on Jan 31, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006
3994 people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great time at Sunbeach. Food was great, the staff were all very friendly. The beach is awesome! People staying there were all very friendly... Although Sunbeach is not rated as a 5 star hotel if you want somewhere relaxing to go this is the place. Rooms were simple but very clean. Location is great too, you can walk to flea markets and dont feel all confined to resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My stay at Sunbeach Hotel..."

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maria Almonte  on Oct 17, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2005
4146 people found this review helpful

I stayed at Sunbeach for 8 days, the hotel staff was nice and friendly except for the female receptionist- not very friendly! My room was clean everyday but the air conditioning was not working up to its potential. Overall, for the price this hotel was fine except the food which was downright horrible and lacking!!!! Although we know its cuba, frankly the cook could do better- I even cook better spanish food than what we had at the hotel. After the second day, I was eating elsewhere!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The rooms were great and so were the people!"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean Paul Barriette  on Jun 12, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2005
4425 people found this review helpful

Our vaction was very good, the rooms were amazing the were always very clean and they were very big, the people at the hotel were amazing and then animation team always had a different show every night and after that they would always have a cab ready to take you to the club that night which is great if your planning on going down there to party. The hotel was in a good distance from all of the clubs we went to which was good, the cab was only about $2 at the most. The only thing that we didn't like much was the food, but what can you expect and plus were kind of picky. But they did have a pizzeria which was spectactular. The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice as well, but who wants to go in a pool when you have a beach. It was in great distance of flea markets and other hotels and restaurants as well. Definitly worth the money, i would definitly go back!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed Cuba"

BelleVue Sunbeach
User Rating:  BelleVue Sunbeach Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert Helgber  on May 21, 2005  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
4477 people found this review helpful

I spent 2 weeks at hotel Sunbeach in Varadaro during april 2005. Hotel is between a 2 and 3 star. Rooms were clean, there was a problem with the hot water, quite a few mornings started with a cold shower.Wakes you for sure. The food is ok as long as you appreaciate the problems they experience with imports. By and large the staff was friendly. Some of the entertainment staff was hard to warm up to, but the rest made up for them. I have friends that live a block down the street, so staying at this hotel again would not be a problem. The beach is great, except that it is across the street. The local people are friendly,not hard to get to know. Overall had a great time. Will definetly go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube