Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Memories Flamenco Beach Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Cayo Coco

4.2 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 28, 2014

Cubanacan Colonial

3.7 based on 74 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 31, 2014

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort  

Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba

"Home away from home"
Posted by: C on Aug 1, 2014
see all reviews

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Reviews
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Pictures and Information
Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Cayo Coco Cuba

#8
of 10 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 4.2

Based on 6 reviews

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Information


Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, an action packed adventure, or a romantic getaway, the all inclusive Memories Flamenco Beach Resort will enchant you in more ways than one and is sure to become a favorite.


This remarkable 5 star Cayo Coco Hotel rests on a stunning white sand beach that is gently lapped by crystal clear, warm waters.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Reviews

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 4.2 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (6)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 6 of 6

"Home away from home"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  C  on Aug 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
13 people found this review helpful

I have stayed at Memories Flamenco twice and I am going back again in Sept 2014 and Feb 2015. I travel both with family and solo. The Memories is such a warm, friendly, beautiful resort. Food is very good to excellent, service at all restaurants,bbq and beverage areas excellent. Entertainment is exceptional - the profession animation staff great! Management are always checking to see that you are taken care of and any problems (I never experienced any) are taken care of quickly. The beach wonderful - there is some coral but they are removing it. There is a short walkway over the coral to the sandy pristine ocean. I recommend diamond club especially for bungalow location (I always pick ocean view), al a carte lunches and late checkout. Memories Flamenco has become a home away from home.

Room Number:
2218

Room Block:
2

Arrival:
Smooth - room keys handed to you on bus

Rooms:
If mobility issues Bldg 1 or 2 closest to amenities. Ocean view level 2 or higher.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Awesome - especially the large upper pool

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"staff available all the time"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  peskey  on Jul 29, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
10 people found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband to this fantastic resort and we at that moment decided that we will be coming back here again when net we visit this part of town. It is safe to say that we both came to the conclusion that this is the best resort we have been to. The hotel was everything we wanted it to be and even more, there is a lot of good things to say about the hotel management and itís staff, they are part of the reason this holiday was a blast for us. You could tell that the guests present were their priority because staff was always available; you will always find someone to attend to you. They seemed very accountable and encouraged the guests to come to them for help. That was just the selling point. The entertainment staff in our opinion was the best staff team because they made sure we had fun. The shows are all great and they put up very talented people on stage to entertain the guests, there was never a boring moment during our stay at the resort. I have always heard of how terrible food is in Cuba but this was the opposite, I had foods that were as tasty if not more as the ones I have in Canada. The restaurant has a wide selection of meals and all of them that we ate were incredible. The building looks good and clean, the rooms look well maintained and everything inside worked, shout out to the management.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nice spot to spend your anniversary"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  star  on Jul 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
16 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for our wedding anniversary and it was such as splendid stay and so you all know, I am writing this on behalf of myself and my husband and we both honestly recommend this place to you if you want comfort, best service and good location hotel for your vacation or our business trip. We requested for the ocean view suite and waking up to such view for the amount of days we stayed there was an amazing experience for us. The place was clean and well taken care of, the daily maid service worked well and so did all the staff we came in contact with, they are the nicest we have met in all our trips to Cuba. The hotel management and entire staff made sure to provide all that we asked and went a long way to make sure we were not inconvenienced in any way and that was very thoughtful. Chef Fabio made sure that the buffet restaurant was worth visiting as there were varieties of different selection delicious meals to consume. The a la carte restaurants were never disappointing in that aspect as they always came through for us. The 3 pools at the hotel were all clean and on the large size and is rarely crowded. The pool bar is a nice place to hang out and meet the nice bartender who is good at what he does and never lets your cup go empty, nice one buddy.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"No service and room needs repair"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  M  on Apr 23, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
103 people found this review helpful

When arriving at the resort they were totally disorganized. Many people ,including us, were put in rooms that were not what we paid for. This took up to 3 days to correct. I was even told at one point that just because I booked one thing and paid for it ,it doesn't mean I will get that!
Every day it was a phone call to try and get bath towels. People had to use the same towels for up to 3 days. When you made your call for towels you would also have to request toilet paper! It often didn't come either.
Down at the pool the towel situation was much the same. Day after day they didn't have any! While at the pool the waiter would make his way around once maybe twice a day and that was it!
The bars ran out of ice almost every day. They ran out of mint leaves to make drinks! One night they ran out of beer.
Your mini bar may get filled once a week not every day as they say.
They had no selection in their store especially for cigars. No cigars in Cuba? Unreal. To top that off the girls who worked in the store were very rude if you didn't speak the language. I also would close early and open late.
The BBQ at the beach did not keep proper hours either....12-3 was more like 1-2.
This place is a year and a half old and most of the balcony doors didn't lock. The screen doors were broken and they were not fixing them.
And bring Visa cause they charge at least 10% on Canadian money.
This 5 star resort is a 2 star at best! For the service we didn't get and the number of ignorant people we encountered it almost needs to be less than 2 star.
There are a few nice employees there and they stick out because there are so few.

Room Number:
9220

Room Block:
9

Arrival:
good at the airport and the bus ride to the resort.
The resort is disorganized and rude.

Rooms:
If you get into the room you should be in, they are clean however the locks on the balcony are not good and the screens are broken. The bar is rarely stocked. Never enough towels or toilet paper.

Restaurants and Bars:
The a la carts are nice. The main restaurant was good at times but again their service is slow and some time not at all.

The bars are slow and run out of supplies all the time. waiting up to 15 minutes for a drink.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool was clean but once again the service was slow if at all. Never any towels. You had to use and reuse towels.

The grounds looked nice however there was always garbage in places from the night before that had not been picked up. This was a 10am.

Other Comments:
I would not suggest this resort to anyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not quite a 5 star resort"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lori  on Mar 31, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
95 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
1205

Room Block:
Building 1

Arrival:
Arrival with Sunwing went very smoothly. Elite Plus well worth the extra. Very impressed with check in at the airport. Upon arrival we were given an envelope with our room keys, a map of the resort, guest registration card( to be filled out and given to rep on the bus)and the time of our welcome meeting the following morning. Our luggage was tagged with our room number for delivery by the bellmen at the hotel. No waiting in line at the reception desk!
After a short bus ride to the hotel, we had to find our way to our own room to wait for the bellman to bring our luggage. Not a very long wait at all. Buildings are hard to distinguish at night, but we found an employee in the lobby who pointed us in the right direction.

Rooms:
Our room was as requested. Oceanview with a balcony, but as in other places there is not a clear view of the water due to a row of trees. Room was clean with a stocked mini fridge( bottle of water, 2 beer, 2 pop). We found if we left a small tip and a note for the person stocking the fridge we got what we wanted. Coffee maker( no coffee, 1 tea bag), if you want coffee in your room I suggest bring instant with some Coffeemate. Small flat screen TV with good selection of channels. Bathroom stocked with amenities such as, body wash, shampoo, shower cap, sewing kit, kleenex, soap, faceclothes(we had 2 everyday, some people said they had none), 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels, hair dryer. Had no problem with power in the room, used a straightening iron and charged cell phone and camera batteries, didn't need a converter.

Restaurants and Bars:
We visited 2 ala carte resturants the Asian and The Florencia. Wouldn't recommend the Asian, but the chicken was good. The Florencia was very good and the service was excellent. Our ala cartes were prebooked for us which was a nice touch, but inconvenient when our whole party of 8 were not on the same reservation. We basically all showed up to see if they would accommodate us and they did.
The main buffet had a good selection, but as usual just not hot enough unless you visited the prep stations. Found there was just not enough staff for the people at the hotel.
Snack bar was OK, they had a buffet until 3 PM and then you could order, sandwiches, fries, hamburgers. Pizza was available until 3 PM in the pizzeria.
Bar service was slow, not sure what they would do if full to capacity. The wine was not the best, but the white was drinkable,must have been the most preferred because they ran out every night. All inclusive....maybe they should stock more. If you like the fruity drinks Miami Vice is quite tasty.
If you have Diamond Club, there are a select few top shelf drinks such as Malibu, Baileys, DisArrono, Canadian Club etc.
If you want Havana Club rum, you might have to beg for it, most of the drinks are white rum of another brand name.
I have been to several all inclusives and this is the first resort I have found to be quite frugal with their drinks. Most places free pour or at least that has been my experience, but not here.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is very rocky bring water shoes! Once you get out past the rock it is nice soft sand and beautiful crystal clear water. If you like to snorkel, there is a reef not to far out. There are 2 sections of beach, on each side of a boardwalk. One is for Diamond Club, but each side is used by all.There was always lots of chairs no matter the time of day. We had beach towels in our room upon arrival and we could exchange with the maid daily.(Diamond Club)
I would recommend bringing insect repellent, sand fleas are a problem if you are allergic like myself. Ended up looking like I had the measles from the knees down. They tried to tell me they were mosquitoes...but I wasn't bitten anywhere else. Bring some Gold Bond or hydrocortisone in case you need it.

Other Comments:
Not sure if Diamond Club inclusions were worth the price, we did have beach towels in our room, butler service on the beach,safe in room, late check out, but not much more.Pretty sure anyone who sat in the Diamond Club section of beach had butler service as well.
It is a nice resort, but needs some work to call themselves a 5 star. Have been to several lower star resorts than a 5 and have had a much better experience. Vacation is what you make it, don't sweat the small stuff...it's Cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Communication amongst managers and guests"

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort
User Rating:  Memories Flamenco Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andrew  on Aug 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
167 people found this review helpful

Our stay (myself, husband and 9 yr. old son) was enjoyable.Food was very good and lots of variety for all. Rooms (clean, pretty towel art).Entertainment -poolside and shows were fun and interactive,although disappointed by lack of communication skills between managers and guests-at minimum info. board with daily postings of events, and excursions offered. Most importantly no First Aid provided whats so ever! Guests with injuries were asked to take local taxi to other resorts at own cost to seek treatment.Beach was lovely but caution must be used because of rocky areas.Overall staff was friendly and polite.

Room Number:
3306

Room Block:
bungalow 3

Arrival:
friendly greeting ,quick check-in

Rooms:
clean, towel art fun!
recommend using safe for valuables.

Restaurants and Bars:
good food selection -fresh daily

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
fun for allAndrew

Other Comments:
First Aid must be provided

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube