Inglaterra Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Inglaterra reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 25, 2014

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Inglaterra  

Paseo del Prado, No. 416 esq. San Rafael, La Habana.
(Old Havana Maps)

"highly recommended"
Posted by: roland on Aug 25, 2014
see all reviews

Inglaterra Reviews
Inglaterra Pictures and Information
Inglaterra Old Havana Cuba

#5
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 3.7

Based on 38 reviews

Inglaterra Information


Landmark hotel in the heart of Havana's historical center, most rooms overlook "Parque Central".

Inglaterra official website
http://www.hotelinglaterra-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Inglaterra Reviews

Inglaterra Review: 3.7 of 5 38 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  15
Average
  6
Poor
  5
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (25)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (10)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 38

"highly recommended"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  roland  on Aug 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
6 people found this review helpful

I definitely recommend this hotel to you if you are interested in quality things and services form hotels while you are on vacation; I had an amazing time out here in this wonderful hotel. This is where the whole package really means something because the hotel is descent not only that, it has a central location and on top of that, it is very affordable. I was not disappointed because the reception staff started to make me realize I didn’t make a mistake by being so friendly and fast in checking in the guests. As I got to the room, the room was well arranged, clean and well lay out. It smelled nice and the beds looked and felt comfortable for the rest of my stay. I didn’t have the opportunity of completing my vacation at this resort but just the few days I spent here, I will totally come back here again. The streets are noisy but the noise was shut out by closed balcony doors, it was such a great for me. The breakfast was served during the times it could get to everybody and it tasted great. The staff that served breakfast was really nice and polite, they were also clean and wore smiles all through. You can go to the rooftop bar for some cold beer. What even made my stay better was the fact that the hop on and hop off bus is just right across the street. I will come back, thanks for the great time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Hotel..."

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  greg  on Sep 15, 2013  >  5 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
62 people found this review helpful

Great location, 20min walk from old Havana and next-ed to the Capitol Building and shops. Had inside room, updated bathroom and great beds, very quite. Rooftop patio was amazing with whirlpool,bar "Richard",live music and great snacks. Street level patio has also live music and great to look at people and old car watching. Breakfest in the morning was the best, they had everything.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tres belle ambiance."

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean MIchel CURUTCHET  on May 23, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
157 people found this review helpful

Un hotel très bien situé, en plein centre de Habana Vieja. Les chambres sont vastes et confortables. L'entretien laisse parfois à désirer, mais le charme agit.

Arrival:
Accueil agreable. Le personnel est efficace. Le hall est magnifique.Le style est colonial.

Rooms:
Grandes chambres bien équipées. Une bonne literie.

Restaurants and Bars:
Le petit déjeuner buffet est copieux et très varié.

Other Comments:
Excellent rapport qualité - prix.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyable stay in pleasant, well situated hotel"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Philip Hacking  on May 1, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
165 people found this review helpful

We had a pleasant,spacious corner room with a balcony looking onto the square and the sidestreet and felt we got good value for money. We had one minor problem when we were unable to turn off the shower but they sent somebody round to fix it within minutes!We would recommend the hotel though we did see inside another room on the other side of the building which did not have our views and would have been rather disappointing. The answer is to request a room looking onto the square when you book!

Room Number:
115

Room Block:
Main block

Arrival:
18 April 2012

Rooms:
A very good standard. The maids were efficient and always left the room clean and tidy.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was mediocre and the service was dreadful which was a shame because the restaurant looked beautiful and so reminiscent of its Spanish colonial past.
The bar on the roof was appealing as they served barbecued food but the day we decided to give it a try it rained heavily so they closed!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
N/A

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We appreciated the Cuban bands which played near the roof bar and on the terrace outside the hotel.

Other Comments:
N/A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Ambience, history and a taste of old world Havana"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chris Lawrence  on Apr 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
162 people found this review helpful

Check in was seamless. Our room was ready even though we were checking in early. Nothing fancy but very charming and clean. The bathroom was large and had hot water our entire stay. The Juliette balconey was magnificient for the view of Central Parque and the street action. The hotel was beautifully preserved and had lovely old world details. There is a nice rooftop patio with more magnificent views. The cafe at street level was a great place to spend time and the service was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. For the price, this was an excellent option and easily accessible to all parts of Old Havana. The only downfall is that there is no pool. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely return.

Room Number:
307

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Better than Expected - excellent location comfortable room"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carolyn Frayne  on Apr 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
152 people found this review helpful

Having booked over the internet I wasnt sure what to expect. We were lucky enough to be in room 311 which was a second floor room with a balcony overlooking central park. We were in a triple room which was quite large with three "real" beds rather than a double room with an extra camp bed squeezed in. The bathroom was large with a lovely shower. The room was tastefully decorated with a flat screen TV on the wall. It must have been redecorated since the photos on the website were taken.

The lobby and reception areas were stunning however the breakfast selection was a bit disappointing.

On the terrace we enjoyed sitting outside and having a drink listening to the different bands. People got up to dance it was really lively and felt like "real" Havana

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Relaxing"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  patrick walsh  on Apr 16, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
149 people found this review helpful

The hotel is very central on the main street, nice area in front of hotel
to enjoy a drink or cup of coffee and watch the world go by.
it is in old havana which i like to walk around from time to time.
one constructive criticism of the hotel is the bar.
looking into the bar at the very start did not give me that inviting feeling.
i think it could do with a bit of upgrading, get rid of the iron chairs
and put some nice furniture into the place.

Room Number:
327

Restaurants and Bars:
nice restaurant
the bar could do with a revamp

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Hotel in the middle of Havana Vieja"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christel Van den Troost  on Apr 6, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
148 people found this review helpful

Inglaterra is a nice colonial hotel. Nice rooms and great breakfast. Fantastique terras. Only thing is that when you are on the street site, you don't have much sleep. A lot of noice from outside you here. And believe me, the cuban people go to sleep at 3 in the morning and some start to work at 6 in the morning. Hotel is good for a few nights stay in havana

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Charming"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne  on Mar 16, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
158 people found this review helpful

Delightful hotel with old-fashioned charm. Lovely details such as chandeliers, wall mosaics, art works, open seating areas etc.
Rooms are clean and adequate, but not all plugs worked; efficient air-conditioner. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice.
Well situated for exploring old Havana.

Room Number:
216

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Poor Standard"

Inglaterra
User Rating:  Inglaterra Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Markus  on Jan 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
168 people found this review helpful

They deported us to a room without any windows. The smell was terrible neither the showers. Breakfast was low and the guy from Cubacar who was sitting in the lobby renting out cars wanted to have 5 CUC more for his own pocket a day. Better to stay in Casa particular. Never again in this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube