Kohly Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Kohly reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Occidental Montehabana

3.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Cubanacan Copacabana

3.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 27, 2014

Bosque

3.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Neptuno-Triton

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2014

Kohly  

Ave. 49-A y 36, Reparto Kohly. Ciudad de La Habana
(Miramar Maps)

"basic hotel with good massage feature"
Posted by: adam on Sep 5, 2014
see all reviews

Kohly Reviews
Kohly Pictures and Information
Kohly Miramar Cuba

#4
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 4.1

Based on 7 reviews

Kohly Information


Located next to the Havana Forest, in a spot blessed with privacy and natural beauty.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Kohly Reviews

Kohly Review: 4.1 of 5 7 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  2
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 7 of 7

"basic hotel with good massage feature"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  adam  on Sep 5, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
12 people found this review helpful

The most important note to take about this hotel is that it is very basic; you have all that you need but not fancy as you may think. They have very clean rooms and very friendly staff that will attend to you in a timely manner and attend to all your needs, the ones they can’t help you with, they just smile and tell you they can’t and not being rude about it. Every staff member wants to help even though you don’t ask from the front desk, you could ask other people and still get your problem solved as they pass it on to the proper person. There was hot water but I won’t really say hot but it was constant and warms enough. The hotel tried it’s best to make sure that traditional foods especially stew were present during the lunch buffet. The hotel provided very tasty meal and they looked attractive even the ones I didn’t eat, I also ate in town as I was always out. The place is quite quiet which one of the reasons I loved the hotel was. It has a very beautiful garden that houses the pool; it is such a nice sight to behold. The room I was given had a nice small balcony with an amazing view to complete it, the room was very clean and well arranged. I went for the massage that is in the hotel and I enjoyed it, the staff was very professional and competent.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"disappointing"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  damian  on Jun 29, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
16 people found this review helpful

Well, considering that the city that houses this hotel is a tourist city which is Havana, the hotel is pretty basic and should try to improve their stuff to a more attractive place. You shouldn’t expect those extra stuff such as shampoos in the bathroom because the place is basic just that it is clean and descent to stay for a couple of nights. I don’t doubt that it’s a great place for the price that you pay but it should be better and I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a nice time, but if you like basic then here is the place for you. The staff and workers at this hotel where all pleasant and friendly, they made it easy to communicate because they were quite open. The hotel is clean so are the rooms and bathrooms just that it is too simple. If you want something better, you should probably try to pay more in another hotel so they can offer you better value for your money. Most of their facilities are dead such as the tennis court that don’t have rackets or the gym that is almost empty and don’t get me started on the food. I expected better from the food but it was disappointing just like every other thing at the hotel. This hotel is only good for those who will spend just a night and be on their way, I spent just 2 days and I left to look for something better.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"marca estatal de calidad"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Jose Antonio Orta Ledo  on May 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Venezuela
Visited on: May, 2010
528 people found this review helpful

He estado hospedado en los mejores hoteles de Cuba y de La Habana. En 1997 me tuve que mudar del Melia Cohiba para el Habana Libre por mala atención del primero. Lo mismo ocurrió en 2007 desde otro hotel que me reservo fuimos para el Kohly, desde esa fecha ya no me interesa ir para otro hotel en La Habana que no sea el Kohly. Excelente atención, limpieza y eficiencia; una verdadera marca estatal de calidad. Saludos y sigan así, espero disfrutarlos este Año 2010

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bon hôtel économique"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  masnada christophe  on Jan 25, 2008  >  10 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2008
352 people found this review helpful

Hôtel impersonnel dans le quartier de Miramar, peu cher et pratique pour une nuit d'escale. On se croirait dans un novotel de chez nous. Rien de cubain. Repas et petit déjeuner correctes. Photos : http://www.lahavane.net/kholy.html

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Staying at the Kohly"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Miss Mitchell  on Dec 25, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2005
1385 people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a week's Bed & Breakfast stay at Hotel Kohly. The room was clean (plenty of great films on tv). The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall it's a good hotel with good facilities.

The only criticisms are that:

- the hotel is a bit far away from old Havana town (& taxi fares & distance/route varied from taxi to taxi - make sure you pay the correct day/night tariff)

- the food at breakfast lacked variety & was a bit disappointing. My expectations were not high, but I hoped there'd be a range of fresh fruit to get by on, but what fruit there was appeared to be tinned.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Honeymoon"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Evelyn Thomas  on Jul 31, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2005
1572 people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks for our HOneymoon in your hotel and it was fantastic. We always had electricity. Everybody was so friendly. The food was very good also. We entend to return in September for more hospitality.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our honeymoon"

Kohly
User Rating:  Kohly Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wendy Blackham  on Jul 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2005
1849 people found this review helpful

We stayed in Hotel Kohly in the year 2000. It was wonderful. The people were really lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. We made a lot of friends, and we miss them all. Especially the dancers. We think of you all often and wish we could visit again. Wendy

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube