La Ermita Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > La Ermita reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vinales Hotels with Similar Ranking

Los Jazmines

3.7 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 25, 2012

La Ermita  

Carretera de La Ermita km.1 ½. Pinar del Río
(Vinales Maps)

"Hotel with a view...."
Posted by: greg  on Sep 15, 2013
see all reviews

La Ermita Reviews
La Ermita Pictures and Information
La Ermita Vinales Cuba

#2
of 3 Hotels in Vinales

User rating 4.1

Based on 11 reviews

La Ermita Information


Overlooking Viñales’ world-famous valley, La Ermita enjoys one of the more privileged locations in Pinar del Río, affording guests access to the province’s many natural treasures and unique formations and providing a setting ideal for those in search of peace and quiet.

La Ermita official website
http://www.hotel-la-ermita-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

La Ermita Reviews

La Ermita Review: 4.1 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  5
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (6)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 11

"Hotel with a view...."

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  greg  on Sep 15, 2013  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
70 people found this review helpful

Great view from the hilltop, outdoor pool was great and clean. Patio bar has good food and alot of different drinks..nice. Rooms where large and clean, patio view. 15min walk or 3 dollars for a taxi to small quite downtown. Sala lessons by Alex in the afternoon. Stayed for a saturday, sunday. Breakfast was ok, but only $47/nite.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent value for money in a beautiful location"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeremy Guest  on Jan 30, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
157 people found this review helpful

Stayed at La Ermita hotel for one night in January. Good room except for a slight smell [dampness?], with a beautiful view. Good basic dinner and breakfast included. Staff friendly and helpful. 2 p.m. checkout very helpful and much appreciated. Could have enjoyed the nice swimming pool. Very enjoyable and excellent value.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A wonderful view"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fabienne Dubreuil  on Dec 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
169 people found this review helpful

The view is fantastic, it's very pleasant to sit on the balcony and watch the beautiful landscape but inside it was not very clean, especially the bathroom and the food not good !

Room Number:
63

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice swimming pool

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Stunning views"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  sander van ginkel  on Nov 21, 2011  >  5 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
173 people found this review helpful

The view from this hotel is absolutely stunning. There are enough seats around the bar area to watch the sun go down. The food in the hotel is of average quality (in the main restaurant, didn't try the seafood place). There is a paladar next door called Wilfredo which has good food with a nice band and warm service which is worth trying.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Most Enjoyable"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vincent Flynn  on Jul 7, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
355 people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed Vinales and our stay at Ermita so much so that we extended our stay by one night. We had an excellenr room overlooking the valley. The staff were friendly and the service very good. Breakfast was a little less than hoped for but overall we would highly recommend Vinales and La Ermita.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good hotel"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  CORA CARPENE  on Apr 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
255 people found this review helpful

It was really nice. Awesome view, the staff was nice, the rooms were nice too.
Hotel with swimming pool.
The best is to ask a room with the view on the valley.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"informacion."

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  eorlenis lora garces  on Nov 28, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Nov, 2008
688 people found this review helpful

Hola. En marzo viajo a cuba y me gustaria pasarme tres dias el el HOTEL LA ERMITA DE VIÑALES con un amigo cubano, me gustaria saber el modo de poder hacer la reserva y si este amigo cubano tambien puede ser la estancia junto a mi en el hotel. Un saludos. Orly

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lovely hotel"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hannah Crabtree  on Sep 3, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2008
2812 people found this review helpful

We stayed in this hotel for a night before setting off cycling round the west part of the island. It was comfortable, with nice rooms and friendly, helpful staff who spoke excellent English (and even humoured my tourist Spanish!!) as well as a nice pool. The view over the mogotes and the valley was truly beautiful - nothing like waking up at 6:00am to set off on a bike ride, and eating slices of mango whilst you watch the sun go up over the hills.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"La Ermita"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Abigail Harris Deans  on Feb 5, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Feb, 2007
5396 people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at La Ermita and had a good nights sleep every night. We were very near the pool bar but the music was either turned down very low or off and I was always asleep by 11:00!

Most of the staff were lovely, particularly one of the more mature female waitresses. I did have "stomach problems" on the last night though but I wouldn't want to blame the hotel as the food was always OK.

The views were lovely and it was great to see humming birds from our terrace (as well as chickens eating the flowers)!

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice day at the pool"

La Ermita
User Rating:  La Ermita Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Drissia  on Nov 13, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Nov, 2006
3235 people found this review helpful

Me and my 3 female friends went for a day swimming at the pool of La Ermita. We stayed overnight at the downtown casas particulares so took a taxi with the four of us wich makes it a cheap trip if you do speak spanish and know a bit how to deal the Cubans.

It`s a pleasant stay at La Ermita cause they have magnifiscent views, a laydback atmosphere and the waiter came only once to 'disturb' us to ask if we would like to order a drink.

The colonial style of the hotel makes you dream away even more with the suroundings coming along with it.

I can only judge about the outside of the hotel and the short stay at the pool we had for several times and the four of us were liking it very much. touchè for a 3 star hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube