Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Ocean Varadero El Patriarca reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Varadero

4.8 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero

4.5 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 26, 2014

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 27, 2014

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 40 reviews
Last reviewed May 21, 2015

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca  

Autopista Sur Km 18, Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"El Patriarca, Veradero "
Posted by: Janet on Mar 11, 2015
see all reviews

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Reviews
Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Pictures and Information
Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Varadero Cuba

#50
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.7

Based on 3 reviews

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Information


Ocean Varadero El Patriarca is a five-star all-inclusive beachfront resort located on Cuba's gorgeous Varadero beach, surrounded by the Varahicacos ecological reserve which provide the charm of green spaces with tropical foliage, including the legendary 500 year-old "El Patriarca" cactus from which the Hotel takes its name

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Reviews

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Review: 3.7 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
1 - 3 of 3

"El Patriarca, Veradero "

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
User Rating:  Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Janet  on Mar 11, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
43 people found this review helpful

El Patrriarca's pool, beach, and restaurant staffs are hard-working and helpful. They are lovely people. Front desk and customer service leave one heck of a lot to be desired! They are aloof and a poor excuse for for "public service"!
The specialty restaurants are a joke as far far as menu and taste go. There are reservations only for the prestige group and any other level must wait in line for an hour before the restaurant opens and hope to get in when the doors open. No one comes out to tell that there will only be room for whatever number of people due to Prestige reservations which means you could very well be turned away after waiting in line for an hour or more!......and trust me, in the end, it is so not worth the wait!
Orientalist and Italian were so bad we went to the buffet afterwards!
We never bothered with the International due to our experience in the first two specialties!

Be aware also that upon your arrival you will find the appropriate number of beach towels in your room. You better love those towels because you'll be using them for the entire week. They told us the "laundry truck" had not this week!
Then we heard that it happens all the time at that resort.

This place has a great deal of climbing to do before it is even a 4 star resort.

Room Block:
46

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great week"

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
User Rating:  Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alec  on Dec 21, 2014  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2014 | Leisure | With Group
49 people found this review helpful

Booked with Air Canada Vacations on a late flight arriving approx midnight at the resort. Only 5 couples and a couple of kids booking in so only 1 counter person and 1 driver to take us to our rooms. After we checked in we went to the all night Cafe for pizza, fries and some drinks. Very good after a long day.

ROOMS; were great, nice and clean, modern decor. Bath had separate shower with a rain head so that was nice. No mold or mildew in the grout. We were located half way between the buffet and the beach so it was a good location.

Al le Carte's were all very good food. No reservations required, this I didn't like as you had to line up by 6:45 for a 7:30 sitting.

Animation team and evening dances were great, best I've seen in a long time.

There is a coffee bar and jazz bar, great drinks and nice quiet area for sitting.

The complete staff at this resort are outstanding in everything they do. On you all the time for food or drinks and expecting nothing. The service is great so you don't mind tipping.

I though the buffet food would be better for this resort as everything else was so good, it was just OK, nothing out standing.

Great place to stay, I would recommend to friends and my be back again.

Room Block:
55

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"magnificent place to go"

Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
User Rating:  Ocean Varadero El Patriarca Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  nat  on Jun 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
162 people found this review helpful

I just got back from this hotel and couldn’t help but write a review on how magnificent this place is. I and my family went on vacation to this hotel and it was a blast for us, there are lots of positive things to say about Ocean Varadero hotel but I am just going to list but a few. The staff in this hotel is the best thing to happen to this hotel because they were all genuine and friendly. The rooms are clean and very neat, the sheets are also great and the beds are comfy and soft. The air condition is the rooms we stayed in worked fine and every other stuff there was working perfectly. The rooms we stayed in are close to the beach so it was easy for us to visit the beach and the cleaners cleaned out daily. We just had a little problem of bugs but we were prepared for it and sprayed the room daily during our 5 days stay here. During our check in, cocktail was served to us and it was just what we needed after that long travel. Food is amazing, breakfast buffet service was great with great choices, the Italian a la carte restaurant was nice too.. Activities like swimming at the beach and snorkeling where available for the guests and we did some of that. The location is great and all members of my family is saying thank you to the staff for making this holiday cheerful and superb for us. We will see you guys soon again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube