Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Royalton Cayo Santa Maria reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Santa Maria Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Buenavista

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 7, 2014

Playa Cayo Santa María

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 5, 2014

Melia Las Dunas

3.9 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 4, 2014

Melia Cayo Santa Maria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 28, 2013

Memories Azul Beach Resort

3.9 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2013

Memories Paraíso Beach Resort

3.7 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 13, 2014

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria  

Cayo Santa Maria, Caibarién, Jardines del Rey, Villa Clara, Cuba

"couldn't pass on on not writing about it"
Posted by: yolanda on Aug 7, 2014
see all reviews

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Reviews
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Pictures and Information
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Cayo Santa Maria Cuba

#7
of 9 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria

User rating 3.0

Based on 4 reviews

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Information


Royalton Cayo Santa Mariaadult-only is the first Royalton hotel located in the Caribbean.

This All Inclusive Luxury Resort enjoys an elegant design, romantic beachside destination, exceptional service, an incredible attention to detail and particularly recommended for couples looking for a truly memorable and unique vacation to create memories that will last a lifetime.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Reviews

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Review: 3.0 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"couldn't pass on on not writing about it"

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
User Rating:  Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  yolanda  on Aug 7, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
25 people found this review helpful

I got back from this Royalton hotel and decided to write a review of how amazing this resort was and how people should make it their first choice while in Cayo Santo Maria for vacation or business trip. Just like the name, you will be treated like royalty right from when you arrive until you leave, it was a fantastic stay for me and I really wished I could stay longer than I did but I was here on a business meeting so I stayed for just a short while. Check in at the front desk was fast and as you arrive it doesn’t matter what time, you will be greeted with mimosa. The infinity pool is the best relaxation spot in the hotel and a swim up bar near it. The bar has the nicest set of bar tenders I have met in all my travels to Caribbean resorts. You will even see a nice spot near the pool where BBQ is usually cooked; tell me how any other resort can be better than this? Even for a picky eater, the restaurant provides you enough food selection that you will see what to eat. The good thing about this hotel is that you will always find the managers walking around the resort trying to see if everybody is getting the desired attention and you will always see the staff working and attending to guests. You will be accommodated very well and you won’t find a fault to complain about.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"perfect location and wonderful experience"

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
User Rating:  Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  silas  on Jun 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
25 people found this review helpful

The best thing I think I loved about this place was the professionalism that the staff displayed, it was terrific, there is nothing as great as when hotel staff members carry out their duties like they actually care about the guests and not all moody, the staff here was always happy to see you, very polite and cheerful with a sense of professionalism. The pool area was very beautiful and clean and so was the beach. The people I met here I won’t forget in a hurry and the experience will last for a while. When I go on vacation, I expect the hotel to provide quality service, I don’t care how much I spend but everything should be top notch and that was exactly what I got here so kudos for that to the hotel management team. Everybody was wonderful here, the service was exceptional. The overall facilities here were great, the beach, the pool and grounds were well taken care of and well maintained. The food was solid, very delicious every meal I ate here. Every staff I met did their part to make sure I had a nice stay and I really appreciate the extra miles. The breakfast at this hotel has varieties with pancakes, eggs, ham, fruits and what not. The beach staff made sure I and other guests there never lacked drinks as he kept asking if we needed more, I took part in the free sailing and it was fun. I will come back here again for another wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Should be rated a 2 star hotel - if you are thinking about booking - Don't” "

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
User Rating:  Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rob  on Dec 27, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
57 people found this review helpful




I'm reading the reviews and I can't believe these people stayed at the same resort we did. It is no where close to a 4 or 5 star resort. The food, the service, the resort itself were all merely okay. I wouldn't recommend this resort to my worst enemy. The management is the worst I have encountered. Personally, they didn't care if you liked it or not - they should all be fired. They have your money and you are stuck.
I have never written a review - so this is an indicator of how bad this place is.

Room Number:
1705

Arrival:
12/03/2013

Rooms:
O.K on the balcony, on the terrace bugs prowling around the room.

Restaurants and Bars:
terrible

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is O.K. but there is no toilets, if you want to pee, you do it to the sea!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
bad

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"2 star hotel"

Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
User Rating:  Royalton Cayo Santa Maria Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rob  on Dec 27, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
58 people found this review helpful

This hotel is a big scam, provide the cheapest table wine, a real acid, no choice, instead of champagne that serve the cheapest fizzy wine.
One word is a hotel for those who did not traveled and can not compare.
Food is like in a two stars hotel!!! not fresh and not hot, one word salmonella on a plate!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube