Lido Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Lido reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Centro Habana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Caribbean

2.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 30, 2014

Lincoln

2.5 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 26, 2012

Lido  

Calle Consulado e/ Animas y Trocadero. Centro Habana. Ciudad de La Habana

"Cheap hotel with very nice personal staff"
Posted by: Rolf Lybeck on Jan 12, 2012
see all reviews

Lido Reviews
Lido Pictures and Information
Lido Centro Habana Cuba

#2
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 2.7

Based on 11 reviews

Lido Information


Small budget hotel, good location just off Prado, not far from the Parque Central.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Lido Reviews

Lido Review: 2.7 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  2
Average
  4
Poor
  1
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (9)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 11

"Old and cheap"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dirk Arie Bolkestein  on Dec 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
178 people found this review helpful

This was the worst hotel we had during our trip, no warm water in the shower, the rooms were dirty and at the day of arrival someone was waiting in the lobby for me to try to sell cigars and wanted to have money. Please be careful with persons who want to know where you're from etc., because this is mostly not just a chat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Just dont go! Please !!!!"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mario do Amaral Nascimento  on Sep 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
217 people found this review helpful

Everythin that we read on the site was a fake!! Was one of the worst places that I have stayed in all my life.

The hotel is located in non-well place and neighborhood! A lot of strange people was circulating on the hall.Was really unsafe

Our room doesnt even have a window, in fact it has, but is painted!?!? Could believe it?! There is a curtain, and frame, but painted on the wall!!

There were in the beds a lot of hair!! Was completely dirty! And we see a lot of guys with aparently prostitutes!

Our Shower didnt work well also

I think that nobody needs to be there. Just dont go! Please!

Room Number:
415

Room Block:
-

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Strongly recommend people not to take this hotel,messy and disappointed!"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  YY  on Nov 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
183 people found this review helpful

You can't imagine how dirty it is,esp the bathroom.So many mosquitos and the floor of shower place hasn't been cleaned.We was assigned to a room which had no light bulb.As we repeatedly request,the reception finally changed room.Let me say that we have survived from that hotel

Room Number:
417

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cheap hotel with very nice personal staff"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rolf Lybeck  on Jan 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
166 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
408

Arrival:
29/12/2011 Been in this hotel many times before and therefore know the staff and they are very friendly.

Rooms:
Everything OK except there is normally no warm water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Nice bar with nice people.
The restaurant at topfloor is not to recommend.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
N/A

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
N/A

Other Comments:
Perfect hotel for those who just need a room with a bed and shower for a cheap paying.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good enough"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alexey Petrov  on Jan 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
178 people found this review helpful

We used Lido for one night at arrival. This is absolutely value for money hotel, especially when you know nothing about your plans in Cuba and flew in this day. We checked out next day and found casa particular, which were more suitable. Nevertheless, Lido offered us exactlty what we needed for the first day - comfortable rooms, shower, and breakfast.

Arrival:
7 pm

Restaurants and Bars:
good enough

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
none ))

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
none ))

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good location"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  christine pendragon  on Jan 31, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2008
1727 people found this review helpful

My husband & I planned a trip to Havana for April 2007. He found the Hotel Lido by internet & was very reasonable & close to everything. Staff very nice & a nice roof top patio for meals. We walked all over beautiful Old Havana. The Lido is across from a daycare & we were allowed to go in and give gifts to the children & staff. That was the highlite of our trip not to mention all the delicious food!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good price"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  christophe debatisse  on Oct 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
202 people found this review helpful

There are kinds of bedrooms : the renovated ones and the VERY VERY VERY OLD UGLY AND DEPRESSING ONES. we had asked for the 1st category but only my sister had them the others are AWFULL. But anyway, the location of the hotel is great, the price very OK and the breakfast good too.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fine hotel for the price"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Johan Groen  on Sep 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
210 people found this review helpful

Stayed 2 nights, picked the Lido because of it's central location.

The room was clean and good airco. Can't remember the room number or floor, but was at the top right under the restaurant.

The street of the hotel did not feel good, without reason I would not walk around there in the dark. It is however just one block away from a main safe street, so straight to the hotel at night.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooftop restaurant, where breakfast is also served, is wonderful. Food was good,

Did not see strange people in the lobby, or even signs of prostitution. However prostitution I'm sure happens everywhere.

I would suggest this hotel to friends, and stay here again. Fine hotel especially keeping in mind the price.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My stay was fantastic"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bernadette Lang  on Mar 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
263 people found this review helpful

The hotel was centrally located in the downtown area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The only draw back was there was no hot water to shower with. There is a rooftop restaurant with tasty and reasonably priced cuisine. There is also a tour desk to help with any place you may want to travel. I would recommend this place to friends.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cheap but decent hotel in a great location"

Lido
User Rating:  Lido Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Yaniv  on Oct 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ISRAEL
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
207 people found this review helpful

Very close to the old city and many attracctions.
I paid 18 CUC for a night including a simple breakfast- very cheap option for solo travelers.
Rooms are en-suite, with A.C. and TV. The water werenīt so hot but I was happy for cool showers in havanaīs weather.
Breakfasts are served at the rooftop terrace restaurant with nice views and quiet and pleasent atmosphere. Itīs open all day for lunch, dinner or just coffee (not great) or a drink. Thereīs also a small bar downstairs in the lobby.
Quiet, clean and freindly alternative to the fake niceness I met in the casas particulares.

Room Number:
406

Room Block:
4th floor

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Thereīs a travel agency.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube