Los Caneyes Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Los Caneyes reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Santa Clara Hotels with Similar Ranking

America

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

La Granjita

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2014

Los Caneyes  

Ave. de los Eucaliptos y Circunvalación de Santa Clara. Villa Clara
(Villa Clara Maps)

"Good location"
Posted by: daniel on Jul 4, 2014
see all reviews

Los Caneyes Reviews
Los Caneyes Pictures and Information
Los Caneyes Santa Clara Cuba

#2
of 4 Hotels in Santa Clara

User rating 3.8

Based on 6 reviews

Los Caneyes Information


It is located 2 km from the city nestled among eucalyptus, coconut and palm trees.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Los Caneyes Reviews

Los Caneyes Review: 3.8 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  0
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (2)
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 6 of 6

"Good location"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  daniel  on Jul 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
15 people found this review helpful

The hotel first of all has a good location and it has a kind of native Indian theme to it that I liked, all in all, I had a wonderful time here, it is a convenient place in Santa Clara to stay. The atmosphere is very real with thatched cabins and tree carvings that were awesome because it gave a different kind of atmosphere from what I am used to. The town of Santa Clara is a culturally rich place to visit because you will get to visit places of history and cultural importance and the hotel is not far away from the Che memorial. The rooms situated in the garden are very quiet and peaceful and I loved it the only problem was the loud music coming from the pool side that played until midnight kind of struck a nerve and killed the meaning of tranquility. The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city which makes the environment quiet and peaceful and far from the daily turmoil of the city. The rooms are clean, well taken care of and spacious, the bathrooms are also clean and functional. The staff was nice and helpful throughout my stay and even when I needed to go into town, they helped me out with places to visit. The food is okay, I loved it. The pool is clean and nice with a pool bar that is very functional as well. There were lots of wooden sculptures here that added a natural beauty to the hotel and I enjoyed my stay here, I will return soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super hotel i dejlige omgivelser"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bjarne B.  on Feb 11, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
203 people found this review helpful

På trods af tidligere anmeldelser oplevede vi et super godt hotel. Beliggende i dejlige rolige omgivelser. Baren effektiv og maden virkelig udsøgt. Værelser i hytter var virkelig gode og aircondition virkede godt uden at støje mere en d sådan noget gør

Room Number:
10D

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lock up your belongings"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  cathy  on Dec 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
313 people found this review helpful

Three people from our tour had thing stolen from their suitcases in this hotel. We think it happened just before we left so it would not be discovered until we had left the area. So be warned - make sure you keep all your belongings locked away

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Comentario Real"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  GONZALEZ  on Jul 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
277 people found this review helpful

Hola soy un cliente frecuente del hotel los caneyes,solo que esta ultima vez que fui los servicios no estan a la altura de la cual se habla ya que me cambiaron 3 veces de habitacion en solo 24 horas los aires no funsionaban bien incluyendo el de la suit la cual cuesta 118cuc, por noche,por lo demas el trato amable del personal que alli trabaja, la limpieza en verdad buena, la cena en parametros normals,mejor esta el desayuno,creo deben mejorar mas la hora de la cena y cuidar la entrada de las personas no huesped a la discoteca pues el lugar es pequeño,se satura de publico y entre ellos algunos que en verdad pasan la noche molestando a quien si es huesped del lugar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lunch Stop Only"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elizabeth  on Mar 5, 2009  >  5 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
842 people found this review helpful

As part of pre-arranged tour to Santa Clara from Cayo Santa Maria, we stopped at this beautiful resort for lunch. The buffet was exceptional. We had limited time to visit the resort, but what I did see was quite exquisite. Some native carvings were done right in the trees. The vegetation was lush and beautiful. The grounds were kept in immaculate shape. I am looking at visiting a new friend in Santa Clara and will possibly be staying at this resort for my week's visit. Unfortunately I cannot comment on the rooms.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"mucho mas que excelente, bravo,"

Los Caneyes
User Rating:  Los Caneyes Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  alfonso diaz trillo  on Jan 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jan, 2008
4959 people found this review helpful

bravo, por las instalaciones, por su servicio, la limpieza, bravo ,muchas veces me hospedo en ese hotel , de verdad se lo recomiendo a todas personas que pasan por santa clara,la atencion de su personal , no le tienen que envidiar a un hotel de cinco estrellas, . pronto estare de nuevo , para disfrutar de unas vacaciones. alfonso diaz trillo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube