Los Jazmines Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Los Jazmines reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vinales Hotels with Similar Ranking

La Ermita

4.1 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 15, 2013

Los Jazmines  

Carretera de Viņales km. 25. Pinar del Río.
(Vinales Maps)

"Nice hotel great view"
Posted by: Danielle Koning on Apr 25, 2012
see all reviews

Los Jazmines Reviews
Los Jazmines Pictures and Information
Los Jazmines Vinales Cuba

#1
of 3 Hotels in Vinales

User rating 3.7

Based on 12 reviews

Los Jazmines Information


The hotel Los Jazmines, located 2 kilometers from the town center of Viņales is an architectural masterpiece designed to ensure that guests fully enjoy the unparalleled natural landscape offered by the Viņales Valley. The comfortable rooms offer great views and all have a balcony or terrace. Hotel Los Jazmines is perfect for a couple of days of relaxation and offers eco-tours that are suitable for people of all ages.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Los Jazmines Reviews

Los Jazmines Review: 3.7 of 5 12 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  2
Average
  7
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (8)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 12

"Nice hotel great view"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle Koning  on Apr 25, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
136 people found this review helpful

View is great, rooms are ok
swimming pool is good with nice view, but strangely only half filled
food is not that good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome hotel! Great Staff, Amazing View!"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jorgenson Lindsay  on Mar 14, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
146 people found this review helpful

This hotel was amazing! The view from our room was unbelievable. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. There are tonnes of day trips that you can take from the hotel! The buffet breakfast and supper were fantastic. My husband and I had a great time!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vista estupenda"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Erica Lopez Rodriguez  on Feb 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
157 people found this review helpful

La vista del hotel es estupenda y el lugar optimal para hacer excursiones. La infrastructura del hotel y las habitaciones estan en buen estado y esta todo bastante limpio. Sin embargo el personal es bastante lento y desagradable. Es una pena.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful views with country atmosphere"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elena Espinosa  on Jan 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
162 people found this review helpful

The hotel has brand new pool furniture and a very nice pool. We stayed in the Cabana area and had excellent care of our rooms and our requests. We found out that there are larger towels available if requested. Make sure you bring a small hand towel for your face since they are not available. Refrigerator in the rooms is very handy along with the complmentary water bottles and soda upon arriving. The gift/convenience store was very nice to have complete with suntan lotion. The meals in the buffet were very basic and many times the coffee cups, spoons and/or platters were not replenished. We also had to wait while they cut up more tomatoes for our breakfast omelettes that were very good. The wait staff in the dining area were very kind and gave excellent service. I tried calling several times before our arrival and had trouble ever getting through to anyone.

Room Number:
1

Arrival:
Very easy check in. Made my reservations on line and it worked very well. I'm impressed!

Rooms:
Very simple. Shower curtain fell down the last day we were there.

Restaurants and Bars:
Very nice. The bartenders are very courteous and entertaining.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful grounds although the roosters should go. There was trash along the walkways that wasn't picked up by the staff.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Great shuttle to and from Vinales and also a nice walk to town. Great paladares close by to eat at. Tania was excellent in supplying us a name and number for a taxi to view more of Vinales. The trip to Playa Jutia was wonderful! What an absolutely gorgeous beach and excellent authentic Cuban lunch. Great bargain for the price. We visited Garden of Caridad which was an excellent idea. I also was able to see many birds of the Caribbean that I hadn't seen before, i.e. West Indies Woodpecker, Ani, Cuban Hummingbird and Palm Warbler.

Other Comments:
Great place to stay if you like the countryside and the country people. The beach was an extra that we hadn't expected which was a wonderful idea.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great view, kind staff but uncomfortable bed"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fannie Guilbeault  on Jan 26, 2012  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
186 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
3

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice hotel amazing view"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne-Laure Carayon  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
155 people found this review helpful

Nice hotel, amazing view, nice staff ! But chairs around the pool should be repaired or changed

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Need more chairs around the pool and chairs need to be repaired or change are they are in a very bad state

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful Valley of Vinales"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brian Phillips  on Dec 27, 2011  >  5 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
217 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here very much and would recommend it to others.

Room Number:
204

Arrival:
we hitched a ride with a tour bus from havana to vinales, stopping at rum factory in pinar del rio - what a beautiful setting the Hotel Los Jazmines has - panoramic view of the lovely valley and mogotes.

Rooms:
i could sit on our balcony all day and look at that view!! only complaint the beds' mattresses needed replacing - old style coils pushing through!

Restaurants and Bars:
restaurant was good - nice variety - serving staff pleasant and helpful -great views from all the windows - 2 bars - food service around pool too

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
loved the swimming pool after a hot day - so refreshing

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
hop-on bus stops here - took the 2 hour ride around all the main sights of Vinales -caves, mogotes, etc got off in the town - visited the lovely botanical garden(great variety of flowers and fruit inc chocolate fruit) and served juiciest grapefruit ever by the senior hostess who lives there - walked to tobacco farm - got ride back up hill for free from nice taxi driver, as bus not on schedule (posted)

Other Comments:
we loved Vinales and wished we could stay longer than our 2 nights at Los Jazmines-the idea of using bikes to explore more appealed

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Belle Vue"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  PASCALE POISMANS  on Nov 20, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
173 people found this review helpful

Arrivee et check in tres agreable.La chambre "surclassee"c'est ā dire un bungalo est tout juste propre ;la salle de bain pareil.La deco est sommaire voire moche et on entend tout le voisinage.Par contre tres belle situation ,la vue sur la vallee est magnifique.Tres bonne impression aussi de la piscine de jour comme de nuit.Evitez de diner au restaurant de l'hotel preferez "la casa verde " un palader situé juste ā 50 m en sortant de l'hotel ā droite vous y serez reįu par manuella ,installe dans un jardin et le repas simple est sans conteste tres gouteux.Pour le petit dejeuner mais lā il est inclus dans le prix des chambres męme reserve que pour le diner....tout juste acceptable.

Room Number:
2

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing stay in los jazmines"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  nathalie de ramecourt  on Sep 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
200 people found this review helpful

Definitely THE place to be in vinales, great view on the valley and great swimming pool. The gardener gave us each day great flowers (mariposa) to put on our bedroom.
Take care of 2 things 1. mosquitos and 2. Carefull if you take the ride with horses from the hotel, they try to sell you bad cigars in the valley. Just wait till pinar del rio, they are much better.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"excellent location of the hotel"

Los Jazmines
User Rating:  Los Jazmines Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  BRUNO FREY  on Mar 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
249 people found this review helpful

we have stayed 3 nights in the hotel, which has definitely the best location in this area. On the top of a small hill you can overlook the fantastic landscape. I will stay there again any time I should be able to visit this area again.
The rooms are O.K. , the breakfast location again great and the food itself was quite good. The bar was very nice and all the service people very friendly.
Only the pool was just 1/3 filled with water ... but I didnīt come there because of the pool.
We had a rental car to explore the valley by ourselves, as the hotel ist oursite of the village.

Arrival:
25. February 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube