Melia Cohiba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Melia Cohiba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Nacional de Cuba

4.6 based on 60 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2012

Tryp Habana Libre

3.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 13, 2012

Melia Cohiba  

Ave Paseo, entre 1a y 3a, Vedado
(Vedado maps)

"a hidden gem"
Posted by: chase on Aug 20, 2014
see all reviews

Melia Cohiba Reviews
Melia Cohiba Pictures and Information
Melia Cohiba Vedado Cuba

#6
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.8

Based on 8 reviews

Melia Cohiba Information


Hotel Meliá Cohiba, the 5- star luxury hotel named after the famous Cohiba Cuban cigar Brand, is located in the modern Vedado district of Havana and faces the Havana coastline with its renowned Malecón ocean drive. Inside the hotel you will find 462 modern rooms (most with ocean and city view) designed for double and single occupancy, a spacious and elegant lobby with fountains, classical furnishings and panoramic windows.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Cohiba Reviews

Melia Cohiba Review: 4.8 of 5 8 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (6)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 8 of 8

"Thanks"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  CLAUDIA AZUCENA LOPEZ RIVERA  on Oct 12, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2006
2384 people found this review helpful

By its services, I have been more than enchanted not only because of its people, but for the Island.
I am eager to return, but with my family (3 adults and 1 minor), I stay there 3 years ago because of my work (prize laboral) but I do not lose the hopes to return. The Hotel is very confortante, ample, clean and its personnel is very kind.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Niurbis RIVERA  on Aug 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
244 people found this review helpful

It was a wondeful stay and the hotel staff were helpful and frienly,i will recomended to any one
Martin and his wife magdalys

Room Number:
722

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Excellent Hotel is elegant,romantico this full of beauty of charms and of beautiful details"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marta  on Apr 21, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
61 people found this review helpful

The hotel is located in the same Vedado from the Malecón, where you can enjoy sunrises and sunsets unmatched, and magical see those golden nuances reflected in the sea by sunset and sunset changing hue, walking along the extensive Malecon habanero and feel the breeze coming from the sea representing unforgettable minutes, hard to forgetthe hotel is a few minutes away from old Havana, it is an elegant hotel, romantic, cozy, full of beauty, magic, delicacy, and many details, there are restaurants like the Med, Piazza, Plaza Havana, there are pools, spacious and clean very comfortable for swimming, bars like the Lobby Bar Gran Añejo where listening melodies played on the piano by different composers, the reliquary is cosy place to share and a good coffee, the Casa del Habano a place to have some fun and enjoy several musical groups, the hotel also has money exchange, internet wifi, business center, shops, hairdressers, gym, free shuttle service in the morning and the afternoon at different times to go to old Havana, the people who care for you are friendly, attentive would like to especially congratulate its Director General Juan Tuñon who is a trained, entrepreneurial, dedicated, concerned about all the details of the hotel, a magnificent and great Director, thanks

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"best hotel in la habana"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  J. Pedro  on May 13, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: May, 2014 | Business | Solo
38 people found this review helpful

the Melia Cohiba is the best hotel in la Habana if you want to spend two o tree day in this nice city, I recommend every one to stay in The level, a superior floor where the attention is fabulous, the staff is extremely friendly. the pool is excellent.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"a hidden gem"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  chase  on Aug 20, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
14 people found this review helpful

When you talk about a hidden gem, this is a definition of one and it was a nice place just that it doesn’t have a central location. The front desk worked efficiently and very fast because we were much that wanted to check in at the same time so they maximized the time and made sure everyone got to their rooms in no time. Now you wouldn’t think that such hotel is in Cuba once you get inside of it, it is totally different from what I see and get on a normal day in Cuba. The rooms are leaned daily and I make sue to drop tips for whoever cleans it because it was an effort worth appreciating. I don’t know about how polite the staff is here but I had a bad encounter with one rude waitress but that was it, every other person was good. The rooms are clean and the place was cleaned, it didn’t smell like it had been locked up and moist for some time. Everything and amenities in the room worked perfectly so no complains there. I can say one thing for sure though that the coffee being served here is the best and it is strong enough. The hotel has nice art designs that really gave it a very beautiful look, all in all, I had a wonderful time here and will see you guys soon. It has not so close to the city center location but amazing service, you will love it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"clean and afordable"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  elvis  on Jul 9, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
23 people found this review helpful

It is my first time in both Melia Cohiba and Varadero as a town in Cuba, I usually visit all other parts in Cuba such as Santiago but I have ever visited this part of the country and I am glad I did because I had a great time not just in the hotel but the city as a whole. The hotel is really pretty with a very good atmosphere and the whole property is very clean. The hotel has a fountain and a very beautiful garden within and each room has a balcony with enough privacy for each room. The landscaping of this hotel is really nice so is the pool area, it’s gorgeous. The location of the hotel makes it have a fantastic view because it is on top of a cliff. There is a beach very close to the hotel more like on the right side and you will usually not see people there and that’s where I usually spend most of time. The hotel looks well maintained and the staff was excellent at their jobs. The food cooked and served at the restaurants in Melia Varadero are all excellent, everything was well cooked, and the staff over there were all really nice people. The chefs do a great work of keeping our taste buds happy. I had good experiences with all the staff who worked at this hotel; even the front desk staff was nice. The rooms were clean and well maintained and had all the necessary amenities in them.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It is a pleasure to be in the Meliá Cohiba where elegance and good taste are every where"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marta  on Jun 2, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
41 people found this review helpful

El Hotel to the Malecón where enjoy sunrises and sunsets unmatched, and magic can see these golden nuances reflected in the sea by sunset and caida changing hue, walking along the extensive Malecon habanero and feel that silent breeze coming from the sea and feel sensations and emotions intense hard to forget, the hotel is just minutes from la Habana Vieja, in all places you can see magical dazzling details, delicacy restaurants such as the Med, Piazza, Plaza Havana, there are spacious pools and clean very comfortable for swimming, bars like Bar Gran Añejo can be heard melodias tocadas al piano by different composers like Beethoven, Debussy, Shuman F. Chopan, Rachmaninoff and others, the reliquary is very cozy place and for a good coffee, the Casa del Habano a place to have some fun and enjoy several musical groups, there are money exchange, internet wifi, Center of business, shops, hairdressers, gym, free shuttle in the morning and afternoon to go to old Havana, people who care for you are kind attentive, I would like to especially congratulate its Director General Juan Tuñon which is a person trained, entrepreneurial, dedicated, concerned about the details of the hotel, no doubt a great professional. I appreciate the work being done every day, thank you

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was a real pleasure stay at cohiba hotel"

Melia Cohiba
User Rating:  Melia Cohiba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angel  on Jul 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Belize
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Business | Solo
23 people found this review helpful

Great hotel with excellent staff. Great food variety with plenty of choice. Room with views over the sea clean and confortable say cleaning service everyday live music jazz at lobby until midnight, cristal beer good at fair price, internet access to check emails fair enought.

Room Number:
1721

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
Fast with plenty of amability from staff

Rooms:
Clean big enought

Restaurants and Bars:
just tried buffet with plenty of choice and variety

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Great pool area to chill out

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Havana cafe next door with live music

Other Comments:
high floors rooms

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube