Melia Habana Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Melia Habana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Quinta Avenida Habana

3.3 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 3, 2014

Melia Habana  

Ave. 3ra e/ 76 y 80, Playa, Ciudad Habana , Habana.
(Miramar Maps)

"balcony with sea view"
Posted by: sparkle on Sep 3, 2014
see all reviews

Melia Habana Reviews
Melia Habana Pictures and Information
Melia Habana Miramar Cuba

#7
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 4.3

Based on 6 reviews

Melia Habana Information


Located in the Miramar residential/business area near Pabexpo, the Melia Habana's excellent facilities and services make it the hotel of choice for business and event participants.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Habana Reviews

Melia Habana Review: 4.3 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 6 of 6

"keep an open mind"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  esther  on Jul 8, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
32 people found this review helpful

I have to say that this hotel has some really positive reviews online when I planned my trip so that was the main reason I opted to stay here and the trip turned out okay for me as I didnít have that much problems at the hotel. I have to admit though that at the reception check in was pretty slow but asides that little inconvenience, every other thing went well for me. The front desk staff should be more eager to attend to customers for check in as I got a hint of unwillingness from them but like I said, that was just a little inconvenience I didnít bother myself with and went ahead to have a nice time here. When I eventually got to my room, it was worth the wait because apart from it being clean and all, it was spacious and had a well equipped and spacious bathroom as well. The room had amenities such as television with variety of channels and the bed was very comfortable, the room also had a nice looking balcony. There was a little ant problem as well even though it didnít disturb my sleep or anything like that, it was rather uncomfortable to think that ants share the same room as me so I would ask for them to take care of that, I spent two nights here. The buffet breakfast was really nice and had varieties to eat and there was also a varied selection of drinks as well.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Contact"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Edna Jimenez B  on Apr 5, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Apr, 2009
1035 people found this review helpful

Good morning, I stayed at your hotel in May 2008 and the service, staff, facilities and food were excellent. I had the opportunity to talk to two of the people working at the restaurant and I would like to contact them. They are Mr. Adolfo Castillo Arias and Ricardo. They worked on the morning shift. I would like to contact them for friendship reasons. In addition, I want to travel there again in 2010 and stay in this hotel and in another one in Santa Clara, a region I would like to visit. Thank you very much for your cooperation. Cuba is an excellent, wonderful country, which teaches people about everything. What I admire the most is its tenacity to continue moving forward. I LOVE CUBA and I want to learn about all of it. Once again, thank you for your attention and cooperation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"balcony with sea view"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  sparkle  on Sep 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
20 people found this review helpful

It is a decent hotel but not too luxurious, it is nice and one can stay in it for a long time. The check in process at the front desk was quick because of how efficient the staff members were at that time so everything just moved along just fine. My room had a balcony with a sea view, waking up to that just brightens my day. The room was cleaned every day, it was spotless and the beds and pillow were all spotless. As I said from the beginning, the staff is very efficient and they are always happy, very accommodating bunch. The service you get from Melia Habana is very impressive; you could tell that they genuinely care about their clients. From when you arrive after check in, the bell boy took my bags straight to my room and I just gave a little tip, it was quite an experience for me. It is located not far away from tourist sites but a bit far. They have freshly made fruit juice and that was what I took almost all the time since I donít take alcoholic beverages, I was happy that they considered that option. The ea is safe, not so quiet to my liking but it was calm enough for me to enjoy my stay. I loved the bathroom, it was big enough, the rooms are spacious and I loved the large balcony. So basically, I recommend this place for maximum comfort and a great holiday in Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great 3 days"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gerhard  on Mar 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
393 people found this review helpful

The stay in the hotel fullfilled all our expectations.
Nothing to complain about!!

Room Number:
5122

Arrival:
at 2 am

all went fine

Rooms:
great

Restaurants and Bars:
a wide variety

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
some access to the beach could be arranged

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
?

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Three days in Habana"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean  on Oct 25, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
79 people found this review helpful

We spent few days in Havana and we really enjoyed this place. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but in a nice and quiet district were most of the embassies are located.
We stayed on third floor with two large double beds and a flat TV, our room was clean, well maintained and had every things you may need.
We loved the swimming pool, huge with a lovely view to the sea and it was really a nice place to relax for a couple of hours.
Main restaurant was ok, but maybe a bit chaotic for breakfast due to the high occupancy during our stay.
The lobby bar was a pleasant place at night to drink a couple of mojitos and listen a good Cuban music.
I definitely would stay here again if I came back to Habana.

Room Number:
7208

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was a wonderful stay and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly"

Melia Habana
User Rating:  Melia Habana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joseph Imparato  on Mar 8, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Cayman Islands
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
312 people found this review helpful

The hotel is first class. The staff were helpful and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube