Moka Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Moka reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Moka  

Km 51 Autopista a Pinar del Río,Comunidad Las Terrazas, Candelaria, Pinar del Río.
(Las Terrazas Maps)

"Amazing Location - Shame about the staff"
Posted by: Stevenson Graham on Apr 12, 2012
see all reviews

Moka Reviews
Moka Pictures and Information
Moka Las Terrazas Cuba

#1
of 1 Hotels in Las Terrazas

User rating 4.4

Based on 14 reviews

Moka Information


Located just forty-nine miles west of Havana in the Sierra del Rosario Biosphere Reserve, Hotel Moka is one of the most unique hotels of Cuba. Set amid the forested hills of Las Terrazas, it's difficult to say where the 4-star hotel stops and the forest starts. In short, the Moka is romantic, intimate, and fully deserving of your time.

Moka official website
http://www.hotelmoka-lasterrazas.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Moka Reviews

Moka Review: 4.4 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  6
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (7)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
1 - 10 of 14

"Villa MarDu"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Waltraud Gundlach  on Jan 14, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2008
3282 people found this review helpful

Its a long time ago! Last year, January 28, we learn that it was the birthday of José Martí. We had wonderful people alround us! We want to say thank you to the very, very nice couple, who gave as a warm and friendly welcome. It´s one of the most beautyful places to stay! We will never forget the breathtaking view out of the window glasless window!
We give our wormest regards to that pair of wunderful people! Muchas gracias to them and to the servents of the hotel!
Original review We wish to come back one day...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great experience"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lisanne Rombouts  on Apr 24, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2008
1307 people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Moka Hotel with my mum at the end of march 2008. I recommend this place to everybody it's great there. Very peacefull and very nice staff. It was for the first time in Cuba that the receptionist spoke english fluently which makes communicating a lot easier and he made us feel very welcome. The room was absolutely beautiful and we would have liked to stay longer in the hotel. I hope to come back one day!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our honeymoon really started here"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tim Pizey  on Mar 7, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2009
1782 people found this review helpful

We honeymooned in Cuba in 2001. We came to La Moka after one night in Havana. I remember the superb architecture, quality of food and interesting plants, birds and insects. I would recommend La Moka to everyone thinking of visiting Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tolles Hotel "

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Eckhard Süss  on Jun 17, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jun, 2009
432 people found this review helpful

Ein tolles Hotel, in welchem man sich gut erholen kann. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Pesonal.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Special!"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Marie-Marthe Schmidt  on Feb 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1338 people found this review helpful

Very Special!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Moka, one of Cuba’s finest."

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie  on Mar 1, 2010  >  34 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Mar, 2010
569 people found this review helpful

It took us about one hour to drive from the heart of the city of Havana to hotel Moka located in and overlooking the community of las Terrazas. The hotel is literally built around a huge living tree which is just one of the outstanding features of this eco-friendly hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"how you can sleep at the top of the trees in la sierra del rosario"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Agnès TIRARD  on May 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
489 people found this review helpful

It has been a really wonderfull stay,in a confortable bedroom with a nice view on the lake, and we felt we were leaving at the top of big trees among orchids and singing birds.
i think it is the best hotel, i have ever been in the world.

Room Number:
23

Arrival:
20/04/2011

Rooms:
Quite good.

Restaurants and Bars:
It is the only bad point :The menu of the restaurant could be better.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Quite good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfect town and location, need to improve customer service"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jacqueline Hislop  on Jun 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
495 people found this review helpful

You can't fault the location of this hotel. The town is amazing, and the views from the room are sensational. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms could be updated. The main letdown was the (lack of) customer service. It felt like we had interrupted the staff's resting time when we arrived at 3pm to check in. We also booked a hike (which was amazing) but again, the service was very poor. We weren't told of the hotel services i.e. whether guests could use the pool, details of the restaurant, breakfast times etc. While we loved the sleepiness of the town, we didn't expect lazy service at the hotel.

Room Number:
17

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice room with good view"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  sander van ginkel  on Nov 21, 2011  >  5 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
443 people found this review helpful

Nice big rooms with the bathroom and balcony overlooking the valley. The rooms are slightly damp because the hotel block is situated in the forest but the nice views and balconies make up for it. Very nice swimming pool and good food in the restaurants. Go for a guided hike in the beautiful nature.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good"

Moka
User Rating:  Moka Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Emma Neukom  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
444 people found this review helpful

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel - lovely clean hotel with amazing views. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was very good.

Arrival:
Very friendly and helpful staff

Rooms:
Good clean room but shower didnt work

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely grounds, very nice pool area

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Definitely worth a visit

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube