Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Nacional de Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Cohiba

4.9 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

Tryp Habana Libre

3.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 13, 2012

Nacional de Cuba  

Calle 0 esq. 21, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Muchas cosas buenas y muchisimas malas en el hotel Nacional"
Posted by: antonio on Jul 25, 2012
see all reviews

Nacional de Cuba Reviews
Nacional de Cuba Pictures and Information
Nacional de Cuba Vedado Cuba

#2
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.6

Based on 60 reviews

Nacional de Cuba Information


Enjoying a location as privileged as its guest-list, this restored, distinguished 427-room hotel is a confluence of class, comfort and history, a window to the life of the city, both present and past.

Nacional de Cuba official website
http://www.hotelnacional-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Nacional de Cuba Review: 4.6 of 5 60 reviews
Excellent
  49
Very good
  7
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (18)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (7)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
1 - 10 of 60

"magnífico"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Luz Elena Figueroa Gómez  on Jan 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Jan, 1999
314 people found this review helpful

La estadía en el hotel nacional fué exactamente lo que buscaba: historia, arte, belleza, amabilidad y excelente servicio. Sin duda alguna volvería a alojarme en el "gran hotel nacional".

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A true classic"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bruce Edwards  on Jun 29, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2005
4874 people found this review helpful

As a journalist I've stayed here several times and this is the place to stay in Havana. A true classic and a double of the Breakers in Palm Beach, Fla. The Nacional has all the amenities found in a five star hotel at a third of the price. Great views of the Malecon and Havana harbor. The staff are extraordinarily helpful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Havana's Jewel"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Filip Jacobs  on Mar 6, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Mar, 2007
9830 people found this review helpful

I have stayed in the Nacional many times and I am always facinated by its charm and history,The facilities are good and the staff extremely helpful.The gardens are very relaxing [especially with a Mojito] and the views across the Malecon are superb. The hotel is a great Cuban monument and must remain so.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I love this hotel"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefano Muscella  on Jun 8, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jun, 2007
9874 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful hotel and with a lot of history!!!! it is wonderful mainly the gardens in front of the Malecón de la Habana. I knew it during the time I lived in Cuba but now that I'm on hollidays I have discovered it

The standard rooms are a little small but they are very clean and the old furniture is nice but the suite junior is better in the executive floor they have two bedrooms together!!!

I recommend to those that are going to visit Cuba and want class and good service!!!!!!!!!!!!

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sylvie Paquette  on Jun 11, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2007
9504 people found this review helpful

It is an excellent hotel, for the service and because it's loctaion..the porch are really nice.. I could be in this hotel forever and for a long time.

It is a classic and with a nice history. I love the way they treat the clients and all the things. Special enchant.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Shakib"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  shakib  on Oct 18, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2007
8809 people found this review helpful

IT is the best in the world. i am shakib. Bye
Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"mixed view"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  pward  on Dec 5, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) AUSTRIA
Visited on: Dec, 2007
7322 people found this review helpful

I LOVED MY VISIT TO CUBA AND HAVANA IN PARTICULAR, THE NATIONAL HOTEL WAS LOVELY BUT YOU'VE GOT TO DO SOMETHING WITH THE FOOD THE INGREDIANTS ARE POOR AND THE QUALITY OF COOKING IS VERY POOR. WE DID LAUGH WHEN WE FOUND OUT THERE WAS TO BE A COOKING DEMONSTRATION. THE COOKS AT THE HOTEL DON'T SEEM TO USE HERBS OR ARE UNABLE TO BLEND FAVOURS.
Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Stay at de Nacional"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr and Mrs Doris  on Jun 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2008
988 people found this review helpful

We had a seven night stay at Hotel Nacional de Cuba it was fantastic we had a really great time and can't wait to go back to Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"may day celebrations,"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  jim kendall  on Jun 28, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2008
2550 people found this review helpful

Our party stayed in the National for 7 nights. The staff were most helpful but above all made you feel welcome.The breakfast was really enjoyable and the food served outside/inside restautrants was edible not great but against other restaurants in Havna OK. I would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Visit"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Juliol Luis Enríquez  on Jul 26, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jul, 2008
3100 people found this review helpful

Just one word to qualify this hotel WONDERFUL

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube