Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Nacional de Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Cohiba

4.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2014

Tryp Habana Libre

3.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 13, 2012

Nacional de Cuba  

Calle 0 esq. 21, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Muchas cosas buenas y muchisimas malas en el hotel Nacional"
Posted by: antonio on Jul 25, 2012
see all reviews

Nacional de Cuba Reviews
Nacional de Cuba Pictures and Information
Nacional de Cuba Vedado Cuba

#2
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.6

Based on 60 reviews

Nacional de Cuba Information


Enjoying a location as privileged as its guest-list, this restored, distinguished 427-room hotel is a confluence of class, comfort and history, a window to the life of the city, both present and past.

Nacional de Cuba official website
http://www.hotelnacional-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Nacional de Cuba Review: 4.6 of 5 60 reviews
Excellent
  49
Very good
  7
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (18)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (7)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
21 - 30 of 60

"Not too bad"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shaowei Wang  on Mar 23, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) CHINA
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
166 people found this review helpful

It's definitely not an international standard 5 star hotel. I got a standard room, and it's tiny. The sheets and pillows gave my an insanitary feeling as they smelled unclean. Staff were not too friendly. But overall, not too bad. To my great surprise, they offered me a 24-hour Internet pass for 20 cuc, which was nice as the other hotels that I stayed in Cuba all asked for 6-8 cuc per hour. The Internet speed was not decent at all though. I however do not recommend to stay in Vedado. The benefit of staying at a hotel in Old Havana is that you can enjoy the night life without the pain of night transportation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A very pleasant gem in the middle of a bustling city."

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Arne Henrik Sagmo  on Mar 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
180 people found this review helpful

We arrived early afternoon on March 5th and was immediately taken care of by a very efficient reception clerk. The room was not ready yet and he recommended us to have a meal at the poolside. The pool area was very nice and the meal served was delicious.
The room we had(201) was spacious and clean. The chambermaid had done a great job.
WE left on March 6th. We had a late flight out of havana and we were offered to keep our room until we lwft the hotel around 6 pm.
A nice experience and defenitely recommendable.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Holiday... visit my friend cuban ."

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hans-Joachim  on Jan 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
159 people found this review helpful

2010 we was ........ 3 times in Cuba. The hotel is just great ............. we love it !!!!!!!!! We were here for 3 weeks ..............

Room Number:
536

Room Block:
Seeview in Middle

Arrival:
Perfect................

Rooms:
The old times come back ;-)The chambermaid Enna was perfect :-)many Thanks....also Roomservice was perfect and discret !

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars and Restaurant very good. Service Crew gently .

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good :-)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"magnífico"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Luz Elena Figueroa Gómez  on Jan 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Jan, 1999
318 people found this review helpful

La estadía en el hotel nacional fué exactamente lo que buscaba: historia, arte, belleza, amabilidad y excelente servicio. Sin duda alguna volvería a alojarme en el "gran hotel nacional".

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Para mi es el mejor lugar para unas vacaciones"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  perez carlos  on Nov 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Nov, 2010
586 people found this review helpful

El hotel no solo cuenta con un exelente y professional servicio cuenta con una extraordinary belleza glamour comfort y mas que nada la profecionalidad

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Una experiencia única"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. conchi ferreiro  on Oct 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2010
574 people found this review helpful

Pasé mi luna de miel allí,en el 2006. Fue algo impresionante:la atención, la limpieza, el servicio muy por encima de la media. Alojarse en este hotel es impregnarse de un pedacito de historia de La Habana(los muebles,las maderas, el ascensor...TODO). Sus jardines se agradecen para tomar una copa por la noche,ver el Malecón. Si alguna vez vuelvo sé que me alojaré allí y sólo allí. El espectáculo del cabaret genial. La comida de sobresaliente. Lo tiene todo, este hotel no le envidia nada a ningún otro hotel supermoderno y de reciente construcción. Es un experiencia que hay que sentir uno mismo.Transmite sensaciones.GENIAL

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Estupendo exterior, mejorable interior"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Juan Prego  on Jul 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2010
822 people found this review helpful

Las habitaciones estandar del Hotel dejan bastante que desear en relación a otros de la misma categoría aunque no en limpieza y atención del personal. Ésto es de lo mejor que hay en La Habana. Los exteriores y la situación del hotel son incomparables y ninguno otro de la ciudad puede competir con éste. Yo pasé mis vacaciones en este Hotel en el año 2008, el 2009 preferí pasarlas en el Habana Libre y la experiencia fue muy desagradable, incluso me robaron ropa, cinturones y calzado. Me pasé unos doce días de mis vacaciones, dos veces al día, hablando con la señorita de Atención al cliente pero no me hicieron ni caso. Por el contrario, en el Hotel Nacional todo fueron atenciones y un trato estupendo de todo el personal tanto con los huéspedes como con las amistades cubanas que entraban con nosotros. La piscina estupenda y los helados que sirven en su Bar, riquísimos. Sin embargo, el interior necesita una buena reforma para adaptarlo a este siglo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"desajustado precio /calidad"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  eduardo marcuello albalat  on Jun 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jun, 2010
873 people found this review helpful

hotel que no cumplio con la publicidad que se muestra, no hay caja de seguridad gartuita como anuncian, cobran 3 cuc por dia, de la invitacion al parisien, ni saben que esxiste, en la piscina hay que pagar opor el alquiler de las toallas( si no las bajas de la habitacion), la habitacion normal, la bañea con desconchones, el aire funciona cuando quiere, etc, esta bien, pero no es la joya de la corona, no pienso volver

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Si respira la storia"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Sandro Pacciardi  on Jun 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jun, 2010
823 people found this review helpful

Se vi capita di soggiornare all'Hotel Nacional...in qualsiasi angolo dell'Hotel vi troviate, chiedete gli occhi e respirate gli odori della storia: un viaggio indietro nel tempo vi farà rivivere luoghi, persone ed emozioni che solo i libri di storia oggi raccontano. Splendida struttura Hotel-Museo, ottimo servizio, ottimo cibo...vista fantastica. A presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Que Linda es Cuba y su Gente."

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  maribel jimenez  on Jun 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2010
793 people found this review helpful

Hola mi nombre es Maribel Jimenez,estoy muy agradecida con los servicios que recibi en mi estadia en dicho hotel,fui con mis 2 ninos,y la verdad lo pase muy bien la gente tan linda y calidad.Cambio totalmente el concepto de Cuba. Gracias les doy por los gratos recuerdos que tenemos en nuestra mente,Sobretodo el carino tan especial que nos dio Cachita la camarera que linda y dulce y persona mas agradable,Cuba Que Linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube