Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Nacional de Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Cohiba

4.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2014

Tryp Habana Libre

3.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 13, 2012

Nacional de Cuba  

Calle 0 esq. 21, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Muchas cosas buenas y muchisimas malas en el hotel Nacional"
Posted by: antonio on Jul 25, 2012
see all reviews

Nacional de Cuba Reviews
Nacional de Cuba Pictures and Information
Nacional de Cuba Vedado Cuba

#2
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.6

Based on 60 reviews

Nacional de Cuba Information


Enjoying a location as privileged as its guest-list, this restored, distinguished 427-room hotel is a confluence of class, comfort and history, a window to the life of the city, both present and past.

Nacional de Cuba official website
http://www.hotelnacional-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Nacional de Cuba Review: 4.6 of 5 60 reviews
Excellent
  49
Very good
  7
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (18)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (7)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
21 - 30 of 60

"Super Spectacular"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  nay  on May 30, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Venezuela
Visited on: May, 2009
1745 people found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS HOTEL. ITS ROOMS ARE SPECTACULAR AND THE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL EVERYTHING WAS JUST AS PROMISED BOTH MY WIFE AND ME WERE VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING AND PLAN TO COME BACK AND WOULDN’T HESITATE TO RETURN TO THIS HOTEL… CONGRATULATIONS….

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A dream!"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  connie  on Jun 6, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1793 people found this review helpful

After my first visit to Cuba, I have always dreamed of staying at the Hotel Nacional. I was able to make this dream come true the second time I went to Cuba and a dream is exactly what it was, a step back in history. The hotel is like a fairy tale, full of history, hidden nooks and crannies to visit and sit in. The service from the staff is second to none, in the lobby, restaurants, beauty salon and bank; everyone is very friendly. I am going for my third visit to this wonderful country and once again I hope to stay at the Nacional, this time with my two children, so that they will fall in love with Cuba just like I have. I hope there is a room available, because it is almost always full. I congratulate you and hope to arrive July 6.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Viera Barrientos Orloff  on Jun 24, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1614 people found this review helpful

I have stayed at the Hotel Nacional three times in the last 15 years (1992-1998 and 2006), and I hope to be there again this year. Great atmosphere, good service, very warm. I have eaten the best grilled lobster in my life at this hotel. I have always stayed in a standard room and on my first trip this included a fruit basket, a bottle of rum, a robe and slippers, which isn’t included anymore. I would not go to Cuba if not for the Hotel Nacional. I want to bring my daughter who went for the first time in my womb!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"As my mom says...Sensational"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Cecilia Collado  on Jun 27, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1732 people found this review helpful

We stayed in this hotel in November 2008, room 713, with my husband. They were so thoughtful as to put a bottle of sparkling wine in our room the second night. Our trips the the malecon and the Morro fortress were great. Everything stimulates the senses. Without a doubt we will be back to Cuba soon. The architecture and the human treatment is incredible. Thanks and see you soon. Queca

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Charming"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Aurelio Chavez  on Jul 4, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1776 people found this review helpful

This is really a unique and charming hotel. I stayed here for a week with my cousin to celebrate my university graduation. It was the perfect vacation, this is a great hotel to stay, the food and the nightly show are both luxurious. Greetings

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Charming Hotel"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  AMALIA Y MIGUEL  on Aug 17, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2009
1408 people found this review helpful

I have to give you our opinion of the Hotel Nacional. We stayed at the Nacional three weeks ago and we found it really charming. The hotel is fantastic. The location, perfect. The best of all is to open your window and find that your are on the Malecon, the views are excellent. The facilities are also charming and reek of history. Without a doubt the best hotel to really soak up what is and what was Havana. The service is very good, nice people. If we come back to Havana some time we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nothing like this hotel"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  ISAAC  on Oct 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1436 people found this review helpful

I have been to Havana five times, and only the first time I made the error of staying in another hotel. This hotel, its rooms, garden, cigar store, and majestic view that overlooks the Malecon makes this hotel what I cal "home." Smoking a Cuban cigar in the garden while sipping a mojito is one of the most pleasant memories I have of all my travels. Congratulations

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"COMENTARIOS "

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Señora SONIA MONTANO  on Oct 23, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1581 people found this review helpful

MI COMENTARIO SOBRE EL HOTEL NACIONAL DE CUBA PARA MI ES EL MEJOR HOTEL Y VIVO ENAMORADA DE EL TUVE LA GRAN OPORTUNIDAD DE TRABAJAR EN ESE HOTEL POR EL TIEMPO DE 23 ANOS EN EL DEPARTAMENTO DE HAUSEKEEPING CON OLGA RODRIGUEZ CATALA Y DESPUES MARGARITA FERNANDEZ Y BELKIS BERRO ACA YA HE TRABAJADO EN DOS HOTELES Y AHOAR ME ENCUENTRO TRABAJANDO EN UNO DE 4 ESTRELLAS Y NO TIENE NADA DE VER CON MI GRAN HOTEL TANTO LO AMO QUE EL FODO DE MI COMPU ES ESE GRAN HOTEL POR FAVOR SI PUEDEN ME MANDAN UNA FOTO BIEN LINDA PARA SACARLA EN UN CUADRO Y PONERLA EN LA SALA DE MI CASA TAMBIEM ME GUSTARIA QUE ME ESCRIBIERAN UN BESO Y EXTRANO A TODOS MIS COMPANEROS LOS QUIERO .

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thank you"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  FRANCISCO BRINES SERRANO  on Nov 2, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Nov, 2009
1416 people found this review helpful

I went to Cuba for vacations in October and for the second time I stayed at the Hotel Nacional. I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks for a wonderful stay at this very unique hotel. It is unique because of its rich history and its charm. I went to several hotels in Havana, but none compared to the Hotel Nacional, it had everything I was looking for: rooms overlooking the Malecon, relaxing evenings at the La Rosa Nautica followed by a trip to the Galeria Bar to have a nice drink with a good Cuban cigar and a friendly bartender. The evenings in the Parisien Cabaret were unforgettable. The show playing was Cubano Cubano which is a story about the roots and history of the Cuban people. This is a great place to have a nice vacation without even having to leave the hotel! And last but not least was the great friendly service of the staff that are an integral part of this hotel. The next time I am in Havana I was come back to "my home away from home," the Hotel Nacional. Thanks to everyone that helped make my stay and vacations memorable. See you soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jean-Claude LAPIERRE  on Apr 9, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Martinique
Visited on: Apr, 2010
898 people found this review helpful

Hotel grand luxe ou le personnel dont Mayra est vraiment a votre ecoute surtout au piso executivo je vous recommande. je suis un habitué JCLP

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube