Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Nacional de Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Cohiba

4.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2014

Tryp Habana Libre

3.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 13, 2012

Nacional de Cuba  

Calle 0 esq. 21, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Muchas cosas buenas y muchisimas malas en el hotel Nacional"
Posted by: antonio on Jul 25, 2012
see all reviews

Nacional de Cuba Reviews
Nacional de Cuba Pictures and Information
Nacional de Cuba Vedado Cuba

#2
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.6

Based on 60 reviews

Nacional de Cuba Information


Enjoying a location as privileged as its guest-list, this restored, distinguished 427-room hotel is a confluence of class, comfort and history, a window to the life of the city, both present and past.

Nacional de Cuba official website
http://www.hotelnacional-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Nacional de Cuba Reviews

Nacional de Cuba Review: 4.6 of 5 60 reviews
Excellent
  49
Very good
  7
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (18)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (7)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
41 - 49 of 60

"An unforgettable experience"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  clara caso  on Jun 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
578 people found this review helpful

My time at The Hotel Nacional de Cuba was unsurpassable, the quality of service always the best, prompt to be of assistance. The Buffet Breakfast was fit for a King. My overall experience was unforgettable and with out a doubt I strongly recommend this beautiful full of history Hotel Nacional de Cuba a "Jewel" on this island. If you wish to preserve a good memory of your visit, please stay at this hotel you will not regret your decision, hope I can return again.

Room Number:
236

Arrival:
I arrived May 24, 2011

Rooms:
Room was beautiful, great view, clean at alll times, confortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was great at all times optimal service, courteous and diligent. there is nothing left to chance. All in good taste.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
What to say about the beautiful grounds and pools, is so enjoyable that you do not wish to leave, and continue in paradise.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
All amenities in and off the Hotel were great.

Other Comments:
With no hesitation I recommend The Hotel Nacional de Cuba, it is beautifull, you can almost taste history in evry corner, the service superb, and the food always of the best quality, also entertainments at all levels from Casino Parisien to Swimming Pools were great. If I return this will be my Hotel of choice. Thanks to all for helping to make my stay so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was a history itself but very romantic."

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  HAE YEONG JEON  on Jul 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) KOREA, REPUBLIC OF
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
585 people found this review helpful

If you want to experience cuba's modern history and be in a romantic mood?
Then don't hesitate where to stay.
Hotel Nacional de Cuba is the right place to satisfy you.

Although swimming pool is a little bit satisfied, it wasn't botheres me.
I enjoyed its historical building. being relax, and fun at night.
Especially hotel's terrace is terrific enough to feel exotic atmosphere with cuban cultural activities. It was so amazing.

Plz keep in mind check-in time is important when you make a reservation.
They don't allow early check-in before your prospective check-in time in online booking. But it is possible to change it in advance.

Room Number:
318

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Swimming pool only. It is a typical pool. So so.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Cuban bands and dance were amazing. You don't have to pay a lot.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jean-Claude LAPIERRE  on Apr 9, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Martinique
Visited on: Apr, 2010
938 people found this review helpful

au tres hôtel super redingote Bien piso executivo Fait Mayra Vous souhaitera la bienvenue Jean-Claude

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jean-Claude LAPIERRE  on Apr 9, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Martinique
Visited on: Apr, 2010
901 people found this review helpful

Hotel grand luxe ou le personnel dont Mayra est vraiment a votre ecoute surtout au piso executivo je vous recommande. je suis un habitué JCLP

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Entertaining adventure trip"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jules Opoku  on Apr 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
587 people found this review helpful

After 3 weeks touring around Cuba - start and end in Havanna - and mainly staying at casas, it was a splendid idea to spend our last night in Cuba at this hotel.lucky enough we had the view on the sea. so it was a relaxed stay. I was only a bit disapointed, as i had expected a more comfortable bar inside for a good night drink. But is you are in Cuba, you should at least spend 1-2 nights at this historic place.

Room Number:
510

Room Block:
right

Arrival:
late afternoon coming by plane from baracoa.nice welcome.

Rooms:
big enough for us

Restaurants and Bars:
the bar outside is great, but the one inside has no flair. Pity!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
great pool behind. had the time to jump in once!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Que Linda es Cuba y su Gente."

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  maribel jimenez  on Jun 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2010
1194 people found this review helpful

Hola mi nombre es Maribel Jimenez,estoy muy agradecida con los servicios que recibi en mi estadia en dicho hotel,fui con mis 2 ninos,y la verdad lo pase muy bien la gente tan linda y calidad.Cambio totalmente el concepto de Cuba. Gracias les doy por los gratos recuerdos que tenemos en nuestra mente,Sobretodo el carino tan especial que nos dio Cachita la camarera que linda y dulce y persona mas agradable,Cuba Que Linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"oui c'est un bel hotel"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. gerard khayat  on Apr 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2010
1016 people found this review helpful

nous rentrons de Cuba . et nous avons avons séjourné a deux reprises a cet hotel .hotel magnifique c'est vrai . les jardins , les chambres , la vue , le buffet du petit déjeuner, les salles de reception .pour le coté positif . le coté négatif c'est que le personnel attend un pourboire chaque fois qu'il vous ouvre une porte ou souleve votre valise .. pour eux travailler dans le tourisme c'est toucher le jack pot et ils l'ont vite compris. il y a même un portier qui m'a rendu l'argent que je lui ai donné (un peu moins d'un peso) estimant que cela n'etait pas assez . je n'ai pas voulu le signaler a la direction de peur qu'il ne perde son emploi , mais .. quel culot !!! j'ai dormi dans la la chambre ou a dormi johnny wesmuller (Tarzan) chambre magnifique, mais helas n'etait pas plus musclé au r eveil ..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Si respira la storia"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Sandro Pacciardi  on Jun 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jun, 2010
1239 people found this review helpful

Se vi capita di soggiornare all'Hotel Nacional...in qualsiasi angolo dell'Hotel vi troviate, chiedete gli occhi e respirate gli odori della storia: un viaggio indietro nel tempo vi farà rivivere luoghi, persone ed emozioni che solo i libri di storia oggi raccontano. Splendida struttura Hotel-Museo, ottimo servizio, ottimo cibo...vista fantastica. A presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un excelente hotel, buen servicio, y para las circunstancias cubanas superó mis expectativas"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sergio Acosta  on Sep 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Business | Solo
528 people found this review helpful

Personal muy amable, hotel para sus condiciones en muy estado, servicio serio y respetuoso, en fin volvería siempre...

Room Number:
825

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Una experiencia única"

Nacional de Cuba
User Rating:  Nacional de Cuba Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. conchi ferreiro  on Oct 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2010
990 people found this review helpful

Pasé mi luna de miel allí,en el 2006. Fue algo impresionante:la atención, la limpieza, el servicio muy por encima de la media. Alojarse en este hotel es impregnarse de un pedacito de historia de La Habana(los muebles,las maderas, el ascensor...TODO). Sus jardines se agradecen para tomar una copa por la noche,ver el Malecón. Si alguna vez vuelvo sé que me alojaré allí y sólo allí. El espectáculo del cabaret genial. La comida de sobresaliente. Lo tiene todo, este hotel no le envidia nada a ningún otro hotel supermoderno y de reciente construcción. Es un experiencia que hay que sentir uno mismo.Transmite sensaciones.GENIAL

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube