Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Iberostar Parque Central reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Iberostar Parque Central  

Neptuno e/ Prado y Zulueta, Habana Vieja, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Old Havana Maps)

"Truly a 5 Star Hotel."
Posted by: arthur  on Oct 8, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews
Iberostar Parque Central Pictures and Information
Iberostar Parque Central Old Havana Cuba

#1
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.7

Based on 75 reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Information


The magnificence Iberostar Parque Central combines the elegance of the Spanish colonial style with modern services and facilities. The hotel is located on Parque Central, within walking distance to Plaza de la Catedral, Capitolio building, Gran Teatro de La Habana, Havana Harbor.

Iberostar Parque Central official website
http://www.hotelparquecentral-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.7 of 5 75 reviews
Excellent
  61
Very good
  12
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (7)
Leisure (47)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (28)
Solo
1 - 10 of 75

"Truly a 5 Star Hotel."

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  arthur  on Oct 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
121 people found this review helpful

Guests at this hotel 9/18/12-9/22/12. Exceeded our expectations.As good or better than any 5 star hotel in the USA. Friendly, professional, caring staff.My wife and I, as well as my adult son and his girlfriend have no complaints. Our stay was fantastic. Recommend the rooms in the main hotel. The breakfast was great. Pedro the maitre d' was superb. My hats off to the staff and the hotel.

Room Number:
406 and 407

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tercera vez en este magnifico hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  norberto julio  on Aug 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
166 people found this review helpful

No se puede pedir mas: buena ubicación, excelentes habitaciones y areas comunes. Optima la atencion de registro e inmejorable el buffet Luego de haber estado en tres oportunidades me siento co autoridad para este comentario

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Hotel in excellent city location close to all the sites - junior suite in "new" building fantastic"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda  on Apr 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
252 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Parque Central Hotel in 2 x Junior Suites in the new building with my family for 3 days on 2nd - 5th April 2012 before going to Varadero for the rest of our trip. Now home and exhausted and cold!!! Our onward trip to varadero was really good ...however we all would love to visit Havana again - and i would certainly book the parque central without a doubt. thank you again for everything. Linda Hogg x

Room Number:
1705/1712

Room Block:
New Building

Arrival:
The staff were on hand and very helpful to take care of our luggage when we arrived. thank you so much for that. Check it was smooth and although we did move rooms/upgrade - there was no problem whatsoever.

Rooms:
Booked 2 standard rooms in the "old part" which i thought was very cuban style and very large - they were clean and adequate. However, they did not have any views - that was the only down side for me. Being there with 3 teenage girls (lol) they wanted something a bit more "modern". We upgraded to 2 junior suites in the "new building" without any problem (an extra cost - but it was worth it) and they were more than happy. The reception did this without any problem - and the cost was worth it. Thank you for this.

Restaurants and Bars:
We were B&B and the breakfast was extensive and was well worth it. I did not have any problems with this at all - if anyone complains about being hungry then there is something wrong. Only one comment ...please make it a bit hotter - like the weather!!

The only downside to the lobby bar areas was the cost of "internet/wi-fi" - if paying for a 5 star hotel i would expect to have free wi-fi - the cost of this was a bit over the top! May it is because we are used to free wi-fi back home in the UK! Although it would be good not pay this - it would not stop me staying here in the future. I think this is also due to the fact that accessing our our internet is far too expensive in Cuba ....something i know the hotel cannot do anything about.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool area at the new side of the hotel was clean and not too busy. it was relaxing and the bar and restaurant area was excellent. The service was oustanding - can i please give my personal thanks to "Jorge" who was there the days we were booked in and provided an excellent service and was extemely helpful to my kids. It is great to go to a hotel so far away from home and find excellent staff who are both friendly and helpful. I could not fault any of the service one bit.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Hotel, beautiful Junior suite, nice lobby and bar, great service"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  angelika  on Apr 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
260 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in Hotel Parque Central.
The view from our Junior suite was amazing, the hotel is perfectly located at Parque Central (walking distance to Capitol, Grand Theatre, old city).
Rooms are very tidy and nicely furbished, the service is lovely and the drinks at the lobby bar are just awesom!

Breakfast wasn't that much ours - but taking into consideration that you are in Cuba it was good and offered quite a wide choice.

All in all: very recommandable!

Room Number:
1812

Arrival:
nice welcome, very good service form the bell boys (arrangement for taxi transfer to the airport, restaurant recommendation,...)

Rooms:
tidy, clean, large (Junior Suite), nice/modern furbishment,

Restaurants and Bars:
very good bar in the main lobby

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
nice pool on the roof terrace with very good grill restaurant & good cocktails (best Pina Colada ever!)

Other Comments:
highly recommendable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Stunning hotel, Fabulous staff"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Adams  on Apr 5, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
264 people found this review helpful

Our initial experience when booking into the Parque Central was a disappointing one. We were kept waiting over an hour at reception before our room was ready, despite the fact that we were checking in at 6.00pm and rooms should have been ready four hour earlier.

We had booked a junior suite and when our room was finally allocated it was in the new part of the hotel, which involved us walking down a steep flight of steps with our cases, (no help was offered) walking along a passageway under a road, and then up an equally steep flight of steps. When we arrived at our room it was very disappointing. The bedroom and bathroom had no windows at all, and the tiny entrance lobby that gave the room its status as a junior suite had a small window over a roof. It was late, and we were tired, but we tropped back to reception, and made our dissatisfaction clear, in a courteous but firm way to a receptionist called Marina. We then went out to eat, leaving Marina to try to improve our accommodation.

Initially when we returned an hour later, Marina reported that she had not been able to find us a better room, but was hopeful she would be able to do so the next day. However, by the time my wife and I returned to our room, there was a note under the door from Marina, in perfect English, offering an exchange. I returned to reception, was taken to a location in the original part of the hotel to a fabulous suite with a 100 feet corner balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and Central Park. It was a stunning suite, fabulously furnished and decorated, for which we were charged no more.

Marina it turned out was typical of the quality of service throughout the entire hotel. The huge number of staff in the beautiful Mediterranean breakfast room were charming, courteous, and incredibly efficient. They were matched only by the absolutely exceptional food on offer. Fabulous arrays of fruit, a dozen hot meals, a plethora of different breads, pastries, cakes, cereals, and more coffee and fruit juice than an army could consume. Throughout our six day stay, neither the food, nor the service strayed from this extraordinarily high standard.

The hotel provided efficient and good value money exchange, a nice little gym, three super-fast lifts, a permanently manned office to book tours, shows and car hire, two great bars, and four restaurant areas, including one on the roof. The food during the day and evening did not quite match the exceptional standard of the breakfasts, but it was good nonetheless, still with fabulous service, and a great wine list. (Find the one with the flags on,- bigger choice and better value and even half the staff hadn't seen it!)

Room Number:
443

Room Block:
The "Old Building"

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The swimming pool on the roof was beautiful, and provided a fantastic eyeline over the city, and the rooftop bar provided quick and reasonably priced service for cocktails or just tea and coffee if that is what you preferred.

There were lots of sunbeds and free towels available, and great food could be ordered which was served in an open air restaurant area just thirty yards away. Alovely place to spend an afternoon,- or an evening.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Most evenings there was some low key entertainment in the main lobby which was a large and comfortable area in which you could sit and drink, take a meal, or just watch the entertainment.

Other Comments:
The location was, we believe, simply the very best in the city. Overlooking the exciting and vibrant Central Parque, with its hotels, restaurants, Havana's main theatre, and the Capital building, we were just a short walk from all the sights and sounds of the old town, and only 500m from the end of the Malecon, the 10k semi circular route around the bay. Everything you could possibly need was on hand,- from rickshaws, horse-drawn carriages, taxis, walking guides ...

If you are visiting Havana this simply has to be the place to stay. But if our experience is anything to go by, stick to the "old building" rather than the new.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Good Hotel and Great Location"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brian White  on Mar 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
284 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Hotel Parque Central for 4 nights at the end of a Cuba cycle ride trip, and really enjoyed the hotel and our stay there. Could not fault the room, which was a Junior Suit. The food variety at breakfast was fantastic. Did find breakfast a bit of a scrum at times as the hotel was very busy, but all of the big hotels we stayed in during our time in Cuba were the same. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Never got round to using the pool, which was one reason for booking the Parque, because the weather went quite cool whilst we were there. Pool looked very good though.

All of our booking requests were satisfied too.

Definitely would stay again.

Room Number:
501 (I think or 512)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The place to stay in Havana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Edward Tamagno  on Mar 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
319 people found this review helpful

The Parque Central is THE place to stay in Havana if you want to combine sightseeing with relaxing. It is perfectly located on the edge of Habana Vieja, within easy walking distance of the many sights, restaurants and music venues. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet ensures a good start to the day. And the two rooftop pools offer a perfect place to spend a relaxing afternoon after a morning of sightseeing.

Room Number:
618, 1310

Arrival:
Fast and efficient check-in.

Rooms:
I had two stays, one of 7 nights at the start of the trip and a second of one night at the end. For the first stay I was in the original building, and for the second in the new building. Both rooms were great, but the one in the new building was definitely better.

Restaurants and Bars:
Fantastic breakfast buffet. A great selection of fresh juices and fruits, cold cuts and cheeses, eggs cooked to order, and breakfast breads.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The rooftop pools are great. Both have stunning views. Hard to pick one over the other.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent service, very attentive employees, perfect organized hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alexander Rank  on Mar 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Business | With Group
367 people found this review helpful

Very clean hotel, 5-star class service, very polite and attentive employees. this is my 3rd stay in this hotel and I can recommend it in any case. there is nothing you will miss and you will have a very comfortable stay there. even if your flight departure is late and you have to check out earlier, you will get services (i.e. shower before departure and ..and ..)I can recommend it and I was very statisfied.

Room Number:
530

Arrival:
perfect organized, online booking worked perfect, uncomplicated and fast check in service

Rooms:
clean, everything works, good comfort, nothing to claim

Restaurants and Bars:
excellent, attentive employees, fast service, very friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
on the top of the hotel with e nice view over the central park to the capitol. clean pool, nice atmosphere, excellent service (i.e. drinks, towels)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfect place to stay"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Moss  on Mar 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
310 people found this review helpful

Enjoyed everything about the 5 night stay. Staff were great and went above expectation to help, hotel clean, room very good and one of the best breakfasts ever.... The location is perfect to explore the Central and Old parts of this extraordinary city.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Top Hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Graham Sage  on Mar 7, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
288 people found this review helpful

This was our first experience of Havana and was a very good one. The hotel is superb, service very good, food also very good. We enjoyed it immensely.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube