Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Iberostar Parque Central reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Iberostar Parque Central  

Neptuno e/ Prado y Zulueta, Habana Vieja, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Old Havana Maps)

"mega enjoyment.."
Posted by: prince frank on Sep 2, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews
Iberostar Parque Central Pictures and Information
Iberostar Parque Central Old Havana Cuba

#1
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.7

Based on 76 reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Information


The magnificence Iberostar Parque Central combines the elegance of the Spanish colonial style with modern services and facilities. The hotel is located on Parque Central, within walking distance to Plaza de la Catedral, Capitolio building, Gran Teatro de La Habana, Havana Harbor.

Iberostar Parque Central official website
http://www.hotelparquecentral-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.7 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  62
Very good
  12
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (7)
Leisure (48)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (29)
Solo
1 - 10 of 76

"Bad experience"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Raul Borallo-Piana  on Nov 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
104 people found this review helpful

Very bad service. unfriendly. They cancelled our electronic key while we were on dinner, telling us that there was an electric problem. Probably it was because we have been with a cuban friend at dinner, which we announced before! The hotel service was ok until it was NH, now that it is Iberostar, the quality of service came down very much.
It has a good location, but we can absolutely not recommend anymore this hotel.

Room Number:
420

Arrival:
ok

Rooms:
ok, curtain broken

Restaurants and Bars:
so so

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool ok

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
not used

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good generic hotel for a premium price"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Karin Bauer  on Feb 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
201 people found this review helpful

This hotel is comparable to a Holiday Inn, Marriott or any other hotel chain in North America. It does not reflect the ambiance of Havana and we felt that is was overpriced for what it is. The lobby is not as grand as some reviews indicate. The 'old' part of the hotel is relatively new, so there is no old style grandeur to the place. The pool is small and there are very few lounge chairs available around the pool, thus for most of the time, there is no comfortable place to hang around the pool.
Breakfast was plentiful, but the food had little flavour.
Awful hotel music and the most expensive drinks in Havana. Experienced a fashion shows and a Cuban singer's talents wasted on Whitney Houston songs.
Hotel Parque Central offers the most inauthentic Cuban experience imaginable.
Staff was polite. The room was clean and everything worked--as is to be expected for the price. For those seeking the comfort of North American hotel culture, the Parque Central is the place to stay. We definitely would not consider staying there again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Old Havana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Leendert Gijzel  on Aug 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
119 people found this review helpful

For Old Havanan probably the best in town. General overview is ok, but not similar with European stars hotels.
The guard near the entrance looks unfriendly and is just a false sence of security. The breakfast is more then good and the people very friendly.
The view of the swimmingpool is brilliant, but the pool small and crowded.
The location is excellent in Old Havana and many nice restaurants, cafe's with Cuba music on walking distance.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Hotel, beautiful Junior suite, nice lobby and bar, great service"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  angelika  on Apr 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
278 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in Hotel Parque Central.
The view from our Junior suite was amazing, the hotel is perfectly located at Parque Central (walking distance to Capitol, Grand Theatre, old city).
Rooms are very tidy and nicely furbished, the service is lovely and the drinks at the lobby bar are just awesom!

Breakfast wasn't that much ours - but taking into consideration that you are in Cuba it was good and offered quite a wide choice.

All in all: very recommandable!

Room Number:
1812

Arrival:
nice welcome, very good service form the bell boys (arrangement for taxi transfer to the airport, restaurant recommendation,...)

Rooms:
tidy, clean, large (Junior Suite), nice/modern furbishment,

Restaurants and Bars:
very good bar in the main lobby

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
nice pool on the roof terrace with very good grill restaurant & good cocktails (best Pina Colada ever!)

Other Comments:
highly recommendable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Relaxing break in the chaos of La Habana!"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  David McComb  on May 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
123 people found this review helpful

We stayed three nights here, two in the old building and one in the new. Both were very satisfactory. Breakfast was great and the atmosphere was safe and relaxed.
I felt that the food and drinks could do with some tweaking as often similar drinks (ie mohito's, cocktails) tasted better at pubs around Havana than at the hotel, and dinner was a little lack-luster given the wonderful base ingredients that were available (read fresh crayfish [lobster]!). However in Cuba you will soon come to realise hotel fare does not include fancy sauce and fresh vegies unless you are lucky!
The lobby is cool in the old building (connected by a tunnel to to the new one) - although if you don't like cigar smoke you won't handle it!
Surprisingly, both our rooms were free of smoke-stench.
Given the extremely low pay of Cuban workers, and the fact that none of them could consider staying in or eating at a hotel such as this, the place gets a big thumbs up from me!

Dave

Australia

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"More than I expected."

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Nov 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
105 people found this review helpful

The hotel is brilliantly located in old Havana,a short stroll to the buzzy Obispo Street and various other attractions. The room was great - clean, modern with a very comfortable bed and a good bathroom.

The rooftop pool and bar area has sensational views but the lobby bar is big on atmopshere and the cocktails were sensational. I could have sat there all day.

To be honest, checking in at the front desk in the old part of the hotel, the staff were a little frosty and unhelpful. But once we were in the new part of the hotel, the staff were fantastic. They were great with suggestions, accepted mail and made bookings on our behalf.

I would thoroughly recommend Parque Central.

Note: we stayed in the new part of the hotel so I really don't know what the older rooms are like.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Modern and clean hotel."

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  jean marc BELLENGER  on Mar 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
113 people found this review helpful

amenities were missing...
carpets were not very clean..

Room Number:
1810

Arrival:
very good

Rooms:
twin beds, as we had asked for king size, but room was larger, so we stayed there

Restaurants and Bars:
roof bar with good service, and very nice vew

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
no used

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good starting point for first-time visitors"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  joseph  on Feb 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
99 people found this review helpful

Excellent location, close to the Old City, Hotel Inglaterra and the Theatre des Belles Artes. Staff try to accommodate you as much as possible, but somehow fall short of internationally accepted service standards for a hotel that promotes itself as a five star hotel. 3 to 4 star would be more appropriate. Front Office(s) - there are two buildings connected by a tunnel -quite good; concierge excellent; housekeeping reasonable. F&B efficient. Overall an ideal starting point for first-time visitors.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Option No. 2 which turned out to be THE BEST CHOICE"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  lewis farrow  on May 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
90 people found this review helpful

Most grateful for the comfort, good service and very pleasant environment which contributed to the realization of a memorable vacation. We highly appreciated the caring and most attentive service rendered by the personnel at the front desk and reservations department, specially, we would like to commend the serviced rendered by Ms. Ana and Ms. Juanita of Reservations which could only be qualified as professional a very efficient.
No doubt we will come back!

Mrs. Lloika Farrow, Ana Paniagua and Daniel Lewis

Room Number:
203

Room Block:
Traditional Bldg

Arrival:
April 25th, 2011. Pleasant and very friendly personnel

Rooms:
Curtain rail in bathroom needs adjusting.

Restaurants and Bars:
Well presented but few minor details need more attention.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely atmosphere but a bit over crowded

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
??

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Parque Central"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve Smith  on Feb 22, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2006
3645 people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at the Parque Central which we found to be excellent. We just loved the roof top pool and the staff were faultless. The spread for breakfast was amasing, although we chose to dine out at night to take in the city. Cuban cuisine is not the best in the world which is not suprising considering the US embargo, so you are never going to find a Michelin restaurant, so just bear this in mind when visiting. Having visited several other hotels in Havana including the Hotel National, we were just so glad to have chosen this one. It's positioning is second to none. After a week we had to leave to go down to one of the best hotels at Veradero, but this was no where near the standard of the Parque Central. We plan to go back to the PC in January 2007 which will be our base for a month whilst we visit other parts of the country. Good luck Steve and Jenny Smith.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube