Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Iberostar Parque Central reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Iberostar Parque Central  

Neptuno e/ Prado y Zulueta, Habana Vieja, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Old Havana Maps)

"mega enjoyment.."
Posted by: prince frank on Sep 2, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews
Iberostar Parque Central Pictures and Information
Iberostar Parque Central Old Havana Cuba

#1
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.7

Based on 76 reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Information


The magnificence Iberostar Parque Central combines the elegance of the Spanish colonial style with modern services and facilities. The hotel is located on Parque Central, within walking distance to Plaza de la Catedral, Capitolio building, Gran Teatro de La Habana, Havana Harbor.

Iberostar Parque Central official website
http://www.hotelparquecentral-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.7 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  62
Very good
  12
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (7)
Leisure (48)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (29)
Solo
1 - 10 of 76

"sejour a cuba"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. andre lillet  on Jan 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Visited on: Jan, 1998
326 people found this review helpful

j ai eu la chance de sejourner 6 jours dans cet hotel en janvier 2010 l emplacement est ideal en plein centre ville permettant les visites a pied les prestations sont de tres haut niveau le personnel irreprochable le petit dejeuner parfait la piscine sur le toit domine la ville avec vue sur la mer un vrai regal incontournable a la havane

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Roof top pool is stunning"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Arlo White  on Feb 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1094 people found this review helpful

Stayed in May 2004 for our honeymoon. Wonderful hotel in a marvellous location. The rooftop pool affords amazing views and is the perfect place to sup a mojito after a long day of sight seeing. Simply stunning. Would love to return one day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Holiday Ever"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Robert Kenyon  on Feb 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1073 people found this review helpful

NH Parque Central was amazing. The rooms were very spacious with nice fixtures and fittings. The bar area and reception area were massive and the security on the hotel was 10/10. At least 7 discrete security personel in the bar and reception area. The pool on the roof was top class with magnificent views of the Capitolio building and surrounding hotels. The staff were second to none when it came to helpfulness and service, always had smiles on their faces and always glad to help. The food was also really nice and put a good spread on (exept the bacon, the only issue I had with Cuba was you couldn't get good bacon). The best cigar I ever smoked was from the cigar shop in the hotel and is a stones throw from the cigar factory, la Floridita, the Capitio building and Obispo St. I never like to visit the same place twice as I like to visit new countries but Cuba, Havana and NH Parque Central I would go back tomorrow. Plus without some western/american influences it makes it the best place in the world. Top tip - Learn a bit of spanish before you go, drink plenty mojitos and smoke plenty cigars, 1 peso is enough for a tip or 10% if you eat and stay vigilent when out of the hotel (which goes without saying when in new surrounings although Havana is very safe indeed).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good times!"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. luis plaza alonso  on Feb 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1084 people found this review helpful

Hi how is everyone? I have been to Cuba twice and I never will tire of going...Fate brought me to this hotel and I was surprised by the hotel's samrt and good taste and their highly professional staff. Especially the crew that was in charge of restoration and the cafeteria staff. They were very competent and professional and well versed in tourism services, the waiters were also great, I give everyone here thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Parque Central"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve Smith  on Feb 22, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2006
3644 people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at the Parque Central which we found to be excellent. We just loved the roof top pool and the staff were faultless. The spread for breakfast was amasing, although we chose to dine out at night to take in the city. Cuban cuisine is not the best in the world which is not suprising considering the US embargo, so you are never going to find a Michelin restaurant, so just bear this in mind when visiting. Having visited several other hotels in Havana including the Hotel National, we were just so glad to have chosen this one. It's positioning is second to none. After a week we had to leave to go down to one of the best hotels at Veradero, but this was no where near the standard of the Parque Central. We plan to go back to the PC in January 2007 which will be our base for a month whilst we visit other parts of the country. Good luck Steve and Jenny Smith.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Well located and very comfortable"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  MARIA  on Aug 28, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2006
4571 people found this review helpful

Very well located, in the old center of Havana.

Very comfortable. Rooms very taken care off. Pretty decoration. Good buffet.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thomas"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas  on Oct 10, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Suriname
Visited on: Oct, 2006
3648 people found this review helpful

Nice site this NH Parque Central!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"NH Parque Central"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Arthur De Catheu  on Apr 11, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Apr, 2007
6710 people found this review helpful

To whom it may concern

My husband and I spent an evening and a night in ya 2006 at this hotel.

I was very surprised by the cleanliness, the amability of the bell boys, at the reception. The breakfast: Excellent.

I will come back in may to the same hotel, now I have invited a frind, an architect, to come to this hotel due to all its virtues.

Gardenia

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Genial"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ted galvin  on May 24, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2007
6352 people found this review helpful

I have de oportunity to stay at the hotel with a group that came from Tenerife, we went to "La Huella de España", we were there eight days and we didn't have any problem.

The hotel has an excellent location and I recommend it to anyone that want to visit it, I do it with my heart.

I would like to send my best wishes from the bellboy to te waitress. My room was 402 a wonderful view of the Central Park and the Capitolio. "

This review has been submited originally in spanish. Our editorial team have translated it to english, to offer better service to our clients."

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very pleasant"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kleber Mendonca  on Jun 5, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Jun, 2007
6089 people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in May 07. Excellent, modern & clean facilities. Fine location next to the old part of Havana.

Splendid outdoor swimming pool & facilities on top floor. Excellent breakfast buffet. Only the à la carte restaurant disappointed a little bit.

All in all a perfect stay.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube